LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

ljoyce
post Nov 5 2018, 04:50 PM

placed booking on August 5th, now Nov 5th also haven't get my car... :'(

I need to buy my number plate first since I like the next running series VCJ.

called a few other Perodua Sales Centre around me also say have to wait 3 weeks to 2 months if I place a booking now...

UGH!
ljoyce
post Nov 14 2018, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 7 2018, 05:48 PM)
Just installed the Ultra Racing front strut bar today smile.gif
I read that it voids warranty? is it true? what warranty does it void?
ljoyce
post Nov 16 2018, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(effectz @ Nov 15 2018, 03:13 PM)
Any other person still waiting for long? 5 months is way too long already 😅
booked on Aug 5th, just got the call that it will be ready next week.
and I chose the lesser popular colour...
on Aug 5th, I was 14th on the waitlist if I wanted brown, so I chose Red and I was #2 on the waitlist (but even #2 need to wait 3 months +)

I've called a few other dealers in PJ/KL area, the wait according to them is 3 weeks - 2 months for now.

ljoyce
post Nov 21 2018, 10:56 PM

Please add me to owner list

1.3 Premium X Auto, PJ, Lava Red

Thanks!
ljoyce
post Nov 24 2018, 10:39 PM

Question: what happens if I exited the car with the smart key while the engine is still on, to go get something from home, and someone decides to hijack the car? What will happen to the car? How far can the theif drive without the key in the car?
How far away can the car be from the smart key before it shuts down completely?

My bro drove about 15 meters away from my key and scared to go further dunno what will happen to the car, just to test.

And I left the engines running while I did some car jockey thing (repositioning cars) at home, (key was in my pocket and I was within about 20 meters from the car), came back and engines were still on, nothing happened.

I wanted to test this but didn't dare to coz scared the engine will suddenly shut down and damage the car. (which it's supposed to, in the case of theft)

Do enlighten me since I'm new to this smart key thing.
ljoyce
post Nov 26 2018, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(prasys @ Nov 25 2018, 05:52 PM)
Let me give you the concept of keyless entry (it works the same across all the cars)

So if you exit the car and the smart key is not there , the car will just keep beeping that no key found - but you can go happily drive it out or bring it (in other words you can hijack - you can drive all the way up north to Thailand or down to Singapore - provided if you did not shut the engine off. If you did , it needs the key again to start)

Don't worry , it does not shut off , it will continue to run smile.gif
Great, thanks for the useful information everyone! It helps a lot!

One more thing though, does anyone know how much it takes to duplicate the key fob? SA said RM300-400 from Perodua but can do it outside at cheaper price, but dunno how much.

This post has been edited by ljoyce: Nov 26 2018, 11:58 AM
ljoyce
post Dec 4 2018, 12:35 PM

1. been noticing some sound when I turn off and on my headlights, like some switch sound aside from the actual turning of the knob.
2. Also, there's a sound coming from the middle of the car (?) when pressing the brake while on P, like the brake pads or something.
3. And a sound from the something when the car starts to move after starting up, it sounds like a brake release mechanism for a push start car.
4. What's the 'normal' average km/l you guys got on the new bezza? Mine has barely reached 13km/l, 100% city driving, avg 400 km / RM58 ron95.

are these normal?

video on the sound for #1 & #2
https://youtu.be/i1xdqnR3ZGg

Please help, I will be sending it for 1000km inspection next week, hope to ask them about it, but don't wanna be conned by the service guys if I'm misinformed/misunderstood.

Edit: Added #4, added video link

This post has been edited by ljoyce: Dec 4 2018, 12:48 PM
ljoyce
post Dec 5 2018, 11:04 PM

Thank you singk and Goodboy92
ljoyce
post Dec 31 2018, 01:54 PM

Happy new year everyone!

May I ask if there's a replacement for the front bumper skirting, the two black somewhat 'tooth'? I scratched mine while coming down a steep slope.

ljoyce
post Jan 1 2019, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 31 2018, 02:27 PM)
I damaged mine too.
But I figure that I'll damage it again..
So didn't bother to replace it..
I call it my damage indicator before I damage bumper.. Lol
True... But heartache to see it damaged so early...
ljoyce
post Feb 28 2019, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(lionn @ Feb 17 2019, 07:58 PM)
Just realized there’s a small gap on the windshield. Does anyone else have this problem also?
[attachmentid=10184591]
Oh my, I have this too... Is it a big issue or will it be in the future? What can I do?
ljoyce
post Nov 24 2025, 12:56 AM

Hi, I'm facing this issue where the car doesn't detect my key and I end up having to keep pressing the button on the handle mutilple times. Sometimes it doesn't even unlock/lock when I press on the key fob.

1. Changed batteries for both key fobs 4 times (latest changed the batteries bought from P2)

2. Sometimes the car cannot even detect my keys in the car, and cannot start the car.

3. Sometimes the key light blinks in dashboard and sound comes up even when the key is in the car (someone open and closed the door)

4. Changed door handle, button and right side mirror antenna (at P2, as per SA suggestion)

5. Usually when you press two times on the door button, all doors will unlock, but most times it only unlocks the driver door. Sometimes can't even unlock boot with the key right on top of the car.

Trying to get an idea what else to ask P2 to check, I suspect some sort of sensor thingy inside the car(some sort of motherboard maybe). Please advise. Out of ideas already.

This post has been edited by ljoyce: Nov 24 2025, 12:58 AM
ljoyce
post Yesterday, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 24 2025, 06:36 PM)
i dismantle other perodua dashboard and saw one of the keyless sensor is behind aircond panel.
have u tried spare remote liao ?
Yes, both remote same issue

0.0222sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:52 PM