�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,309 posts

Eh...Gunslinger girls 2...nice XD
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 6 2007, 06:46 AM

98 posts

Hahaha, as I said in Megatokyo forums, I do hope they will include the story of Petrushka, the Russian bionic operator who appeared in manga vol 6 and heavily featured in subsequent 2 volumes.

Wolfx, I just realized you in Megatokyo Forums too. Hahahah
TSwolfx
post Jun 6 2007, 08:12 AM

93 posts

yeap. Not sure that stormy was u. tongue.gif
Fyonne
post Jun 6 2007, 10:13 AM

904 posts

i wonder if im happy or not, i doesnt really like the anime that much, but i prefer reading it more.

so, they goin to cover another 2 volume from the manga in this 2nd season?
Christopher_LKL
post Jun 6 2007, 10:14 AM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

oh man, this is so nice ~ Henrietta ~~~~~ im ready to die of your FN-P90 ... ~~~ wub.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher_LKL: Jun 6 2007, 10:15 AM
Depthcharge101
post Jun 6 2007, 10:35 AM

21 posts

Aiya slow liao. But yea great news. <3 GSG and its ost.
linkinstreet
post Jun 6 2007, 10:41 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

So this will be animated up to which volume?
since the anime animated only the first 2, they might animate this up to 4 and release a third season after this
TSwolfx
post Jun 6 2007, 10:53 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 6 2007, 10:13 AM)
i wonder if im happy or not, i doesnt really like the anime that much, but i prefer reading it more.

so, they goin to cover another 2 volume from the manga in this 2nd season?
IIRC, the 1st season animated from volumes 1 - 3. Season 2...who knows...maybe 26 eps so more volumes? biggrin.gif

So far I couldn't find any difference between the manga and anime except the story that involved the already dead frattello ......forgot their names which wasn't included in the anime.

So didn't find the animation to be any problem. Delgados ftw!

Fyonne
post Jun 6 2007, 11:05 AM

904 posts

there arent any problem witht the anime, but i still prefer reading than watchin the same story of it. (unless they hire really good animation studio n make a top notch, shot on 1 animation in it) well, most of the reason why i dun really watch wat i had read. outcome if the story is the same is, it wont get any better than the manga unless the manga is really bad (in term of drawing).
and i watch the anime 1st before i read it. so cant help it bout watchin part.
TSwolfx
post Jun 6 2007, 11:11 AM

93 posts

Hmmm....you may be right. Maybe the timing was different. In the manga it was somewhere halfway but in the anime its towards the end. Gah....this very long ago. Might be my mistake. I read the manga a few months after the anime after all and was making some comparisons at that time. icon_question.gif

Depthcharge101
post Jun 6 2007, 04:45 PM

21 posts

Maybe they'll do the time jump ^^
Aoshi_88
post Jun 6 2007, 06:37 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jun 6 2007, 05:08 PM)
whats the piano piece at the end of guslinger girl season 1 last ep, wanna download it, but forgot the title tongue.gif
Shit...can't remember which it was.
linkinstreet
post Jun 6 2007, 07:02 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I'm sure it's included in the image album
Tracks
"La ragazza col fucile" - Josefa
"Il fratello" - Revo (instrumental)
"Lui si chiama..." - Yuuka Nanri (Henrietta)
"La principessa del regno del sole" - Kanako Mitsuhashi (Rico)
"Biancaneve bruno" - Eri Sendai (Triela)
"Pinocchio" - Revo (instrumental)
"Claes tranquillo" - Ami Koshimizu (Claes)
"La principessa del regno della pasta" - Hitomi Terakado (Angelica)
"Io mi chiamo..." - Mamiko Noto (Elsa)
"La ragazza" - Revo (instrumental)
"La ragazza col fucile e poca felicit" - Josefa
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 6 2007, 08:53 PM

98 posts

Manga wise I read up to Vol 8, which talks about Petrushka, 2nd generation bionic operator from Russia who is completely rebuilt from scratch, even her face.

I think if it is 13 eps anime, it will at least resolve the fight between bomber couple and 2nd Section, with emphasis on Triela who will encounter a very skillful Padania assassin, Pinocchio. That is vol 3-5 of the manga.

Sad though if happens, since I do want to see Petrushka.

Petrushka first appearence
2nd appearence, teamed up with Claes who can pass as an young adult in one of the mission
More story of Petrushka, she finally used her assigned weapon, Spectre SMG
mkyo3
post Jun 6 2007, 09:24 PM

59 posts

I hope they can finish making season 2 by next year. Really looking forward to this one.
TSwolfx
post Jun 6 2007, 11:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jun 6 2007, 05:08 PM)
whats the piano piece at the end of guslinger girl season 1 last ep, wanna download it, but forgot the title tongue.gif
You're not talking about Symphony No. 9 by Beethoven rite?
Christopher_LKL
post Jun 7 2007, 09:25 AM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

^- i think he is talking about that tongue.gif
TSwolfx
post Jun 7 2007, 10:19 AM

93 posts

But that's not a piano piece. laugh.gif

Christopher_LKL
post Jun 7 2007, 10:42 AM

Kairi Kawaii ^^
1,399 posts

^- yea lol ... its some song . sung in dunno wat language.. and i also finding that ...
Aoshi_88
post Jun 7 2007, 11:16 AM

4,670 posts

Are they older in the new season?
Darqfyre
post Jun 7 2007, 11:50 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 7 2007, 11:16 AM)
Are they older in the new season?
Physically or Mentally? brows.gif
wellenstan
post Jun 7 2007, 12:11 PM

yippie... season 2 is coming
~pacchi pacchi pacchi~
the ED is 02 DOPO IL SOGNO ~夢のあとに~
it sounds like italian
the last episode's ED is beethoven symphony no.9

Aoshi_88
post Jun 7 2007, 12:48 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ Jun 7 2007, 11:50 AM)
Physically or Mentally?  brows.gif
Mentally of course. They still qualify for tentacle rape physically. Unless of course, Henrietta suddenly sprouts D-cup breasts and slaps Jose silly every two episodes.
Fyonne
post Jun 7 2007, 01:35 PM

904 posts

I wonder how Hanrietta sprouts D-cup.

Darqfyre
post Jun 7 2007, 02:16 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 7 2007, 01:35 PM)
I wonder how Hanrietta sprouts D-cup.

Cybernetic Augmentations. brows.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jun 7 2007, 03:26 PM

98 posts

Well, the Section 2 girls have short life expectancy, so I don't think she will have time to have breast.

TSwolfx
post Jun 7 2007, 05:09 PM

93 posts

Short life can still be until 25-30.

So why not? biggrin.gif

Anyway Claes is my favourite of the girls. Least emo of the lot.

Fyonne
post Jun 7 2007, 05:21 PM

904 posts

Darqfyre> lol

Wolfx>

TSwolfx
post Jun 7 2007, 06:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 7 2007, 05:21 PM)
Darqfyre> lol

Wolfx>

I only read till vol 3. Even if it was somewhere between vol 1- vol 3 i can't remember. hahaha.
Aoshi_88
post Jun 7 2007, 09:42 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:26 PM)
Well, the Section 2 girls have short life expectancy, so I don't think she will have time to have breast.
Iriya Saaya has silicone implants.
TSwolfx
post Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 7 2007, 09:42 PM)
Iriya Saaya has silicone implants.
*kills aoshi*

LIES!

