LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

jtan.pdr
post Nov 18 2019, 07:17 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Nov 13 2019, 12:22 PM)
finally received call from my salesman... almost 3 months of waiting... getting the car next week...
Woohoo!
Fun times ahead..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 19 2019, 04:03 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Nov 18 2019, 10:20 AM)
avg speed is 100km/h and yes just 1 tank of petrol. When reach back kl left 1 bar & yellow light still not light up... flex.gif
Nice...!
I'm now itching to go on my road trip but still haven't decided where to go..
After this weeks lectures then can go..
Look for Nirvana..
Lol
jtan.pdr
post Nov 20 2019, 02:28 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Nov 19 2019, 10:41 AM)
try east coast.
a road trip along the scenic Federal Route no. 3 at Terengganu would be great. i haven't tried on my bezza though.
I went till Cherating..
Haven't gone further north..
But it's raining heavy there.. No?
But yes.. A good suggestion!
jtan.pdr
post Nov 21 2019, 01:43 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Nov 20 2019, 05:25 PM)
should be monsoon season nowadays..... the crosswind might disturb your bezza a bit. i went there mid of this year during ramadhan season. lol.
yes ler... monsoon now...
mabbe bezza light enuf to float to destination...
heh...

bezza with a snorkel... lol
jtan.pdr
post Nov 21 2019, 01:46 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Nov 20 2019, 06:01 PM)
i plan to do a road trip to hat yai via bezza. Exploring how and way to get in there. I know there are certain forms and insurance to obtain...Well like i said exploring now. I hope 1 tank fuel can reach bukit kayu hitam from KL... cool2.gif
waaaaaaaaaa....

now, thats gonna be a drive...
jtan.pdr
post Nov 21 2019, 01:50 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 20 2019, 09:14 PM)
For me I don't think bezza fc very good,  it was good but there were alot other manufacturer were giving same or better results,  Mazda Honda,  despite bigger cc.

Bezza is Toyota engine though.
thats true, statistically speaking,
but if u look at the rm value, its a very different story...

the difference in price of those cars u mentioned is around rm 25k.... no?

the amount we have to save to make up the difference of rm25k is.....
going to be alot of km....

lets say, i get 300 km at 25 liters... thats 12 km/L (i get more, but nvrm)
honda city get 15 km/L (grab driver from klang told me 14kmL but lets be generous)
thats 3 km/L more..
3 x 25 (litre)= 75km extra... (lets use 25 litre as a bench mark)
so, for rm55 (25 litre), they get 75km extra..
75km / 12km (what i get) = 6.25Litre
meaning i have to use extra 6.25 litre to match honda city total km travelled at 25 litre.... get it?
6.25 Litre.. x rm2.2 per litre ron 95 = rm13.75

rm25000 / rm13.75 = 1818.182 full tank of petrol leh....
just to match city's selling price...
is my math correct... lemme know if i'm wrong...
ummm... i'm quite sure i'm wrong somewhere, but i cant seem to figure it out..
its late and i'm sleepy... time to zzzzzz

and in my case, 30k km in 2 years...
have to keep the car for a longer period just to make up the difference...

ok la... got more face value from driving a more expensive car, thus making them have more snob appeal...
the adage of the saying, judging the book by the cover..
if thats important, then by all means buy them...

on a different note,
i just gave a talk about Lighting design to first city college uni, ... and the projects i did....,
when finish, the asst head of dept was telling me how impressed she was at the projects i did,
she walked me to my car... a bezza, and the look on her face... priceless...
she didnt say it, but, thinking, ''u do those high end projects and u drive bezza????''
lol
yes... and i'm very happy with it... not the just the car in particular but the anti-establishment philosophy that comes with it...
in fact, i shud be driving a 20 year old kanchil, or saga.... lol
more money in my pocket...

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 21 2019, 02:50 AM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 21 2019, 06:37 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 21 2019, 05:45 PM)
I think the someone is me, there is good and bad for all product , while everyone talking the good side,  I talk about the bad, I dint say anything wrong,  not even saying bezza has bad fc,  maybe I should twist the wording,  Bezza has FC as good as Honda and Mazda smile.gif
i'm quite sure it is u...
LOL...
but i laugh now but i oso say that of all the responders here, u are by far the one of the most helpful...
although oso one of the most negative,,, lol

i oso didnt say only good things about bezza... read my past posts, but i dont concentrate on the negative..

like my post on the fuel consumption, the statistic shows info, looking at the base stats shows bezza not as good as honda or toyota,
but looking at the wider picture, where differences in prices reveals a different picture..

so, dont just concentrate on the bad side of town...
but oso the overal picture so that we can share a better picture and we can all make a better decision...

we, i'm quite sure, almost all of us are concerned buyers/owners and not just some blind fanboys...
we make decisions base on the overall picture,
once we make a decision, no point complaining too much bcos in the end, it is we who made the decision...
complaining so much oso make us look like idiots cos its our own decision...
if we made a wrong one, the who to blame other that ourselves...

