9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

Goodboy92
post Sep 13 2019, 03:53 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 13 2019, 03:31 PM)
At least u are eating some humble pie now, aint it.

1. I am not trying to catch ur wording & how do u come abt the fact that Bezza has weak braking. How do u support this statement? A new brake PAD has a break-in period, NOT a brake disc, smart alec.

2. Any car that has additional load will hv a greater inertia. Same goes to change in handling when fully loaded.

3. Ur reply just show shallow u r. If power fr brake is not enough, there is something called engine brake by selecting lower gear, so what ceramic nonsense r u blabbering abt? Trying to impress u know lotsa gd quality stuff?

If u work & pay for the car, then appreciate it that the car serve u well & not keep harping & amplifying its weakness when it is not so weak afterall. Do u know u r trying to paint a very bad picture of it in an unfair & biased manner? If I m ur car & can come alive, I would hv given u not 1 but 2 big slaps!

The reason why I restraint fr pointing it out cos I dun see any reason to teach an proud yet shallow forum member, period!

I didnt create a nick just for u, u r not even worth that effort. I hv been reading as a guest all along learning stuffs until u came along blabbering ur misleading nonsense. Ur past postings werent even convincing enough & this is ur problem. U r just a talk cock master using this platform to air ur passing remarks that are not beneficial to others here.
You are for sure using some fault language to attack someone. But I don't mind it much, I am here to learn.

Please learn about brake bedding which involves brake disc and brake pad.

Yes, heavy item has greater inertia, but what I pointing is Bezza have weak brake, where did I get this conclusion is that I am driving a Bezza, and tried a emergency brake before.

I am not trying to impress anyone as I am a noob still , you can put it into P gear and pull the handbrake to get a good braking, but this is different from what I tried to said about which is the normal brake.

I have no intention to paint any car with any statement, but just telling what is true here, as I said so many time if what I said is not true just point it out.

Others than that, all the reply were personal attack again which did no benefit for the forum.

You create an account to reply my post and said it does not worth the effort ???
Goodboy92
post Sep 13 2019, 03:56 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 12 2019, 02:31 PM)
Just kiddin...for me to run-in based on my ideal requirements, is to drive it like a maniac & let the engine work. But reality & situations do not allow me to do so...haha.

Ok on a serious note, to not exceed certain rpm & speed indeed is an old wives tale in today's context. In fact, the engine should be condition to work in every situation during run-in with both city & highway driving. Sometimes even also must floor pedal to kick in high rpm to simulate fast overtaking maneuvers.

The rpm should not be too consistent during the run-in stage. Just drive like what u will to a normal car. Cheers fr a Silver one too.
Please read owner manual and give the right info to others

Goodboy92
post Sep 13 2019, 03:57 PM

254 posts

-

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Sep 13 2019, 09:06 PM
Goodboy92
post Sep 14 2019, 01:18 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Sep 14 2019, 10:48 AM)
So all ur replies are fr these textbooks aka user manual lah? Who dunno how to read fr these manuals?

If can read fr these manuals, who needs to come to this forum to ask for others for their past experiences? 

Are u really here to learn or to grumble (or amplified) the weakness? I cant tell fr ur past postings in this Bezza topic leh?

Bezza topic is for other to exchange pointers on Bezza so that we could benefit fr one another but I dun see I learn anything fr u leh? Members come here to find out info but what kinda of reply u give? "If not for..., I would hv bought brand XXX". Who cares abt ur decisions? People are here for answers & learn more abt Bezza, not here to experience ur show-offs. If u wanna buy Proton, then u should discuss in another Proton topic. I wont hv any issues with u if u are just merely comparing but ur posts are abt urself & ur views which is pretty disgusting. 

As for weak braking, dun be so quick to blame the car. U confess that u r not an engineer urself. It is the driver not the car most of the time. Braking is most important for a car & if really Proton or other brand so gd, first thing is to boycott Bezza be it has other fantastic features. 

What?! Putting into P mode & pull handbrake can get more engine braking?! What skewed theory here? I flipped here flipped there cannot find this info from any sources. 

I think I hv made it very clear why I created an acct. If u still dun understand then I cannot help u in interpreting it correctly.

My advise to all is to read clearly what u hv posted if it is a balanced view or just sheer "noise". 
Frankly, when I read ur past postings and often, I am confused. So gd or no gd?

But when u said gd, it tends to sound very hypocritical, like "gd if u can accept certain flaw lor".

When no gd, also very hypocritical, like "but given its price u see...?

Then when members probed, u will nobly say "just here to share so that all can hv a better choice" to make urself look so gd. 

And u write as if u know lotsa stuff like that then say is written in manual. If like that, then one sentence says it all lor, "refer to manual", period. Compare BMW with Bezza, I really clap that u can come up with this kinda comparison. No wonder some past posting u can compare national car brands with jap brands. Pay Perodua price but want conti top quality. Looks like u arent contented with national car brands already with some jap technology, arent u?  rclxms.gif

U make this topic more like a topic for u to complain & grumble, and u make bias conclusion & judgement way too soon.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
all i can do is clap for you twisting all the wording here and there , but not answering any question which is a waste of time for everyone. all i can understand is that whatever i said is all wrong but no good suggestion is given.