I have first hand experience that proves she's el naturale. drool.gif
ffrulz
post Jun 7 2007, 10:06 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Originally Posted by ANN
Marvelous Entertainment Removes Gunslinger Girl Sequel Report

Marvelous Entertainment has edited its financial report presentation that initially reported on a "Gunslinger Girl continuation in production." The section on its music and video department no longer includes the entry on Gunslinger Girl, and the remaining entries have been moved to partially obscure the removal.

Don't be too happy guys. They might not be a sequel after all.
Fyonne
post Jun 7 2007, 10:22 PM

904 posts

^
that's wat happen if u watched fansub n doesnt buy original DVDs. there goes the 2nd season.
TSwolfx
post Jun 8 2007, 12:37 AM

93 posts

Kitaaaaa......nai?

sad.gif

*crouches facing a corner and draws imaginary circles on the ground with finger*
Aoshi_88
post Jun 8 2007, 01:30 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 8 2007, 12:37 AM)
Kitaaaaa......nai?

sad.gif

*crouches facing a corner and draws imaginary circles on the ground with finger*
*jumps around wolfx muttering "Nyoro~n"*
TSwolfx
post Aug 23 2007, 04:47 PM

93 posts

Confirmed!!! w00ts!!

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...ially-announced

The October issue (on sale August 21) of Monthly Comic Dengeki Daioh has officially announced that a second season of the Gunslinger Girl anime series will be produced. The Japanese magazine runs Yu Aida's original manga about cybernetically enhanced girl assassins that inspired the anime. The production company Marvelous Entertainment had revealed that a sequel was in the works in its 2006-2007 financial report on May 30, but the company then edited the report to remove the Gunslinger Girl reference in early June. Source: Ultimatum

Stormy001_M1A2
post Aug 23 2007, 04:51 PM

98 posts

Ah excellent! One of my top 5 anime of all time is having a sequel! Wohoo!
Fyonne
post Aug 23 2007, 04:56 PM

904 posts

wow, they finally collected the fund raised by /a/ whistling.gif
TSwolfx
post Aug 23 2007, 05:06 PM

93 posts

Can't wait to see Petroshka (whatshername) the ballerina to be animated.
Fyonne
post Aug 23 2007, 05:46 PM

904 posts

how many season planned? if 1, we dun really have the chance seein her at all.
Aoshi_88
post Aug 23 2007, 06:22 PM

4,670 posts

I wonder if they get extra body implants in the second season. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
fujkenasai
post Aug 23 2007, 07:17 PM

1,137 posts

Like 4 breasts and they all shoot bullets? hmm.gif
Aoshi_88
post Aug 23 2007, 08:07 PM

4,670 posts

No no no...be a bit more realistic. sad.gif
TSwolfx
post Aug 23 2007, 08:43 PM

93 posts

Well hopefully its a 26 episode season. wink.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Aug 24 2007, 03:42 AM

98 posts

We can hope but I suspected that it will be another 12 ep arrangement.
fujkenasai
post Aug 24 2007, 11:52 AM

1,137 posts

12, I hope it follows the manga and not their own story.
TSwolfx
post Aug 24 2007, 12:04 PM

93 posts

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...h-pinocchio-arc

Confirmed by Yu Aida to follow the pinnochio arc. Not sure if its JUST the pinnochio arc though sad.gif
Fyonne
post Aug 24 2007, 01:45 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Aug 24 2007, 12:04 PM)
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2007-...h-pinocchio-arc

Confirmed by Yu Aida to follow the pinnochio arc. Not sure if its JUST the pinnochio arc though sad.gif
pinochio arc is long, covered around 2 vol iirc.
TSwolfx
post Oct 29 2007, 11:40 PM

93 posts

For better or worse, there's gonna be a whole new cast for season 2. sad.gif

The latest issue (December 2007) of Dengeki Daioh magazine apparently reports that the second season of the Gunslinger Girl anime has made a complete change in the staff and the cast.

GUNSLINGER GIRL 2nd Season (2008?)

CAST (Tentative)

Henrietta: Akutsu Kana
Rico: Shiono Anri
Triela: Enomoto Atsuko
Claes: Mizuno Risa
Angelica: Hanazawa Kana
Jos(C): Mito Kouzou
Jean: Koyasu Takehito
Hirscher: Matsukaze Masaya
Marco: Yao Kazuki
Pinocchio: Kishio Daisuke
Franca: Hirata Eriko
Franco: Yasumoto Hiroki

STAFF (Tentative)

Original Work & General Editorship: Aida Yuu
Series General Director: Ishiodori Hiroshi
Director: Mano Rei
Series Composition: Aida Yuu
Series Composition Collaboration: Urahata Tatsuhiko
Scenario/Script/Teleplay: Aida Yuu, Urahata Tatsuhiko
Music: Ootani Kou
Animation Production: Artland
Production Company: Marvelous Entertainment

GUNSLINGER GIRL (2003-2004)

CAST

Henrietta: Nanri Yuuka
Rico: Mitsuhashi Kanako
Triela: Sendai Eri
Claes: Koshimizu Ami
Angelica: Terakado Hiromi
Jos(C): Kiuchi Hidenobu
Jean: Miyamoto Mitsuru
Hirscher: Ebara Masashi
Marco: Inoue Norihiro
Franca: Yokoyama Chisa
Franco: Sonooka Shintarou

Replacing Nanri Yuuka (who seems to be concentrating on her singing career) as the seiyuu for Henrietta, Akutsu Kana appears to be making her anime voice acting debut in Gunslinger Girl 2.

Mizuno Risa plays Elenora Gabrielle in Gunslinger Girl and Claes in Gunslinger Girl 2.

Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 30 2007, 12:22 AM

98 posts

Looks like they going for Pinnochio arc and end it like Vol 5. I don't think the story of Petrushka will be in the 2nd anime.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Oct 30 2007, 12:22 AM
kyon22
post Oct 30 2007, 11:48 AM

141 posts

Loli with guns...
I prefer maid with guns...
Aoshi_88
post Oct 30 2007, 05:15 PM

4,670 posts

Stop watching Black Lagoon and start watching some worthwhile loli-shooting-guns anime
TSwolfx
post Oct 30 2007, 05:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 30 2007, 05:15 PM)
Stop watching Black Lagoon and start watching some worthwhile loli-shooting-guns anime
Futakoi Alternative!
kyon22
post Oct 30 2007, 08:49 PM

141 posts

henrietta is wielding my fav weapon, the P-90...
Dont remember which girl died in first season...
Aoshi_88
post Oct 30 2007, 08:54 PM

4,670 posts

Angelica dies in first season. laugh.gif
kyon22
post Oct 30 2007, 09:41 PM

141 posts

Why she still on the 2008 character list...
Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 30 2007, 09:50 PM

98 posts

Angelica's fate in the end of Season One is actually ambiguous at best. Guess she is in again.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Oct 30 2007, 09:52 PM
Depthcharge101
post Oct 30 2007, 10:20 PM

21 posts

Looking forward to the show.

Is the arc covered the one where all the girls grew up? That would be good too.
TSwolfx
post Oct 30 2007, 10:37 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Oct 30 2007, 10:20 PM)
Looking forward to the show.

