wat u guys think about gigabyte ga-m57sli-s4 mobo wif 5200+ windsors???
and i notice oni 1 ppl using 5200+ here
y har? not a good proc???
just wanna knw more
This post has been edited by darkcraw: Sep 26 2007, 09:06 AM
AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread (V2), discuss our setup/overclocking issues
Sep 26 2007, 09:04 AM
206 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL/PJ |
i noticed alot of ppl here using ABIT mobo and 3800+ windsors and 3600+ brisbie to OC.
wat u guys think about gigabyte ga-m57sli-s4 mobo wif 5200+ windsors??? and i notice oni 1 ppl using 5200+ here y har? not a good proc??? just wanna knw more This post has been edited by darkcraw: Sep 26 2007, 09:06 AM |
Sep 26 2007, 08:52 PM
wat u guys think abt abit KN9SLI?
a nice mobo to OC compare to gigabyte ga-m57sli-s4?? erm... another thing,... if im not going to use the SLI function... is there any other mobo tat hav the same build like the 2 SLI mobo above and without the SLI function? |
Sep 27 2007, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Sep 26 2007, 09:34 PM) Mind to clarify a little on what are the features that are lacked in gigabyte series bro? my current gigabyte is my 3rd am2 mobo... and since ive experience only a limited numbers of boards, i cant really see what are the options that im lacked of. giga 57SLI PCI bus frequency unable to lock.therefore, when u OC, the PCI bus frequency go up too... all PCI bus device... including sata (hdd) oso effected... and it will cause ur pc unable to boot up... correct me if im wrong! |
Sep 30 2007, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 26 2007, 09:21 PM) IMHO, abit KN9SLI is better. if u dont wanna SLI mobo, can just try Abit KN9 Ultra or KN9S..but KN9 ultra hard to find nowadays, just go for KN9S.. hey bro, biostar ar? which model good le? TF560 A2+, TF7050-M2, or TA690G AM2... ? any recommendation?maybe u can try biostar mobo??they got easy bios and have a lot of ocing features.... howz the build in graphic for TA690G AM2? heard some review its not bad thou... was thinking to use the internal display and use the money for a 3-4gb ram mayb? of coz, if the build in display is good la... This post has been edited by darkcraw: Sep 30 2007, 06:45 PM |
Oct 1 2007, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 30 2007, 08:57 PM) i think alredi discus.. try to read earlier post.. lets say im oredy hav 2gb ram. and if i take the money on graphic card and spend more on ram, i think it'll b more cheaper rite? since if 2x 1gb ram now oni 200+ and a 8500gt cost around 300+internal display will take some ram to operate.. so if u have money to buy a lot of ram. it doesnt effect anything tats y i wanna knw the quality of 690G graphic. guyz, plz correct me if im wrong k. This post has been edited by darkcraw: Oct 1 2007, 11:02 AM |
Oct 3 2007, 09:23 AM
the TA690G AM2 motherboard does not support CPU clock multiplier adjustments. [Link]
the AMD Athlon64 5000+'s CPU clock multiplier was first set to 8x, the Corsair Twin2X2048-6400C3 memory set to run in DDR2-533 MHz mode. These settings ensure neither the processor nor memory will limit the motherboard. [Link] i read these articles at PCSTAT.com, can any 690G users and 7050 users clarify tis? if a CPU multiplier cannot b change, izzit meaning that thats a limitation for overclocking??? This post has been edited by darkcraw: Oct 3 2007, 09:25 AM |
Oct 7 2007, 07:22 PM
Oct 16 2007, 12:41 AM
hey guys, wanna knw u all overclock it to test the maximum overclockable speed oni or u clock it d n leave it there to use it daily... for example 24/7...
if 24/7 clock it n run like tat wont hurt da proc and other rig as well ??? wat i mean is the lifespan of ur hardware izzit will b affected too? |
| Change to: | 0.0403sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:33 AM |