Toyota Vellfire 2.4 ZG or 3.5 V6 VL, which more value to buy.

TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 02:42 PM, updated 8y ago

90 posts

Dear all members, would like to ask which Vellfire more value to get year 2014 below which I want is older model ANH20.

Vellfire 2.4 ZG
Vellfire 3.5 V6 VL

Both are full spec as I was told and mostly came with 360 cam, pilot seat, memory seat and surround speaker.
Would like to know which more value to get? any common problem? engine durability? resell price? FC?

thanks all.
19 Degree South
post Oct 22 2018, 03:16 PM

1,682 posts

FC? You worried about FC and you wanted a huge car?
lim47
post Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM

1,210 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 22 2018, 03:16 PM)
FC? You  worried about FC and you wanted a huge car?
hmm.gif he should get 1.0 axia , best FC no one can challenge
buy toyota rush 7 seater icon_rolleyes.gif
MR_alien
post Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

my experience, there is no value
it really depends what u need from the car itself
if you're driving within city only, 2.4L is enough but if u want to climb some hill..thn get the 3.5L

it also depends what spec are u looking for, u want executive lounge or VL, it's only available in 3.5L engine

and FC is not what u should be considering for neither of these engine, it's not a fuel saving car unless u bought the hybrid version

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 22 2018, 03:22 PM
Harold2009
post Oct 22 2018, 03:24 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 22 2018, 02:42 PM)
Dear all members, would like to ask which Vellfire more value to get year 2014 below which I want is older model ANH20.

Vellfire 2.4 ZG
Vellfire 3.5 V6 VL

Both are full spec as I was told  and mostly came with 360 cam, pilot seat, memory seat and surround speaker.
Would like to know which more value to get? any common problem? engine durability? resell price? FC?

thanks all.
2.4 ZG kira okay sudah, 3.5 V6 hopefully you don't mind how much the road tax costs, especially at semenanjung. sad.gif
DS51
post Oct 22 2018, 04:50 PM

495 posts

2.4 fc already fuel drinker in town, if 3.5 really not have any idea. Must be nightmare. On highway both I believe quite ok since constant speed.

If budget no constraint of course pick 3.5 la. But drive big and heavier car, dont really expect got good fc.
blackmika
post Oct 22 2018, 05:00 PM

28 posts

get 2.4 only easy to sell later on

TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Oct 22 2018, 03:16 PM)
FC? You  worried about FC and you wanted a huge car?
Not worrying sir, is it wrong to ask FC? I am sorry if wronf
TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM)
hmm.gif he should get 1.0 axia , best FC no one can challenge 
buy toyota rush 7 seater  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, who dunno right axia can give the best fc
TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 22 2018, 03:21 PM)
my experience, there is no value
it really depends what u need from the car itself
if you're driving within city only, 2.4L is enough but if u want to climb some hill..thn get the 3.5L

it also depends what spec are u looking for, u want executive lounge or VL, it's only available in 3.5L engine

and FC is not what u should be considering for neither of these engine, it's not a fuel saving car unless u bought the hybrid version
FC no a big problem as long the car full load. It wont hesitate to drive. Just dunno which to choose V6 VL or 2.4 ZG.
TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:24 PM)
2.4 ZG kira okay sudah, 3.5 V6 hopefully you don't mind how much the road tax costs, especially at semenanjung.  sad.gif
Yup the 3.5 roadtax is about 23XX
TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Oct 22 2018, 04:50 PM)
2.4 fc already fuel drinker in town, if 3.5 really not have any idea. Must be nightmare. On highway both I believe quite ok since constant speed.