Is the arc covered the one where all the girls grew up? That would be good too.
I thought they won't live long due to the conditioning? They got grow up meh?
kyon22
post Oct 31 2007, 12:54 AM

141 posts

I thought one of the doctor told jose they wont live long...
Jose x henrietta?
Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 31 2007, 01:20 AM

98 posts

No the story up to vol 5 is all about resolving the story of Franco and Franca, the bomber pair expert working for Padania Republican terrorist and enigmatic but deadly assassin, Pinocchio.
kyon22
post Oct 31 2007, 02:11 AM

141 posts

Pinocchio is dead right if i'm not mistaken...
Fyonne
post Oct 31 2007, 11:01 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 31 2007, 02:11 AM)
Pinocchio is dead right if i'm not mistaken...
in book 5 but not in anime. he has yet to appear
CZero
post Nov 14 2007, 03:42 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Angelica is dead??
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 14 2007, 03:56 PM

98 posts

After vol 8, Angelica was given posthumous star on the wall in Section 2 HQ, after she sacrificed herself to save her handler from massive IED.

She died with her beloved dog and her grief stricken handler at her deathbed in one of the most emotional scene of the manga.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Nov 14 2007, 04:56 PM
CZero
post Nov 14 2007, 03:58 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Oh, I thought she died on the bed on last ep.

Didn't read the manga thou....
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 14 2007, 04:24 PM

98 posts

then after much suffering and talking,

TSwolfx
post Nov 14 2007, 04:37 PM

93 posts

ARGH! BLOODY *@(&!(&@! SPOILER TAGS PLZ!!!
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 12:26 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i like the anime OST. the songs so nice
Depthcharge101
post Nov 15 2007, 04:38 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Oct 31 2007, 01:20 AM)
No the story up to vol 5 is all about resolving the story of Franco and Franca, the bomber pair expert working for Padania Republican terrorist and enigmatic but deadly assassin, Pinocchio.
Awe man I am kinda looking forward towards the girl grown up. But yea in the manga I heard there's a time jump somewhere and the girls all grow up, so no more loli.
Aoshi_88
post Nov 15 2007, 07:43 AM

4,670 posts

Aww feck Stormy, put it in a spoiler tag.
shah_ho_nam
post Nov 15 2007, 09:01 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Nov 15 2007, 07:43 AM)
Aww feck Stormy, put it in a spoiler tag.
and now all the pics are gone
miloy2k
post Nov 15 2007, 09:58 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Nov 15 2007, 04:38 AM)
Awe man I am kinda looking forward towards the girl grown up. But yea in the manga I heard there's a time jump somewhere and the girls all grow up, so no more loli.
no loli..... shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 10:25 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Nov 15 2007, 05:38 AM)
They did not grow up, there is no time jump.

Rather, there is new 2nd generation of bionic operators who is in late teen to young adult females after the Padania Republican terrorist grown wise to Section 2's tactic of using assassin child girls hence the success rate is lower lately.

Petrushka the red haired ex ballerina who first appeared in Vol 6, is the first of 2nd generation bionic operator who is suffused with new technology. Her body was completely replaced, from her hair (she is used to be a blonde) to her toe.

In Chapter 49 I think, you gotta to see the entire new group of 2nd generation girls who were like late teens or young adults when they were discussing on why Petrushka looked so happy scene.

However looking the plan, the 2nd season anime will not reach this scene or Angelica's heroic but painful death. When Petrushka or Petra come in the story, it is like a new paradigm as subsequent Vol 7 and 8 devoted entirely talking about her.

What is noticeable is after pivotal vol 5, the terrorist is getting more cunning and smarter fighting the Section 2. So the organization adapt quickly, using the new girls to complement the original crew that we seen in the anime. Of course too, the old crew have a new member that the readers seen in Vol 4, Beatrice . So far the mangaka has yet shown much of Beatrice, she seems to be taciturn bionic operator with penchant for Micro Uzi.

Chapter 50 is Triela's fanservice galore and her melancholy of being a bionic operator.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Nov 15 2007, 10:37 AM
jehutyz
post Nov 15 2007, 10:25 AM

1,215 posts

Wooo when will have the anime.
Can't wait for it.
Like it so much. Story is great.
CZero
post Nov 15 2007, 10:39 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Damn, spoilerz.... sweat.gif
Oh, so the manga is still ongoing huh?
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 10:43 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Nov 15 2007, 11:39 AM)
Damn, spoilerz.... sweat.gif
Oh, so the manga is still ongoing huh?
Yeap, I have been following it and Black Lagoon. Black Lagoon current story is Roberta's personal revenge. Pretty awesome to see the Latino maid going back to the Hound persona that she is well known for.

The Japanese and Korean Gunslinger fans are annoyed with new, non loli bionic operators coming to prominence but hey, I welcome the change as it make sense to me. If they keep relying on child girls, the terrorist will know the pattern pretty fast.

Plus Petrushka is a very interesting girl to begin with.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 10:45 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:43 AM)
Yeap, I have been following it and Black Lagoon. Black Lagoon current story is Roberta's personal revenge. Pretty awesome to see the Latino maid going back to the Hound persona that she is well known for.

The Japanese and Korean Gunslinger fans are annoyed with new, non loli bionic operators coming to prominence but hey, I welcome the change as it make sense to me. If they keep relying on child girls, the terrorist will know the pattern pretty fast.

Plus Petrushka is a very interesting girl to begin with.
bro thanks for this info. Gladly it was the first since i heard it from Mr Czero here
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 11:59 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:45 AM)
bro thanks for this info. Gladly it was the first since i heard it from Mr Czero here

Vol 6.

Vol 7

Vol 8

This are volumes after 5. If your Japanese is good enough, Isetan Japanese KLCC book section do have them in stock now.

Good luck hunting.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 12:20 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:59 PM)

Vol 6.

Vol 7

Vol 8

This are volumes after 5. If your Japanese is good enough, Isetan Japanese KLCC book section do have them in stock now.

Good luck hunting.
will look foward into it. Kinokuniya the place where i always took 5 to 6 hours in it reading
Aoshi_88
post Nov 15 2007, 02:27 PM

4,670 posts

Resize the images dammit. While i may load them fast, others having Sreamyx issues can't. Be a bit kinder please.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 02:52 PM

98 posts

I am using Streamyx too. No problem for me.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 03:33 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 15 2007, 03:52 PM)
I am using Streamyx too. No problem for me.
gunslinger adult version... sound like nina of tekken to me
TSwolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 03:51 PM

93 posts

Another anime thread being spoiled by mangatards.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 06:53 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 15 2007, 04:51 PM)
Another anime thread being spoiled by mangatards.
lol what's that bro??? tongue.gif
Aoshi_88
post Nov 15 2007, 08:30 PM

4,670 posts

Manga + retard. Geddit?

dry.gif

Oh and wolfx... just lay off. This is after all /AS/.
TSwolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 08:58 PM

93 posts

Go make your own manga thread. Its annoying if you spam manga spoilers on an anime that most probably will follow the manga arc.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 09:52 PM

98 posts

Dude, before you breathing brimstone and fire, the 2nd season will only end at Vol 5. Notice that I did not talk about Vol 4 or 5 here. I only talked about Vol 6 and above because the anime plan already announced the cast and there is no Petrushka or her handler, Alessandro.