If i continue reply you , then we are really making this forum full with useless info. Sorry for everyone and i should stop reply and post here , just listen to BezzaPremiumX commend is all you need , he can provide accurate and professional advice.

from my experience so far , dont talk about proton at perodua group , dont talk about perodua at proton group . if you go to modify car group , dont say HID light is too bright for the opposite road user , they will say all the high end car using also no one say anything and this moron is talking too much.

i really feel sad , and hope this forum goes well icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Sep 14 2019, 01:24 PM
Goodboy92
post Sep 19 2019, 10:51 AM

254 posts

https://says.com/my/lifestyle/the-differenc...er-for-your-car
Goodboy92
post Oct 3 2019, 04:38 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 3 2019, 04:32 PM)
Finally going for first inspection!
Just note that the trip mileage will be different from total mileage if you reset before.
Goodboy92
post Oct 9 2019, 03:39 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ Oct 9 2019, 01:39 PM)
I just noticed by Bezza AV started making a mild whistling sound today but only at around 60km/h and above. Can't pinpoint exactly where it's coming from but it sounds like the right-hand side. I'm suspecting it might be a door seal but I'm worried it might be something more ominous. Any ideas?
mine 90km/h most obvious , sound from engine/gearbox , once i lift off throttle sound gone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQYEnJJ-quo
Goodboy92
post Oct 14 2019, 04:55 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 14 2019, 08:36 AM)
Tried Caltex over the week, I'd say

Caltex - Moderate Savings, Moderate Power
Bro, that post 2018.... Haha

I fetch a pax told me caltex is the best fuel told by his friend who work in fuel industry.

Caltex do give smoother gearchange and power delivery, it make the overall ride smoother while FC is quite good, not as good as shell though.

I would recommend use shell or caltex over bhp, petronas, petron.
Goodboy92
post Oct 15 2019, 03:58 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 15 2019, 08:34 AM)
Took a drive to Penang, was on Petronas going up, kept around 100/110, occasional 130 to overtake.
Arrived with 2 bars, about 80km range left.

Going around the island and coming back, was on Caltex. Same thing, 100/110, but this time there was a 1 hour crawl of 10km/h as they closed off the opposite lane for roadworks.
Still came back with 3 bars, and a range of 130km.

Mileage was 15.6km/l still far from the advertised 22km/l  biggrin.gif  probably need to spend more time on the highways.
maybe share abit about how the fuel power, noise, etc

For me caltex give smooth drive, shell could give better FC, but I found noisier and less power. Petronas they promote new fuel which I do feel almost same as caltex but caltex were still a grade higher. BHP were not powerful on bezza don't know why. Petron high FC and slightly better power than shell only. I think the tuning of car make everycar suit different fuel + everyone want different thing thus fuel choice is all personal preference.

Goodboy92
post Oct 15 2019, 04:09 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Oct 14 2019, 08:21 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know who i can ask to get confirmation on warranty? I want to change rims and i ask around some say they "think" it should be ok and 1 guy even told me if i change anything at all perodua would completely void my whole car warranty.
Anyone know which is the most reliable service center in malaysia to ask this? I just want to change my rims, size remains the same it just a different color and design that all.
No confirm answer here but only related part as I know, suspension part will be voided.

I tried before claim item which they promise will call me about 1 week after send the request to HQ , but they never call back , and inspection charges is rm20+ , i thought it was free. Then for one problem they know what was it but they need it to occur and take record as a prove, so I have to leave the car there about half day. Another problem they told me standard operation. I believe them before this, after so long and seen so many people complaint about SC keep saying that's normal, no problem etc, I doubt. So if after driving about few year and think the car is OK, I would say warranty is not needed. I still recommend to go SC service for quality item but no need to go on time for low mileage travel, while high mileage travel going outside workshop could save alot.
Goodboy92
post Oct 16 2019, 04:26 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 14 2019, 11:32 PM)
wta are absorbers important part of the car? Bcs today I sent my car for service and when in the traffic lights while on the way back home I saw in the receipt it says recommend to replace rear absorber leaking.

So I called the service agent that dealt with me, he apologizes to me says he didn't see it and that he will change it during the next service. The next service for me will be in six month, is it really ok to be driving with a leaking absorber for 6 months???
I did some google about absorber and they do advice to change. Maybe you can confirm yourself first whether there is leaking or not. How to inspect I don't know.

YS Khong YouTube do mention not to hold on brake too long downhill, use lower gear and reduce braking time by heavier braking , do it safely though, sudden brake can cause loss grip too, the idea is to let brake cool down thru wind at speed. Or more cooling time and less heating.
Goodboy92
post Oct 19 2019, 12:05 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 19 2019, 04:01 AM)
Speaking of lifespans, how long you think this bezza can last? When is a good time to sell it off?
If city drive and short distance, like 1 hour 2 hour, I think about kancil wira myvi still running good.

If long distance drive 10years perhaps, else easily break down on road. Like high temperature, oil leak, engine failure etc.

