LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

Betrue
post Oct 21 2022, 06:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(supervai @ Oct 21 2022, 06:11 PM)
HI guys, my mum's car bezza advance comes with the reverse camera. but now the camera is already blury when engage to reverse gear. Do you all have the same problem as well? The car is about 6 years old already.
Wipe clean the lens of the camera near the car plate. Or car plate number light bulb burned dy.
Betrue
post Sep 25 2023, 05:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Sep 24 2023, 09:35 PM)
Is it still worth to get used bezza 2019 with 75k mileage? Selling for 32k. I'm also considering to buy brand new which is 45k for X version.
Not worth becoz most of the bezza being used as grab and mileage 75k big possible being tampered. Problem is new x version at least haft year to wait.
Betrue
post Oct 26 2023, 10:03 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Theta5302 @ Oct 18 2023, 09:47 PM)
Wondering if anyone fuel consumption for their have changed throughout the years.Bought my car since launch and now my full tank is 440km instead of 500/480km when bought.Is that normal fuel consumption due to aging?
Probably your air intake system dirty already. Throttle body, map sensor can be clean to improve air flow, but the inside intake manifold very hard to be perfectly clean. For fuel injector, intake valve can try add fuel injector cleaner to fuel tank every 5000km. Liqui moly brand the best. Fuel filter must changed at least every 60k km to prevent fuel pump, fuel line, fuel injector getting clogged. Spark plug change to genuine iridium at perodua sc, If your car mileage over 150k km, check ignition coil as it will start getting weak.
Betrue
post Oct 26 2023, 12:36 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(White2000 @ Oct 26 2023, 11:01 AM)
Spark plug change at Perodua SC is expensive price imo since car likely already out of warranty.

Never heard of Perodua SC offering fuel filter change. Car munual ada mention but ask at Perodua few times all but tak tahu or say no need.
Ya but biggest headache is to get a really genuine iridium spark plug outside. Fake one the tip will melt then spoil your engine.

Ya my bad, bezza fuel filter was "teabag type" attached to the fuel pump, hardly got people do interval change. But luckily the fuel pump from denso was only around rm200+, must well change the fuel pump when reached lifespan.
Betrue
post Apr 16 2025, 04:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Apr 15 2025, 08:25 PM)
Anyone facing issue with High Beam always ON? Even when the engine is off.
When knocking the fuse box area (below drawer), sometime it will goes off, if it doesn't, will pull the high beam power from bulb.
Check with some some 3rd party car repair, all said the relay that soldered on the board faulty, need RM1k+ to replace and re-tune.
Any advice would be appreciated. Tq.

The Bezza is around 8 year old and this thing happened suddenly. After knocking, sometime it can back to normal for many days then suddenly happen again.
Temporary can cabut the problem headlamp fuse first to avoid battery drain if not always use high beam. Try go Perodua SC for quotations, won't be rm1k+ that expensive.
Betrue
post May 29 2025, 05:52 PM

40 posts

Newer bezza facelift 2020 x variant actually better, free from useless eco idle. Older facelift x variant missing hill hold assists. If buy the car for grab must well buy new rm45k, few months can get back the deficits.

Most of the 2nd hand bezza used for grab before, else is a regretful purchase of under power 1.0L unit. When mileage around >130k km, oil cooler, atf filter must be changed to avoid gearbox kong, repair damage very costly rm3k+ if kena P0730 ratio problem which common to 4at aruz, myvi and bezza.

Betrue
post Jun 3 2025, 11:27 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ May 29 2025, 10:26 PM)
Yes. Anything special about it?
Eco idle? Mine 1.3 have that eco logo appearing on slower speed. It doesn't have engine-off while idle and start as i accelerate.

I will have a change of that gearbox cooler tomorrow even it's at 85k km. Where do u recommend changing ATF filter, SC or do it outside? Do recommend any shop you know of. The gearbox seems ok but overall the car is noisy. Never test drive a new bezza before to differentiate how a smooth/normal bezza would be.

One more, there is a spanner logo with mileage counting down in driver panel. What is that?

Maybe previous owner already installed eco idle bypass cable.

If 85k km no need change atf filter/oil cooler yet, go SC change atf oil. Atf filter and oil cooler i changed at champ factor permaisuri cheras mileage around 140k+ km because when i enter reverse gear the car jerk and got loud sound. Car running noisy because maybe used too thin engine oil, don't use 0w 20 for car over 100k km, use 5w 30.

Spanner logo means due to service dy, normally logo came out near every 9k+ km.

0.0561sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:07 PM