Think before mouthing off.
miloy2k
post Nov 15 2007, 10:08 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Nov 15 2007, 02:27 PM)
Resize the images dammit. While i may load them fast, others having Sreamyx issues can't. Be a bit kinder please.
second.. its not the problem of loading... just too big to display on most screen.. even for 1440*900 (which I am using now) sweat.gif
TSwolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 10:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 15 2007, 09:52 PM)
Dude, before you breathing brimstone and fire, the 2nd season will only end at Vol 5. Notice that I did not talk about Vol 4 or 5 here. I only talked about Vol 6 and above because the anime plan already announced the cast and there is no Petrushka or her handler, Alessandro.

Oh sure. Why not tell us how the story will end at vol XX now while you're at it since the 2nd season won't cover it.

rolleyes.gif

Its still a manga spoiler dude.

Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 10:32 PM

98 posts

Oh latest developments of Gunslinger Girl, Petrushka and her handler kissed and there is growing danger that this fratello will be too attached to each other, endangering their objectivity.

Meanwhile Triela showing symptoms of PTSD after a bruising encounter, she wore more feminine clothes and have some broodings while packing Angelica's belongings. Oh there is a shower scene that might excite a lot of loli fans.

There you go.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Nov 15 2007, 10:37 PM
TSwolfx
post Nov 15 2007, 10:37 PM

93 posts

I hope you die a slow painful death which involves gerbils.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 15 2007, 10:41 PM

98 posts

Hey man, you asked. hahahahhahahaha! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Nov 15 2007, 10:42 PM
miloy2k
post Nov 16 2007, 12:31 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

still... spolier tag plz XD
LeonoeL
post Nov 16 2007, 01:34 AM

wellenstan
post Nov 16 2007, 01:38 AM

i wanna see kotonoha(of School Days) reincarnate as angelica in 2nd season...LOL
then she'd get to kill Marco.

This post has been edited by wellenstan: Nov 16 2007, 01:40 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 16 2007, 01:43 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:52 PM)

guys enuf of this nonsense. i think i am on stormy side this time. at least he's done one that's very good enuf. rather than speculate, why don't give the real picture of it. It's still in the form of anime. manga or anime let's just forget about it. Manga appeared before anime. So there's always has some similiarities in those 2.

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 15 2007, 11:08 PM)
second.. its not the problem of loading... just too big to display on most screen.. even for 1440*900 (which I am using now) sweat.gif
bro. both my lappy and compy can read it. I oso had hard time with screamyx. just let it go la. notworthy.gif
miloy2k
post Nov 16 2007, 02:15 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(LeonoeL @ Nov 16 2007, 01:34 AM)

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 16 2007, 01:43 AM)
guys enuf of this nonsense. i think i am on stormy side this time. at least he's done one that's very good enuf. rather than speculate, why don't give the real picture of it. It's still in the form of anime. manga or anime let's just forget about it. Manga appeared before anime. So there's always has some similiarities in those 2.
bro. both my lappy and compy can read it. I oso had hard time with screamyx. just let it go la.  notworthy.gif
laugh.gif ok... nvm
TSwolfx
post Nov 16 2007, 07:08 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 16 2007, 01:43 AM)
bro. both my lappy and compy can read it. I oso had hard time with screamyx. just let it go la.  notworthy.gif
Its nothing to do with speculation and screamyx. Its forum netiquette. But malaysians have no netiquette anyway. Zzz.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 16 2007, 03:45 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

so any news regarding this anime bro?
TSwolfx
post Nov 16 2007, 04:14 PM

93 posts

Coming soon. But not soon enuff before stormy spoils it for everyone.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 17 2007, 03:00 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 16 2007, 05:14 PM)
Coming soon. But not soon enuff before stormy spoils it for everyone.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif really i can't wait to watch this anime...

Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 17 2007, 04:38 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 16 2007, 04:45 PM)
so any news regarding this anime bro?
It depends, since I heard rumors about funding problems. They might cancel it if the problem persisted.

Oh well, there is always manga.

Fyonne
post Nov 17 2007, 09:55 AM

904 posts

seriously, need the scanslation, only manage to get til vol 6.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 17 2007, 11:58 AM

98 posts

ADV USA Gunslinger Girl Vol 6 is due to be out soon end of this month. They are catching up, fast. So you can go buy it.
fujkenasai
post Nov 17 2007, 12:38 PM

1,137 posts

Err when did this anime thread became manga thread?
Fyonne
post Nov 17 2007, 12:41 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 17 2007, 12:38 PM)
Err when did this anime thread became manga thread?
like how Fate Stay/Night or other thread become whistling.gif

*nah, just joking. instead makin one thread, just had a small talk (no, im discussing bout manga at all though)
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 17 2007, 01:31 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

since there's only rumours about making it anime, manga is the best source that is close enuf and probably the best soruce we had so far
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 17 2007, 02:13 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 17 2007, 02:31 PM)
since there's only rumours about making it anime, manga is the best source that is close enuf and probably the best soruce we had so far
Actually the budget and cast is already announced by Marvellous Entertainment, the company behind the Gunslinger Girl anime.

However, according to what I knew, the company is not doing too well hence there is a bit suspicion that the project will not go thru or it will be sub standard compared to Season One.
TSwolfx
post Nov 17 2007, 02:28 PM

93 posts

Season 2 will be voiced by an entirely new cast. The art direction will also be different.

http://www.gunslingergirl.com/animation/index.html

Art and characters with new seiyuus.
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2007, 01:16 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

somehow i can't imagine if they make it real-life one....whose gonna be

Added on November 18, 2007, 1:16 amsomehow i can't imagine if they make it real-life one....whose gonna be

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam2: Nov 18 2007, 01:16 AM
miloy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 01:26 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 18 2007, 01:16 AM)
somehow i can't imagine if they make it real-life one....whose gonna be

Added on November 18, 2007, 1:16 amsomehow i can't imagine if they make it real-life one....whose gonna be
LA? .. very hard to get an actress @ their loli age hmm.gif that could do a stunt/action like in teh manga @ anime... if do have.. not sure is teh quality hmm.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2007, 01:43 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 18 2007, 02:26 AM)
LA? .. very hard to get an actress @ their loli age hmm.gif that could do a stunt/action like in teh manga @ anime... if do have.. not sure is teh quality  hmm.gif
that's why la i tot it's hard to find even one
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 18 2007, 02:46 AM

98 posts

There are already real life version, it is called Le Femme Nikita in original French or US version, Point of No Return.

TV series, Nikita also graced our TV not long ago.

Only thing different is age but essentially it is the same setup.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Nov 18 2007, 09:43 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 18 2007, 02:59 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Nov 18 2007, 03:46 AM)
There are already real life version, it is called Le Femme Nikita in original French or US version, Point of No Return.

TV series, Nikita also graced our TV not long ago.

Only thing different is age difference but essentially it is the same setup.
yeah i could remember that blonde gal
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 8 2008, 03:55 PM

98 posts

Some screenshots.

Gunslinger Girl is one my top favourite series and recently 2nd incarnation of anime adaptation has started.

Saw the raw and I have to say....