If budget no constraint of course pick 3.5 la. But drive big and heavier car, dont really expect got good fc.
As i know from owner. 2.4 is about 7 to 9 km perliter

TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(blackmika @ Oct 22 2018, 05:00 PM)
get 2.4 only easy to sell later on
My mechanic also said take 2.4 n avoid 3.5.
ViktorJ
post Oct 22 2018, 07:14 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

if you do get a good deal, please do share your experience

is this a grey import?
TSmcliong1
post Oct 22 2018, 07:22 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Oct 22 2018, 07:14 PM)
if you do get a good deal, please do share your experience

is this a grey import?
Yup sure, recond old model.
MR_alien
post Oct 22 2018, 07:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 22 2018, 07:10 PM)
FC no a big problem as long the car full load. It wont hesitate to drive. Just dunno which to choose V6 VL or 2.4 ZG.
wait...i just notice u say 2.4L
you're looking for the old model?..and not the 2.5L new model?
if 2.4L thn i would say stay away
if say is new 2.5 & 3.5L version...if u want normal enough, i would say 2.5L ZG is enough
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 10:09 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 22 2018, 07:33 PM)
wait...i just notice u say 2.4L
you're looking for the old model?..and not the 2.5L new model?
if 2.4L thn i would say stay away
if say is new 2.5 & 3.5L version...if u want normal enough, i would say 2.5L ZG is enough
Yup, I am referring to the old model ANH20 2.4L. Why is that? could you tell me whats the problem? As I knew the balance shaft need to tune and adjust some KMs? else?
rcracer
post Oct 23 2018, 10:18 AM

?????
3,772 posts

V6 always smoother cruising and top end power for.high speed highway overtaking with full load
MR_alien
post Oct 23 2018, 10:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:09 AM)
Yup, I am referring to the old model ANH20 2.4L. Why is that? could you tell me whats the problem? As I knew the balance shaft need to tune and adjust some KMs? else?
those car are a little too old to be problem free already
i would suggest to stay away
and i can tell u most are old stock because almost all company are only importing the 2.5L now
and yes, the KM has been adjusted prior u seeing it, that's not the real mileage of the car..it can be very high mileage car
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 10:57 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 23 2018, 10:18 AM)
V6 always smoother cruising and top end power for.high speed highway overtaking with full load
yup and the engine sound good also...
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 10:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 23 2018, 10:32 AM)
those car are a little too old to be problem free already
i would suggest to stay away
and i can tell u most are old stock because almost all company are only importing the 2.5L now
and yes, the KM has been adjusted prior u seeing it, that's not the real mileage of the car..it can be very high mileage car
ok noted.. the 2.5L are dual VVti yea.. sound be better. The exterior also looks good for the new model
MR_alien
post Oct 23 2018, 11:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:58 AM)
ok noted.. the 2.5L are dual VVti yea.. sound be better. The exterior also looks good for the new model
just get the newer model, at least the mileage won't be far off the adjusted mileage
better peace of mind
else just buy other car
joeyrm
post Oct 23 2018, 11:55 AM

116 posts

If you're looking for the 20 series, i suggest suggest you get GGH20 if you want to use it for long distance travel. Otherwise, go for ANH20 if you do frequent city driving.

I have both GGH20 and ACR30 (similar engine as ANH20) and i find that driving the 3.5L is more fuel efficient compared to the 2.4L on long distance travel, plus the engine is not as stressful. The RPM is usually at 2.5k @ 160kmh and below 2k at 120kmh.

One thing for sure, resale value for GGH20 is much lower compared to ANH20. Regular maintenance cost is a bit higher for GGH20 :
1) 6.2L of engine oil for GGH20 vs 4.3L for ANH20.
2) 6 pcs spark plug for GGH20 vs 4 pcs spark plug for ANH20
3) Labor cost for spark plug is definitely higher for GGH20. It take hours to replace the spark plug due to the plugs location

However, there are certain things that cost lower for GGH20 such as ATF oil and oil filter.
Louis90
post Oct 23 2018, 01:24 PM

25 posts

Vellfire 2.4 ZG
Vellfire 3.5 V6 VL

Both are full spec as I was told  and mostly came with 360 cam, pilot seat, memory seat and surround speaker.

thanks all.
Here is my opinion,

FC - 2.4 is better to be frequently driven in the city. Its fc is acceptable for this car, while 3.5 is better to be driven on highway with full load. 2.4 will need more gas to move the car.

