126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

singk
post Jan 16 2019, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 16 2019, 09:10 AM)
stock tire was bridgestone ep150.. immediately when changed to cc6 can feel the quietness.. but after long period when u used to it.. u dun feel any but the usual bezza bad-sound-proof..
when cc6 worn, then the tyre noise will come back. i read about the review that the thread life of cc6 is not as long lasting compared to its peers. but then, it is a quiet tyre which i think the compound should be softer hence shorter thread life. maybe.
jtan.pdr
post Jan 16 2019, 05:35 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 16 2019, 09:10 AM)
stock tire was bridgestone ep150.. immediately when changed to cc6 can feel the quietness.. but after long period when u used to it.. u dun feel any but the usual bezza bad-sound-proof..
Ya same as me, ep150.
Anyway. Sounds good (or lack there of, heh)
Thanks man.
jtan.pdr
post Jan 16 2019, 05:37 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jan 16 2019, 11:00 AM)
when cc6 worn, then the tyre noise will come back. i read about the review that the thread life of cc6 is not as long lasting compared to its peers. but then, it is a quiet tyre which i think the compound should be softer hence shorter thread life. maybe.
I read the design of the tire has micro air pockets in the tire, thus the quietness.
And probably once pass the air pockets, then the sound absorbance is gone..

Hmmmmm..
lionn
post Jan 17 2019, 08:05 PM

593 posts

Just now when I was cruising through traffic jam while having my air conditioning turned off, with just fan running. Then when I turned on the air cond, I noticed there’s very pungent rubbery smells coming out of the air vent, but I thought maybe it’s the smell from the outside so I didn’t take it seriously. But when I parked my car and got down from it I noticed the smell again. Any idea if anything wrong with my car?
jtan.pdr
post Jan 17 2019, 09:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 17 2019, 08:05 PM)
Just now when I was cruising through traffic jam while having my air conditioning turned off, with just fan running. Then when I turned on the air cond, I noticed there’s very pungent rubbery smells coming out of the air vent, but I thought maybe it’s the smell from the outside so I didn’t take it seriously. But when I parked my car and got down from it I noticed the smell again. Any idea if anything wrong with my car?
was ur vent open when u smelled in ur car?
Outside did u try to locate where the smell was coming from?
Notice ur tires have scrape marks on side wall? (if not then, describe rubbery smell)

lionn
post Jan 17 2019, 10:01 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jan 17 2019, 09:44 PM)
was ur vent open when u smelled in ur car?
Outside did u try to locate where the smell was coming from?
Notice ur tires have scrape marks on side wall?  (if not then, describe rubbery smell)
I have the air recirculation on. I think is coming from the hood because when I come out of my car walk pass the hood of my car I smell the rubbery melting again. Did not check the tire. But my car just passed 1K mark so I doubt it from the tires since it’s still new.
Goodboy92
post Jan 17 2019, 10:04 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 17 2019, 10:01 PM)
I have the air recirculation on. I think is coming from the hood because when I come out of my car walk pass the hood of my car I smell the rubbery melting again. Did not check the tire. But my car just passed 1K mark so I doubt it from the tires since it’s still new.
you should open your hood and check if there was really smell from engine bay.

1 thing was sometime outside smell do come into the car......... , but lesser d nowadays
3dwin014
post Jan 18 2019, 12:21 AM

246 posts

Hi, all I got my Bezza during 2017. Recently it got sounds like "kruk kruk" on the front side when going over bump or those bumpy and damage road. I am not sure exactly which part on the front. Anybody roughly know what problem is it?
Goodboy92
post Jan 18 2019, 12:52 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Jan 18 2019, 12:21 AM)
Hi, all I got my Bezza during 2017. Recently it got sounds like "kruk kruk" on the front side when going over bump or those bumpy and damage road. I am not sure exactly which part on the front. Anybody roughly know what problem is it?
the sound from where?

if from suspension can be solve in SC

if from dashboard i think cant be solved , mine was from meter cluster , also from random places as the whole car interior fixing are all plastic..... so to have some rattling noise i think was unavoidable , unless perodua put alot damping material at those plastic but impossible for this price range.
lionn
post Jan 18 2019, 08:03 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jan 17 2019, 10:04 PM)
you should open your hood and check if there was really smell from engine bay.