Pros

1. Good OP
2. Art is closer to manga styling.

Cons:

1. They changed too much from manga. I don't remember the chase scene
2. Some voice acting is really, really out. Henrietta VA is painful to me.
3. Animation is not as lush as Madhouse version for Season 1. Not detailed.
4. No foreboding atmosphere like Season 1. No feel.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 8 2008, 03:56 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jan 8 2008, 04:01 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

omg.. did i saw a Haruhi there?
Aoshi_88
post Jan 8 2008, 05:44 PM

4,670 posts

What Haruhi?
cloudstrife07
post Jan 8 2008, 05:47 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 8 2008, 05:44 PM)
What Haruhi?
henrietta, a glimpse of her looks like haruhi lol.
ultralien
post Jan 8 2008, 05:54 PM

32 posts

Shotgun fixed bayonet, never see before.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 8 2008, 05:56 PM

4,670 posts

It was shown in the first season. smile.gif
ultralien
post Jan 8 2008, 06:07 PM

32 posts

Yeah, i mean real world, movie etc
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 8 2008, 07:07 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 8 2008, 05:47 PM)
henrietta, a glimpse of her looks like haruhi lol.
u watched too much haruhi that's wny
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 8 2008, 07:15 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ultralien @ Jan 8 2008, 06:54 PM)
Shotgun fixed bayonet, never see before.
Winchester M1893 trench shotgun, used by World War One warriors of US to address issues in limited close space battle in trenches. The bayonet is there to perform last ditch solutions to unexpected opportunities that cannot be solved by primary means.

However as technology progressed, bayonet fixed shotgun seemed as outdated so the feature was discontinued.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 8 2008, 07:45 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jan 8 2008, 07:48 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 8 2008, 07:15 PM)
Winchester M1893 trench shotgun, used by World War One warriors of US to address issues in limited close space battle in trenches. The bayonet is there to perform last ditch solutions to unexpected opportunities that cannot be solved by primary means.

However as technology progressed, bayonet fixed shotgun seemed as outdated so the feature was discontinued.
i respect both u n oyaji. u both are quite knowledgeable in this field. notworthy.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 8 2008, 08:00 PM

93 posts

So Triela is using an antique gun? 0.o

Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 8 2008, 08:03 PM

98 posts

Yes, sir. She is. Don't ask me why mangaka give her this antique shotgun.
Dark Steno
post Jan 8 2008, 08:04 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 8 2008, 08:00 PM)
So Triela is using an antique gun? 0.o
So, what? unsure.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 8 2008, 08:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 8 2008, 08:04 PM)
So, what? unsure.gif
So...scared it jams and blows up and messes her pretty tanned face. sad.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trench_gun

The bayonetted shotgun.
wellenstan
post Jan 8 2008, 09:01 PM

to me, gunslinger girl 2 is yet another disappointment following minamike-okawari.
and yes, the CVs are not appealing. henrietta's is a pain to my ears
too much loli and moe elements... hmm.gif
and who the hell is the girl with black hair on the double bed(oh.... Claes shakehead.gif )
btw the terrorist Triela killed is actually an alien. notice the bloodspill on the floor is red but is black on triela's clothes.
TSwolfx
post Jan 8 2008, 09:04 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wellenstan @ Jan 8 2008, 09:01 PM)
to me, gunslinger girl 2 is yet another disappointment following minamike-okawari.
and yes, the CVs are not appealing. henrietta's is a pain to my ears
too much loli and moe elements...  hmm.gif
and who the hell is the girl with black hair on the double bed(oh.... Claes shakehead.gif )
btw the terrorist Triela killed is actually an alien. notice the bloodspill on the floor is red but is black on triela's clothes.
Deoxygenated blood. icon_rolleyes.gif
wellenstan
post Jan 8 2008, 09:10 PM

there could only be 2 possibilities:
1) blood deoxygenate more quickly in manga/anime (due to time constraint)
2)

i went scratching head and shouted "OH NO!!!" when

i think henrietta is perceived to be less strong and more girlish time this time in GS2.
TSwolfx
post Jan 8 2008, 09:28 PM

93 posts

I just hope she doesn't sniff his undies while doing the laundry or it'll turn into Gunslinger Koikaze. >_>

Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 8 2008, 09:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(wellenstan @ Jan 8 2008, 10:10 PM)

i went scratching head and shouted "OH NO!!!" when

i think henrietta is perceived to be less strong and more girlish time this time in GS2.
For no 2, that scene was present in the manga so it is understandable from her perspective. Since the bionic operators have such keen sense of smell, it is significant to her since Giuseppe/Jose is close to her.

What ruins her is her inexperienced voice actress. She came across as too cute for brooding and silent Henrietta.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 09:18 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 8 2008, 08:40 PM)
So...scared it jams and blows up and messes her pretty tanned face. sad.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trench_gun

The bayonetted shotgun.
The shotgun kinda makes the bayonet redundant. Unless of course, you run out of ammo or can't pump the action quick enough.
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 09:27 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 9 2008, 09:18 AM)
The shotgun kinda makes the bayonet redundant. Unless of course, you run out of ammo or can't pump the action quick enough.
I think that's exactly the point.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 09:37 AM

4,670 posts

Lolz.... but a 17" bayonet like the Brits use doesn't work well in a trench either. Half of that length would've sufficed.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 9 2008, 09:58 AM

98 posts

Technically to ensure someone die, 2 inch stab is sufficient.
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 10:17 AM

93 posts

Well i wouldn't say die but disabled from combat yeah. Cuz a 2 inch stab might miss vital organs. And the blade doesn't stay in the body unlike bullets.
Dark Steno
post Jan 9 2008, 10:53 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Those girls are heavy because of their artificial limbs and organs. They also have superhuman strength. As long as they won't get hit on their head, they still can survived. There is a certain part where the bayonet is required. But I won't tell you much since it will spoil you about this anime (although stormy has already spoiled you much).

Keep in mind that, although having a bayonet attached on the weapon may reduce the weapon's accuracy, they're cyborgs afterall. They can even shoot quite accurate with bigger weapons like M60 or other heavy machine guns.

This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Jan 9 2008, 10:54 AM
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 11:00 AM

4,670 posts

Well... you ain't going to fire a shotgun with a bayonet on the end. After all, a shotgun(especially with buckshot or pellets) disperses radially once it emerges out of the barrel. All you'd end up doing is chipping off the edge of the bayonet or breaking it alltogether sice it becomes rather unwieldy.
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 11:10 AM

93 posts

I'm quite sure the buckshot disperses quite aways from the barrel, not affecting the bayonet. What you're thinking of is a Sawed-off shotgun where the pallet dispersal is at a closer range, which may or may not be the case in terms of the bayonet. Let military ota stormy answer that.

linkinstreet
post Jan 9 2008, 11:15 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 9 2008, 09:58 AM)
Technically to ensure someone die, 2 inch stab is sufficient.

up the butt?
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 11:29 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 9 2008, 11:10 AM)
I'm quite sure the buckshot disperses quite aways from the barrel, not affecting the bayonet. What you're thinking of is a Sawed-off shotgun where the pallet dispersal is at a closer range, which may or may not be the case in terms of the bayonet. Let military ota stormy answer that.
Could be... but Triela's bayonet is rather long. Maybe the design was for a 17" bayonet? Not sure. Anyway, this is kinda hopeless to discuss.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 9 2008, 11:15 AM)
up the butt?
Hukuman sula? It's amazing the Malaccan Sultanate thought of buttseckz way before we did. I stand corrected if it's not the Malaccan Sultanate.
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 11:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 9 2008, 11:29 AM)
Could be... but Triela's bayonet is rather long. Maybe the design was for a 17" bayonet? Not sure. Anyway, this is kinda hopeless to discuss.
Hukuman sula? It's amazing the Malaccan Sultanate thought of buttseckz way before we did. I stand corrected if it's not the Malaccan Sultanate.
Its one of the hukum Islam.