the plus and minus of things must be looked at from an overall picture and shared unbiased...
i am biased against proton, and i will state that in my post, so that people will know..
but then u and singk commented on the iris n persona brakes are way better than bezza...
i will take that as constructive comment, i havent tested them thoroughly...so i will give u guys the benefit of the doubt...
and adjust my views accordingly...
then i will stop my rant on proton, but i am still biased against them... but i said so aledi and thats it... no need to continue like a broken cd/record mah.... right..? or else i will sound like a hater... i'm not, just biased... i can still be convinced to like proton again...
mabbe later... when they really prove themselves. not now..

keep an open mind la... makes u a better person in the long run..
again i say this, u are one of the most helpful responders around here, just leaning too much to the negative side and not wanting to see the overall picture.. lol

chill la goodboy.. peace man...
more important things to do in this life...

like finding a place to go jalan jalan to rest awhile..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mg9mlMnQAVM

INXS - Mediate

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 21 2019, 06:40 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 22 2019, 04:56 PM

464 posts

Ummmmm...

I just logged in to see... Flames..

Guys..
The polar ice cap is melting..
Sea levels are rising..

Flooding now at northern msia..

I'm trying to put food on the table..

My son is giving me 18 year old teenager anger issues..

My wife say my dick too short..
Not like some black porn star cucumber..

My bezza roof sound like milo tin in the rain..

Which of the above problems is more important?

Of course la that I'm not hung like an affrican..
Do u know what that does to my ego???
Fark man...

What I'm trying to say is that, altho this is a bezza forum, if we look at the bigger picture..
Comparing the bezza tin can roof and me not being hung like an African makes me wanna go hang a noose around my dick and suspend myself off a ceiling..
Lol

Chill la fellas..
And don't flame me ya..
I have a small dick and I can't take anymore embarrassment..
Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 22 2019, 04:57 PM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 22 2019, 06:57 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Nov 22 2019, 05:30 PM)
I m sure many are normal saints here trying to makedo with their resources on-hand.

Yes, Saga is cheaper so why so gong still go buy Bezza then come here tell people again & again? Surely members hv compare the price already, right? Play saint here is it? One can definitely make positive & negative comments but can we do it  in a fair constructive mannerm

If I can make those comments like what someone says, I'd hv long ditched Bezza but his comment surely didnt do Bezza nor any other makes any justice at all.
you have a point here.
but then again, so does goodboy... (except he repeats it more often than others or as necessary as he "feels" right)

but in a democratic world/society, he has the right to say so...
just as u have the right to call him out....

thats what free speech is all about..

but... as Idi Amin once said, "freedom of speech does not guaranty freedom after speech"
thats why we exercise circumspect diplomatic tactfulness when we post/write/speak...

if what he says does not sit well with what we think, then we have a choice to speak out against his claims, (like what i did on the FC vs price issue)

another option when we do not like what we hear or see, we can always ignore it...
also meaning that if we dont like what we hear, the problem may actually lay with us being the problem...
that it may be us/I that is having the problem...
2 ways of looking at it...
in the end, its soooo confusing that i might as well go out and hang myself...
"" the age of reason brings the sleep of nightmares'' - francisco goya

but a person only see's what he wants to see, and disregards the rest...
hears only what he wants to hear and dismisses all that does not conform to his world views... simon garfunkle

only that person can correct his/her views and anything we do or say falls on deaf ears or blind eyes eventho that person can see and hear...

all we can really do is carry on with our own lives...

remember this liberal saying:
""i dont agree with what u are saying, but i will defend your rights to say it..."" Evelyn Beatrice Hall
the principle of freedom of speech
lets agree to disagree..

bcos, in the end, it is we ourselves that we have to justify ourselves to... not other people...
its we ourselves that must be our most ardent critic... not others...
then can we progress personally,
stand on our own 2 feet,
see with our own eyes,
hear with our ears
and feel with our own heart..

anything else is just an opinion...
and like they say about an opinion,
an opinion is like an asshole, everyone has one... lol

just like me being an asshole now...
peace people...
jtan.pdr
post Nov 22 2019, 07:11 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Nov 22 2019, 06:34 PM)
finally i come in to save you from the spams.... hahaha....
lol
jtan.pdr
post Nov 27 2019, 06:18 PM

464 posts

RON 95 petrol would actually be priced at RM2.36 per litre this week without subsidies...

Ron 97 is rm 2.66...

jtan.pdr
post Nov 28 2019, 05:43 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Nov 27 2019, 06:47 PM)
omg bloody PH. What promised all became shit. Wait yea until next GE. We will know who to vote then. bruce.gif
Good thing we didn't become like Venezuela... Heh

Actually leh..
We need good world class education..
Look at Sweden.
They build jet fighters..
Used to have saab and volvo cars..
Now just volvo trucks..
But volvo build jet engines /turbines tho..
They also build world class submarines and ships..
All from just less than 10 million population.. Quality population.
Quality education.
And guess what..
They are the least religious people in the world..
Some people will think they will burn in hell! Lol...