1 thing was sometime outside smell do come into the car......... , but lesser d nowadays
It was raining and I parked my car outdoor so I did not check it. But I don’t think the smell is from outside because I started to notice the smell in highways, then when I reach home the smell is still there. Tak kan the smell followed me home kan? Lol
jtan.pdr
post Jan 18 2019, 08:54 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 17 2019, 10:01 PM)
Define "rubbery" smell?
Mabbe oil spill on ur engine block burning up?
Have u checked since then?
It's advisable or just take to SC la..

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Jan 18 2019, 09:00 AM
3dwin014
post Jan 18 2019, 10:53 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jan 18 2019, 12:52 AM)
the sound from where?

if from suspension can be solve in SC

if from dashboard i think cant be solved , mine was from meter cluster , also from random places as the whole car interior fixing are all plastic..... so to have some rattling noise i think was unavoidable , unless perodua put alot damping material at those plastic but impossible for this price range.
Hi, I not sure suspension sound how is it. But it's definitely not dashboard. The sound it's on the outside.I think on the bottom part of the car in the front side. It's more frequent especially after rain. You think it's most probably suspension?

This post has been edited by 3dwin014: Jan 18 2019, 10:54 AM
Goodboy92
post Jan 18 2019, 12:01 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Jan 18 2019, 10:53 AM)
Hi, I not sure suspension sound how is it. But it's definitely not dashboard. The sound it's on the outside.I think on the bottom part of the car in the front side. It's more frequent especially after rain. You think it's most probably suspension?
then most likely yes , alot of people has this problem , sometime over bump will has this sound , my car go to SC they retighten suspension thing then solve , somehow the noise still there but lesser and the car feel more solid as well , atleast thats what i notice after i get back the car.

if you travel on smooth straight road with no bump and got that sound , then no , it was different , the sound should only occur over bump.
3dwin014
post Jan 19 2019, 01:34 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jan 18 2019, 12:01 PM)
then most likely yes , alot of people has this problem , sometime over bump will has this sound , my car go to SC they retighten suspension thing then solve , somehow the noise still there but lesser and the car feel more solid as well , atleast thats what i notice after i get back the car.

if you travel on smooth straight road with no bump and got that sound , then no , it was different , the sound should only occur over bump.
Ya, I don't hear the sound when traveling on smooth straight road. Only on rough road and bump. So basically I just ask them check on the suspension is enough?
Goodboy92
post Jan 19 2019, 01:10 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(3dwin014 @ Jan 19 2019, 01:34 AM)
Ya, I don't hear the sound when traveling on smooth straight road. Only on rough road and bump. So basically I just ask them check on the suspension is enough?
Yes , just tell them the symptom and sound , they will know what to do. They should be more pro than me.
KKLeong
post Jan 19 2019, 01:26 PM

59 posts

Bought an arm rest, rm70. Totally 6 screw to secure it. I feel abit difficult to pull hand brake due to space congestion.

https://pictr.com/image/0cbJAf
https://pictr.com/image/0cbKtU
https://pictr.com/image/0cbyN9
lionn
post Jan 19 2019, 06:09 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jan 18 2019, 08:54 AM)
Define "rubbery" smell?
Mabbe oil spill on ur engine block burning up?
Have u checked since then?
It's advisable or just take to SC la..
It’s like rubber burning kind of smell. But now it’s all normal already. 😓
qdipanda
post Jan 21 2019, 10:53 AM

425 posts

hi all,

would like to askk, is 55" TV with box able to put in bezza? anyone tried it before?

This post has been edited by qdipanda: Jan 21 2019, 10:53 AM
TAN WENG
post Jan 21 2019, 10:58 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jan 21 2019, 10:53 AM)
hi all,

would like to askk, is 55" TV with box able to put in bezza? anyone tried it before?
48 can fit on axia open rear seat no sure abt bezza 55 inch

Goodboy92
post Jan 21 2019, 12:56 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jan 21 2019, 10:53 AM)
hi all,

put down front passenger seat + rear seat should be ok.

or bring measuring tape to measure haha

anyway there were grabcar 6seater that you can use >.< ( if 1 Tv ok , if too much item some driver might reject as they are not mean to transport item. )

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:57 AM