Actually its a medieval torture/execution method as well...well employed and documented during the times of Vlad the Impaler aka Count Drakul aka Bram Stoker's Dracula. So i dun think Malaccan Sultanate originated with the idea.

linkinstreet
post Jan 9 2008, 12:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 9 2008, 10:53 AM)
Those girls are heavy because of their artificial limbs and organs. They also have superhuman strength. As long as they won't get hit on their head, they still can survived. There is a certain part where the bayonet is required. But I won't tell you much since it will spoil you about this anime (although stormy has already spoiled you much).

Keep in mind that, although having a bayonet attached on the weapon may reduce the weapon's accuracy, they're cyborgs afterall. They can even shoot quite accurate with bigger weapons like M60 or other heavy machine guns.

that "BRRTTTT" SFX sounds like she kentut lol
Dark Steno
post Jan 9 2008, 01:07 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 9 2008, 11:10 AM)
Correct. Don't ever think real life shotgun as in FPS games. As far as I can tell, since my late uncle had some shotguns before, the spreading is only like 1 cm ~ 5cm at 50 meters away. The tip of 17" bayonet isn't 50 meters further.

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 9 2008, 11:33 AM)
Its one of the hukum Islam.
No. Impaling like that is a part of ancient Malay death sentence.
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 02:09 PM

93 posts

Sorry....i considered malay = islam. My mistake.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 02:17 PM

4,670 posts

Racist fag. laugh.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 9 2008, 02:26 PM

93 posts

0.o

How is that considered racist?

Tard.

A loaded shotgun + bayonet up yours. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jan 9 2008, 02:32 PM
Aoshi_88
post Jan 9 2008, 02:58 PM

4,670 posts

~kimochi~

blush.gif

Anyway, BACK TO TOPIC PLEASE!
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 10 2008, 01:17 PM

98 posts

With sadness, I considered Gunslinger Girl Season 2 as one great disappointment for me in 2008. Sigh.
Fyonne
post Jan 10 2008, 01:28 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 10 2008, 01:17 PM)
With sadness, I considered Gunslinger Girl Season 2 as one great disappointment for me in 2008. Sigh.
i thought reading its all it matter. well im for though, didnt expect much with anime to begin with whistling.gif
TSwolfx
post Jan 10 2008, 02:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 10 2008, 01:17 PM)
I knew its a trainwreck waiting to happen after they changed studios and changed seiyuus.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 10 2008, 03:10 PM

98 posts

Not just that, it is the fact they use it to make money to cover their loses. Gunslinger Girl is cash cow for Marvellous Entertainment so they decided to give it another go but changing staff for it is a bad idea. Not to mention they have no money to hire quality people to work on the sequel.

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 10 2008, 02:28 PM)
i thought reading its all it matter. well im for though, didnt expect much with anime to begin with whistling.gif
Season One is great anime and considering the limitations on manga story pacing, the anime did a great job showing the girls and their handlers conundrum about their meaningless life.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 10 2008, 03:40 PM
TSwolfx
post Jan 10 2008, 03:16 PM

93 posts

Was it ever revealed why the change of studio and seiyuus? Too expensive to get the original staff or they are not available?
linkinstreet
post Jan 10 2008, 03:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

cheaper to get new ones IIRC
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 10 2008, 03:48 PM

98 posts

The previous VA for Henrietta is not available due to her other commitments, that's all I know. Studio Madhouse is masters of atmospheric anime but they are established ones. Hence, my suspicion is their fees are not cheap so Marvellous Entertainment decided to try new studio for the Season 2, after they suffered losses since 2004. Their company financial report can be seen from their official website which did not look too good.

The new VAs is major detriment due to their inexperience.

The only good thing is, the mangaka her/him self was supervising and giving input in Season 2 making hence the more manga lookalike of the characters.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 10 2008, 03:53 PM
Fyonne
post Jan 10 2008, 03:50 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 10 2008, 03:10 PM)
Season One is great anime and considering the limitations on manga story pacing, the anime did a great job showing the girls and their handlers conundrum about their meaningless life.
well, the anime that made me going into the manga to begin with. if 1st season is as sux as 2nd season, maybe i might not be seeing the light of GSG manga after all laugh.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 10 2008, 03:55 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 10 2008, 04:50 PM)
well, the anime that made me going into the manga to begin with. if 1st season is as sux as 2nd season, maybe i might not be seeing the light of GSG manga after all laugh.gif
Errr, Season One is great anime. I don't know why you did not like it.
Fyonne
post Jan 10 2008, 03:58 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 10 2008, 03:55 PM)
Errr, Season One is great anime. I don't know why you did not like it.
u mistook me. im saying if 1st season was as sux as season 2, i wont be knowing GSG at all wink.gif

1st season is great, which make me fall in love with the series n even goin after for the manga
wellenstan
post Jan 13 2008, 09:20 AM

just to clear my intuitive doubt about GSG season 2 being less appealing than its 1st season counterpart, I just rewatched any one of the latter.

I was right. :-S

This post has been edited by wellenstan: Jan 13 2008, 09:21 AM
Pennywise
post Jan 13 2008, 10:02 AM

5,796 posts

Anywhere I can still find the season 1? Pm me?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jan 13 2008, 10:03 AM
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 13 2008, 10:12 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 13 2008, 11:02 AM)
Anywhere I can still find the season 1? Pm me?
Animetech or Speedy Video.
kyon22
post Jan 13 2008, 10:48 AM

141 posts

da internut...
Aoshi_88
post Jan 14 2008, 12:44 PM

4,670 posts

Kind of disappointed with the animation quality. Seiyuus are also different but had to expect that would happen.
kyon22
post Jan 14 2008, 02:08 PM

141 posts

more on moe than action thats why...
Aoshi_88
post Jan 14 2008, 04:49 PM

4,670 posts

Yeah... Triad has the subs out for EP1 btw.
kyon22
post Jan 14 2008, 10:36 PM

141 posts

just watch first ep, the story is good but the animation is poor and too much on moe lolis...
TSwolfx
post Jan 14 2008, 10:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jan 14 2008, 10:36 PM)
just watch first ep, the story is good but the animation is poor and too much on moe lolis...
doh.gif

Go watch another show.
kyon22
post Jan 14 2008, 10:44 PM

141 posts

still prefer season 1...
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 14 2008, 10:48 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

just watched.. here:
henrietta
Rico
triela
hehe my fav

yeah a little different...
kyon22
post Jan 14 2008, 10:55 PM

141 posts

rico looks like a psychopathy that can snap anytime...

so its confirm angelica is dead huh?...
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 14 2008, 11:04 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:55 PM)
rico looks like a psychopathy that can snap anytime...

so its confirm angelica is dead huh?...
well there's no angelica in this 1st ep... sweat.gif sad ending. but nice effort. the stroke is not that smooth... at least i was able to watched it.. i can't complaint anymore biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Oyaji
post Jan 14 2008, 11:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:04 PM)
well there's no angelica in this 1st ep... sweat.gif sad ending. but nice effort. the stroke is not that smooth... at least i was able to watched it.. i can't complaint anymore biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
after I watched it, it's very, very disappointing. I don't care if the seiyuu are different but the quality of the animation.... sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif .

TSwolfx
post Jan 14 2008, 11:31 PM

93 posts

Well Angelica is still part of the credits so yeah its safe to bet she's still alive.

I hate the 2nd season. The voices...they don't match. ARGH. Probably has to do with what 1st season established but still. And what the hell they made Rico look like an absolute tard now. What's worse the Frattello brothers don't sound like men....they sound like emo teenage guys from those erogemu adaptations! Considering Minoru Shiraishi is supposed to be Allessandro!! OH NOES!

The animation...don't get me started on it. We all know its bad. Moving on.

The music? Wth was with that long draggy action music which didn't fit the scene?

ARGH THIS SERIES IS A TRAIN WRECK!!
kyon22
post Jan 15 2008, 12:03 AM

141 posts

rico look like a retard kid or the animator did a bad job animating her?...
CZero
post Jan 15 2008, 12:03 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jan 14 2008, 11:17 PM)
after I watched it, it's very, very disappointing. I don't care if the seiyuu are different but the quality of the animation.... sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif .
...and he is crying right now... laugh.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 15 2008, 12:22 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

nevermind let see if they'll change the mood after couples of ep cool2.gif
Hangmen
post Jan 15 2008, 02:31 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

WHAT HAVE THEY DONE TO THE ANIMATION?

I AM RUINED FOREVER...
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 15 2008, 06:51 AM

98 posts

Shit happens.
ultralien
post Jan 15 2008, 07:20 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 15 2008, 02:31 AM)

e-jump
post Jan 15 2008, 07:57 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

the Moe element, it kills me softly inside
anyway, Triella wub.gif

*NO, IM NO PEDO!!11
Aoshi_88
post Jan 15 2008, 08:26 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jan 14 2008, 11:31 PM)
Well Angelica is still part of the credits so yeah its safe to bet she's still alive.

I hate the 2nd season. The voices...they don't match. ARGH. Probably has to do with what 1st season established but still. And what the hell they made Rico look like an absolute tard now. What's worse the Frattello brothers don't sound like men....they sound like emo teenage guys from those erogemu adaptations! Considering Minoru Shiraishi is supposed to be Allessandro!! OH NOES!

The animation...don't get me started on it. We all know its bad. Moving on.

The music? Wth was with that long draggy action music which didn't fit the scene? 

ARGH THIS SERIES IS A TRAIN WRECK!!
Was going to say the exact same thing. Jan to me isn't cold as the first season's Jan. Guiseppe is well... *sigh* sounds emo. And i think the animators we kind of lazy judging from the first episode where there were image stills instead of animation during the rioting scene betwee n the cops and activists at the Coliseum.

And the OP is totally off the mark from Season One's OP.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 15 2008, 12:24 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

henrietta was not the same person as in no1..
claes the one like also so sarcastic and very mean tongue.gif
kyon22
post Jan 15 2008, 12:48 PM

141 posts

wait for DVD for better quality..
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 15 2008, 12:52 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Jan 15 2008, 01:48 PM)
wait for DVD for better quality..
yeah but still at 1st ep...have long way to go
Depthcharge101
post Jan 15 2008, 02:41 PM

21 posts

Just watched the first episode yesterday. Sad to say, but I am hugely disappointed.

Madhouse's not doing it anymore, so I was expecting some quality reduction. I heard the seiyuu are all changed, but meh, it's been few years since I watched GSG1 so I probably don't remember their voices well...

Okay, the animation quality is pretty bad, but that doesn't kill the show. Overall the change of voices are alright, I just can't stand Henrietta's... it's too squeaky and all, it just doesn't feel right for some reason. In any case, all these can be overlooked, what made me really sad is the fact that GSG2 feels much less serious, it gives a feeling of a more mainstream, generic, moe loli show instead of a serious atmosphere that GSG1 gave. Okay maybe that's just me, but that's how I see GSG1, so yea I was disappointed because it didn't give me the original GSG feeling anymore.

Hopefully, next episode it will get better.

And the OP is totally off the mark from Season One's OP.

Yea after reading this it makes me realize that the OP and ED sometimes develops the atmosphere of the anime. GSG2's theme songs are definitely not heading the same direction as GSG1's.

This post has been edited by Depthcharge101: Jan 15 2008, 02:45 PM
TSwolfx
post Jan 15 2008, 02:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Jan 15 2008, 02:41 PM)
Just watched the first episode yesterday. Sad to say, but I am hugely disappointed.

Madhouse's not doing it anymore, so I was expecting some quality reduction. I heard the seiyuu are all changed, but meh, it's been few years since I watched GSG1 so I probably don't remember their voices well...

Okay, the animation quality is pretty bad, but that doesn't kill the show. Overall the change of voices are alright, I just can't stand Henrietta's... it's too squeaky and all, it just doesn't feel right for some reason. In any case, all these can be overlooked, what made me really sad is the fact that GSG2 feels much less serious, it gives a feeling of a more mainstream, generic, moe loli show instead of a serious atmosphere that GSG1 gave. Okay maybe that's just me, but that's how I see GSG1, so yea I was disappointed because it didn't give me the original GSG feeling anymore.

Hopefully, next episode it will get better.
Yea after reading this it makes me realize that the OP and ED sometimes develops the atmosphere of the anime. GSG2's theme songs are definitely not heading the same direction as GSG1's.
I agree 100% with you. They lost the whole "feel" of GSG and that was most important. Sigh.

shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 15 2008, 07:17 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i must say almost 98% here vote no for new GSG.. i also don't like it's ost but what to do???
Fyonne
post Jan 15 2008, 11:44 PM

904 posts

i feel like crying watching it. imma gonna to watch 1st season to remedy my pain >.<
TSwolfx
post Jan 15 2008, 11:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 15 2008, 11:44 PM)
i feel like crying watching it. imma gonna to watch 1st season to remedy my pain >.<
I think it'll make the pain worse since you'll be reminded how superior the 1s season was. cry.gif
Dark Steno
post Jan 16 2008, 12:01 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

read the manga la.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 16 2008, 12:30 AM

98 posts

Well Steno, a common problem for current generation is their aversion to books or text. It is fast becoming international social phenomenon as current generation has short attention span.
TSwolfx
post Jan 16 2008, 12:34 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 16 2008, 12:30 AM)
Well Steno, a common problem for current generation is their aversion to books or text. It is fast becoming international social phenomenon as current generation has short attention span.
More like the manga is taking forever to be released by ADV and not everyone has the time to study japanese like you to read downloaded raws to spoil the world with. wink.gif

And oh this is anime shrine.

This post has been edited by wolfx: Jan 16 2008, 12:35 AM
Depthcharge101
post Jan 16 2008, 02:29 AM

21 posts

Nah I could read the manga but there are few reasons I don't:
-Manga's not finished, well usually they are not finished anyway, so you'll have to wait, a week for just mere pages, or even longer. Kinda ruins the build up sometimes I think....
-Lack of music, and everything, I am not even sure if the gsg manga follows the same atmosphere/direction that GSG s1 did...
-And I wasn't particularly interested in concrete story events for gsg in the first place...

Although I've got a friend, who goes and read almost all the anime that has a manga counterpart. Kinda silly, he's like stucked chasing 10++? or more manga...
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 16 2008, 02:45 AM

98 posts

Some screenshots from Ep 2.

The animation is not as jerky as 1st ep.