Resale value - Of course 2.4 is better

Engine durability - I heard more 3.5 owners' complaints, so i suppose 2.4 is better.

Verdict - Your needs will determine which one is better. I personally prefer the 3.5 VL for its more powerful V6 engine and beige interior.
4WD_er
post Oct 23 2018, 01:37 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 22 2018, 07:11 PM)
As i know from owner.  2.4 is about 7 to 9 km perliter
So ? What is your question about FC then ? The ex-owner already told you what.

Toyota 2.4 litre engine is famous for its reliability, but NOT FC.

Toyota 3.5 L engine is quite power, so-so FC, but the 6 AT is NOT reliable.

Just get the 2.4L lar, no need to worry when you sell it in the future. First, you won't own the car forever so don't buy one that no one wants to get when you want to sell. Second, since so many told you 2.4L, just forget about 3.5L.
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 09:21 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 23 2018, 11:06 AM)
just get the newer model, at least the mileage won't be far off the adjusted mileage
better peace of mind
else just buy other car
Newer model for full spec it is out of my budget. Will try looking others. Thanks ya
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 09:25 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(joeyrm @ Oct 23 2018, 11:55 AM)
If you're looking for the 20 series, i suggest suggest you get GGH20  if you want to use it for long distance travel.  Otherwise, go for ANH20 if you do frequent city driving. 

I have both GGH20 and ACR30 (similar engine as ANH20) and i find that driving the 3.5L is more fuel efficient compared to the 2.4L on long distance travel, plus the engine is not as stressful.  The RPM is usually at 2.5k @ 160kmh and below 2k at 120kmh.

One thing for sure, resale value for GGH20 is much lower compared to ANH20.  Regular maintenance cost is a bit higher for GGH20 :
1) 6.2L of engine oil for GGH20 vs 4.3L for ANH20. 
2) 6 pcs spark plug for GGH20 vs 4 pcs spark plug for ANH20
3) Labor cost for spark plug is definitely higher for GGH20. It take hours to replace the spark plug due to the plugs location

However, there are certain things that cost lower for GGH20 such as ATF oil and oil filter.
Thanks for your answer.
Mostly I will use it for long distant. But 1 things I dun understand. Why there are different ANH20 and GGH20. I tot different in exterior only.
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 09:26 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Louis90 @ Oct 23 2018, 01:24 PM)
Here is my opinion,

FC - 2.4 is better to be frequently driven in the city. Its fc is acceptable for this car, while 3.5 is better to be driven on highway with full load. 2.4 will need more gas to move the car.

Resale value - Of course 2.4 is better

Engine durability - I heard more 3.5 owners' complaints, so i suppose 2.4 is better.

Verdict - Your needs will determine which one is better. I personally prefer the 3.5 VL for its more powerful V6 engine and beige interior.
Thank you. I test drove n also prefer 3.5 VL full spec.
TSmcliong1
post Oct 23 2018, 09:29 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Oct 23 2018, 01:37 PM)
So ?  What is your question about FC then ?  The ex-owner already told you what.

Toyota 2.4 litre engine is famous for its reliability, but NOT FC.

Toyota 3.5 L engine is quite power, so-so FC, but the 6 AT is NOT reliable.

Just get the 2.4L lar, no need to worry when you sell it in the future.  First, you won't own the car forever so don't buy one that no one wants to get when you want to sell.  Second, since so many told you 2.4L, just forget about 3.5L.
Only know the 2.4fc but not V6.
Thank u so the CvT 2.4 are more reliable theb 6At 1. Alright noted.
AtMostFear
post Oct 24 2018, 12:09 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:21 PM)
Newer model for full spec it is out of my budget.  Will try looking others.  Thanks ya
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:25 PM)
Thanks for your answer.
Mostly I will use it for long distant. But 1 things I dun understand. Why there are different ANH20 and GGH20.  I tot different in exterior only.
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:26 PM)
Thank you.  I test drove n also prefer 3.5 VL full spec.
QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:29 PM)
Before buying the car please learn to multi quote.
MR_alien
post Oct 24 2018, 07:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:21 PM)
Newer model for full spec it is out of my budget.  Will try looking others.  Thanks ya
have u considered toyota voxy??