Based on observance of car on road.
Goodboy92
post Nov 7 2019, 06:37 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(jamesl @ Nov 7 2019, 11:19 AM)
how is perodua bezza 1.0 ?

My gf is thinking to get one , and would like to ask any review on their customer service, service warranty and the car review ..

from my understanding, 1.0 seems like underpower for a sedan car, but i might be wrong for this
1.0 will not be underpower for most city use ( same engine with axia ) , but will be more noisier for engine noise and refinement

anything related to 1.0 engine can refer to axia as they use the same engine. reliability and fuel save have no problem at all.

bezza weight about 20-50kg more than axia only.

1.3 engine has more delay compare to 1.0 due to the eco setting , where 1.0 will still be more fuel save.

the car itself has weak nvh , handling , comfort.

the car has strong fuel economy , city drive , space , reliability

customer service for maintenance is ok , warranty wise every company same attitude.

Goodboy92
post Nov 20 2019, 09:14 PM

254 posts

For me I don't think bezza fc very good, it was good but there were alot other manufacturer were giving same or better results, Mazda Honda, despite bigger cc.

Bezza is Toyota engine though.
Goodboy92
post Nov 21 2019, 05:45 PM

254 posts

-

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Nov 21 2019, 06:13 PM
Goodboy92
post Nov 21 2019, 06:29 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Nov 21 2019, 05:30 PM)
sometimes i really dont understand someone who own bezza kept complaining about bezza. If you think bezza is so bad, sell it and buy other segment A rather than keep complaining how bad is bezza and himself still driving it. It really contradict each time you comment doh.gif
I think the someone is me , just to make things clear, I dint complaint bezza for my last post, I said bezza fc is not that great compare to Honda and Mazda, which is true isn't it? They even has bigger cc.
I think bezza is bad? Yes and No, certain thing it was really bad, certain thing it was really good. I wish I can afford to sell it but I can't afford. Can't a person drive his own car and don't like it? I think it was normal for people to complaint about their own car.
Goodboy92
post Nov 22 2019, 08:43 AM

254 posts

I dint quote the reply as will make the page too long

I actually do say good thing about bezza , but dont know why it was like not there haha

i think i said before it has good space , reliability ( unknown ) but so far no major problem heard , good fuel consumption , resale value . anything else it was good at? i do say the bad thing too but dont want repeat here , my aim is to make sure reader dont get wrong info such as when we said bezza has very good fc only when compare to competitor in same price range , bezza has very big space where this is true only for the boot space , it was still a A segment afterall selling at B segment price for the 1.3cc spec.

the main thing that cause me " regret " the buying is the overpriced A segment car , other than that all ok.

If to said about FC and selling price , proton do give big discount , i think the saga could be 10k lower priced than 1.3 bezza , but you need to bear with possible break down from time to time.
Goodboy92
post Nov 22 2019, 02:16 PM

254 posts

Refer post 1401

I said the FC is not very good but it was good. Never said bezza fc is bad at all.

I put regret with " regret"

No comment for other thing as I dint put any conclusion on which car to buy, my intention is just to discuss here, not to argue anything, I said it was 10k cheaper and possible breakdown time to time, I dint say go ahead buy saga? I dint even suggest or said anything good about saga yet?

Years ago when Perodua claim that esc is not possible on Axia as it was not designed to, now Axia is equipped with esc. How true can manufacturer claim? Some hybrid car claim to have 2liter per km, but we are talking about real usage here as a owner and user, not a test car.

Don't know why PROTON trigger you so much, maybe I should use KIA as example next time.

Giving 6 airbag esc , good handling, quality build, selling at 51k with tax.!!!

Goodboy92
post Nov 22 2019, 02:57 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(BezzaPremiumX @ Nov 22 2019, 12:41 PM)
U r complicating things here
- this is a very conclusive word which is not valid at all? This type of purposeful wording trying to lead other to the emotional side and stand by you then ignore what I really said and what I dint. Read Properly The Post Please!

Does Perodua misrepresent anything in their info?
-I dint said they mispresent thing?

It is ur choice of words that make urself hypocritical unfortunately. It is perfectly OK to say that another car with a higher cc yet can achieve a better FC, and u prefer THAT car. THAT car is more impressive on FC but that doesnt give u the right to conclude the FC of the Bezza as lNOT GOOD.
- Did I said Bezza FC not good?

U can go on to compare the gd handling of other makes but the price diff is so significant.
-Proton and Perodua is on same price range? Even Picanto too.

Ok. Saga is 10k cheaper but do u want ur fellow readers to deal with a breakdown everytime?
- I dint sell, recommend, people to do any decision here, it was you that seem to keep want to protect BEZZA.

Regret is a strong word here & u r misleading & confusing readers here.

- I think you should read properly my post. You misunderstood my post.
Goodboy92
post Nov 22 2019, 03:06 PM

254 posts

Say good FC also cannot? Really WTF with this guy.

Say saga will break down time to time still cannot.

Lols? Then still twist my word from nowhere?

Putting emotional conclusion on my wording? I am confusing reader when I say all the truth?

You win all , I lose, I give up. Say whatever you want, I wrong , I noob , I loser.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0711sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:11 PM