The art improved but Marco's VA is atrocious. Instead of dangerous middle aged military operator, now he sounded like a street punk with bad attitude.

The piano piece is nice and quiet. Franco and Franca looks great, so is Pinocchio, the assassin. The VAs for them are passable but here, Pinocchio sounded like he should be, brooding and dangerous.

Angelica is alive in this one just like the manga.

Here too, you will see the raison d'etre for Republican terror movement to topple current administration of Italy. It is clear that social divide between north and south Italy is crux for their anger and they perceived the government as corrupt and unwilling to address the issue of inequality between north and south Italy.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 16 2008, 02:50 AM
cloudstrife07
post Jan 16 2008, 03:38 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

i can see disappointments for GSG s2 here hmm.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 16 2008, 05:24 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

ep2 isn't out for me to dl.. i guess i must wait for another week
Aoshi_88
post Jan 16 2008, 07:55 AM

4,670 posts

In case no one said anything, Triad has dropped subbing for GSG S2.
TSwolfx
post Jan 16 2008, 08:09 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:55 AM)
In case no one said anything, Triad has dropped subbing for GSG S2.
lol that wus quick. Cuz season 2 threw them into despair?
CZero
post Jan 16 2008, 08:17 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

EP 2 is improving meh??
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 16 2008, 08:26 AM

98 posts

The screenshots were there. Judge it by yourself.,
TSwolfx
post Jan 16 2008, 08:28 AM

93 posts

Meh....its not the art and animation that's the problem. Is da feel. And that's already gone in ep 1.

Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 16 2008, 08:47 AM

98 posts

This ep is exact copy of the corresponding manga chapters especially Pinocchio scenes.

Just to let you guys know.
CZero
post Jan 16 2008, 09:01 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

SHAH! COMMENCE THE DL NOW!!!
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 16 2008, 09:21 AM

98 posts

Woo, hold your horses, 1st episode is a painful reminder how bad it can be and 2nd ep is just minor improvement because there is a new character in the story, Pinocchio. Plus that is how bad 1st ep was.

shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 16 2008, 09:54 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 16 2008, 09:47 AM)
This ep is exact copy of the corresponding manga chapters especially Pinocchio scenes.

Just to let you guys know.
they were evolving

QUOTE(CZero @ Jan 16 2008, 10:01 AM)
SHAH! COMMENCE THE DL NOW!!!
how come? i am in an office with the slowest speed i've ever encounter

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jan 16 2008, 10:21 AM)
Woo, hold your horses, 1st episode is a painful reminder how bad it can be and 2nd ep is just minor improvement because there is a new character in the story, Pinocchio. Plus that is how bad 1st ep was.
still looking but did not find any just yet..
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 22 2008, 06:15 PM

98 posts

For those who hoped for good action in Season 2, forget it. It is shoddy beyond belief in the scene where Triela engaged in close combat with Pinochio in episode 3. I just watched it and it smacks of low budget everywhere, minimal action, lack of animation and action lacks impact.

It is also funny to see Skorpion machine pistol was ejecting more casings that shots which shows lack of proper research.

The gun was firing 5-6 shots by sound but I counted at least 20 shells ejecting in same frame. The anime went "BUDDA BUDDA BUDDA" instead of "BRUUUUUUUUUUUUUPPPP" which Skorpion machine pistol designed for.

Hilscher also very shoddy as ex Europol officer, he picked a potential evidence in crime scene with BARE hands. Oh well.

This post has been edited by Stormy001_M1A2: Jan 22 2008, 06:17 PM
TSwolfx
post Jan 22 2008, 06:27 PM

93 posts

THE VOICES THEY DON'T MATCH.

ANGELICA'S handler...was a teenager?! geeez....i want the deep voice that told her the Pasta Prince story. Not that crappy one. sad.gif

Franc and Franca was worse. Geez. His unkempt beard...look how bad its drawn. The voice is pretty bad too.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 22 2008, 06:29 PM

98 posts

Well, I already stop comparing this anime to Season One. It is futile.

Hangmen
post Jan 22 2008, 09:00 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

I'M IN DESPAIR! THE SECOND SEASON OF GUNSLINGER GIRL HAS LEFT ME IN DESPAIR!

Brb going to extend heights, etc.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 22 2008, 09:03 PM

4,670 posts

Guess I'll drop it. *sigh* WE ARE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Depthcharge101
post Jan 23 2008, 01:38 AM

21 posts

Hm, just watched episode 2. Doesn't seem too bad for me. The atmosphere is getting a bit more serious, animation quality isn't as good as gsg s1 but I think it has improved quite a fair bit compare to ep1.

Will be watching for a few more episodes.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 23 2008, 09:49 AM

4,670 posts

I just obliterated it from my HDD.
SUSradical85
post Jan 23 2008, 10:39 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

i was excited when i saw this topic, but after reading the review from u guys im totally turned off from watching it. Thanks for the warning guys
Depthcharge101
post Jan 25 2008, 01:57 AM

21 posts

Hm after watching 3 episodes I didn't find it all too bad now. The animation is alright, not as good but it's decent. It's more of an action flick now more so than artsy show though.
e-jump
post Jan 25 2008, 07:58 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(Depthcharge101 @ Jan 25 2008, 01:57 AM)
Hm after watching 3 episodes I didn't find it all too bad now. The animation is alright, not as good but it's decent. It's more of an action flick now more so than artsy show though.
youre watching for franca's boob. .accept it...

*well, i do laugh.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Jan 25 2008, 07:58 AM
Aoshi_88
post Jan 25 2008, 08:12 AM

4,670 posts

Boob-... OH SHI-!!!!!!!!!!!!
lunalovegood
post Jan 25 2008, 02:32 PM

111 posts

just finished downloading ep1, trying to find season1, but to no avail. mellow.gif
Depthcharge101
post Jan 25 2008, 02:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Jan 25 2008, 07:58 AM)
youre watching for franca's boob. .accept it...

*well, i do laugh.gif
Lol of course not.

But those lolier girls aren't in the last 2 episodes, maybe thats why the show seems better.
ultralien
post Mar 4 2008, 11:04 PM

32 posts

EP7's OP 2

EP8's ED 2
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scarborough_Fair

This post has been edited by ultralien: Mar 4 2008, 11:09 PM
n0v4m4r1n3
post Mar 4 2008, 11:16 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

This anime is so slowwwwwwwwww that i could hardly get any hentai to watch to satisfy my need......no offense though........

I just think this anime is not as good as lets say A.I.R for example, hell, the first season did't even breakthrough the top 10 anime of the year when it first came out..........

And now season 2...... oh come on...........
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 5 2008, 03:57 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Mar 5 2008, 12:16 AM)
This anime is so slowwwwwwwwww that i could hardly get any hentai to watch to satisfy my need......no offense though........

I just think this anime is not as good as lets say A.I.R for example, hell, the first season did't even breakthrough the top 10 anime of the year when it first came out..........

And now season 2...... oh come on...........
well i can say that to season 2 due to some major changes. but season 1 never upset me even once.. well that's how u rate it. butfor me i like season one ... there's no anime acted like this one
Quazacolt
post Mar 5 2008, 09:15 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

imo no matter how season 2 may "suck" ESPECIALLY if you compare it against season1, but to be honest it just have that unique touch other animes cant even hope to have. and thats more than enough to keep me going smile.gif

0.0637sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:36 AM