Now we talking of lowering the passing marks for add maths.. Champions man..

I'm glad I listened to my wife and send our kids to UEC schools.
Cos they have to compete not just locally but internationally..
And China being the big brother around here it only behooves us to cooperate and do business with them cos America left this area awhile ago and we are only a kancil compared to them..
Pragmatism is important la..

Next time we vote, vote on issues, not race or religion or promises..
Cos we know how well politicians keep promises..
Vote on solving issues..
But then again, I think this country needs Atleast 50 years to solve its problems and start competing with the world again..
Now we're just a kelapa sawit nation due to our politicians and political appointees running the GLCs.
And talking about kelapa sawit.. Look at Felda.. Lol. A fucking joke la..

Don't get me started on the tin roof of a bezza ah... Then I'll really rant..!
Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 28 2019, 06:02 AM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 28 2019, 05:53 AM

464 posts

Oh..
I'm going to Kuala kelawang and titi.
Gonna live the village life for the next few days..
Gonna be a swarmi and commune with the trees..
Leave my family to their own devices..
The fridge is stocked with food so they won't starve..
Or they could always order grab food if they too lazy to cook.. Cos I do quite abit of cooking at home..
Must save money la.. Sigh..
Peace y'all..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 28 2019, 04:30 PM

464 posts

1st thing I spend on my trip is on the front number plate..
Mine seems to have fallen off..
My wife thinks it's been stolen..
Hmmmm...
Mabbe someone is going to use that number for a bank robbery get away car..
If they use a bezza as a get away car, would be very lol..
With full load, the Polis chase on a kap Chai oso get bored..
Aaaaaahahhahaha..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 29 2019, 02:10 AM

464 posts

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 29 2019, 10:17 AM
jtan.pdr
post Nov 30 2019, 02:25 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Nov 29 2019, 10:19 AM)
yeah.. that's what i thought.. coming back from KL to sarawak aren't that easy.. but now i alrdy settled myself.. buying this car also as my own gift for me to slowly having good journey around here...
All the best man..
Maybe you will find something better there in beautiful Sarawak!
At my age oso I have to find new things to do..
Retirement is a very distant maybe 70 years old...
If I can still walk and drive.. Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 30 2019, 03:16 PM
jtan.pdr
post Dec 6 2019, 10:39 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 6 2019, 05:00 PM)
if you really wanna reap the benefit of eco idle, you need to have the idle stop to kick in for at least 5 seoncds to make sense (and also make cents from the fuel saving). You have to be able to time your stoppage time so that you able to let the eco idle kick in as long as it could. ANd you need to be a bit tahan panas as the blower is blowing normal air during eco idle operation. a word of advise is, don't do it in the midday and hot day. you will go crazy.
the flashing green light, it means you are summoning the avengers hence it is flashing. Ironman will come to you. If not, captain america.  brows.gif

There's nothing to worry about the green light flashing. You should be worried if you see the ECO Idle OFF Orange Light flashing.
I think its whole new technique to driving and maximising the start stop function...
New tech demands new techniques.
Interesting...

jtan.pdr
post Dec 7 2019, 08:33 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 6 2019, 11:25 PM)
driving the eco way. lol..... good to hear is driving the eco way, bad to hear is cheapskate. hahaha..... i'm being cheapskate enough to have 133 hours of idel stop on my bezza. lol.
Waaa..
133 hours of idle time..
What's the usage of fuel at idle for 1 hour? 0.5 litre? (guessing)
That's a saving of 66.5 litres of fuel...
Very nice! And ur battery is still going strong..

Cheapskate=more money in pocket
= richer
= not nessecary looking a million dollars
= ability to belanja frens that looks a million dollars but no money in pocket

Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Dec 7 2019, 04:01 PM
jtan.pdr
post Dec 9 2019, 03:05 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Dec 8 2019, 05:54 PM)
probably a 600ml per hour for idling without AC on. If we factor in the fc during AC kick in etc, maybe the average fc per hour would be somewhere between 800ml to 1000ml. Just my rough estimation.

66.5liter of fuel only man.... that's cheapskate. hahaha.....

anyway, if you multiply the 66.5liter of fuel per driver, then it will be a big number already, plus you so called "saving the planet" by releasing lesser CO2 into the air. LOL.... syok sendiri.
Wow..
If with AC on (msia where got no Ac on??) then that's close to 133 litres!!
Instead of the 66.5...
Thats 5+ full tanks of petrol...
That's alot.

Yeah and the co2 equation..
Hmmm...

jtan.pdr
post Dec 15 2019, 11:20 PM

464 posts

humming from tires usually from tires with blocky mud or winter thread patterns...
4x4 with off road tires and military trucks/jeeps have humming tires...

or ur tire thread not even or balancing (at high speed)

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0673sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:46 AM