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 23 2018, 09:25 PM)
Thanks for your answer.
Mostly I will use it for long distant. But 1 things I dun understand. Why there are different ANH20 and GGH20.  I tot different in exterior only.
ANH20 = 2.4L
GGH20 = 3.5L V6
post Oct 24 2018, 09:01 AM

1,447 posts

3.5 definitely will have shitty fc. But on highway it is much better and also going up genting.

But if u worry about fc for such car then u also need to worry about the road tax as it is much higher.
4WD_er
post Oct 24 2018, 09:08 AM

572 posts

It's ridiculous to assume a 3.6L V6 to be more fuel save than a 2.4L inline 4, no matter where you drive. On pure highway and cruising at 110km/h probably yes but that is probably 2-5% of the time for most people. But the FC difference (on hwy) is minimal for that. Power yes, no argue about it.

Yes, CVT for the 2.4L is more reliable than the 6AT transmission. Many many mechanics confirmed that to me when I send my wife estima for service. And that is for stock (un-modified) cars.

Some ppl claimed that the 6AT easily overheat due to the cooling design, and fixing a oil cooler will help. But I can never verify this.

If every mechanic is to say the 6AT not as reliable as CVT, then the used car buyers will also know how to avoid it or bargain hard when it comes to the selling off. Because someone has to pay a big sum to fix the transmission along the life cycle of the car.

Also try not to buy a 4WD Vellfire, not matter what engine. Those are fuel suckers and meant for Hokkaido.
joeyrm
post Oct 24 2018, 01:35 PM

116 posts

You are right about the 6AT.. I have friends already experienced some issue with the 6AT, but so far I have not experience any problem since 2013 *touch wood*. This is probably because i had installed original Toyota ATF cooler in my car which cost a bomb, unlike some of them who wither use 3rd party cooler such as Hayden or none at all.
TSmcliong1
post Oct 24 2018, 08:43 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 24 2018, 12:09 AM)
Before buying the car please learn to multi quote.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 24 2018, 07:37 AM)
have u considered toyota voxy??
ANH20 = 2.4L
GGH20 = 3.5L V6
Toyota Voxy look quite good. Will try to see the car.

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 24 2018, 09:01 AM)
3.5 definitely will have shitty fc. But on highway it is much better and also going up genting.

But if u worry about fc for such car then u also need to worry about the road tax as it is much higher.
Of course, alright thanks

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Oct 24 2018, 09:08 AM)
It's ridiculous to assume a 3.6L V6 to be more fuel save than a 2.4L inline 4, no matter where you drive.  On pure highway and cruising at 110km/h probably yes but that is probably 2-5% of the time for most people.  But the FC difference (on hwy) is minimal for that.  Power yes, no argue about it.

Yes, CVT for the 2.4L is more reliable than the 6AT transmission.  Many many mechanics confirmed that to me when I send my wife estima for service.  And that is for stock (un-modified) cars.

Some ppl claimed that the 6AT easily overheat due to the cooling design, and fixing a oil cooler will help.  But I can never verify this.

If every mechanic is to say the 6AT not as reliable as CVT, then the used car buyers will also know how to avoid it or bargain hard when it comes to the selling off.  Because someone has to pay a big sum to fix the transmission along the life cycle of the car.

Also try not to buy a 4WD Vellfire, not matter what engine.  Those are fuel suckers and meant for Hokkaido.
Thank you so much for the info. Yup, I wont pick the 4wd.

QUOTE(joeyrm @ Oct 24 2018, 01:35 PM)
You are right about the 6AT.. I have friends already experienced some issue with the 6AT, but so far I have not experience any problem since 2013 *touch wood*.  This is probably because i had installed original Toyota ATF cooler in my car which cost a bomb, unlike some of them who wither use 3rd party cooler such as Hayden or none at all.
Thank you. Noted..
What is the sign of the problem 6AT?

joeyrm
post Oct 25 2018, 09:23 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(mcliong1 @ Oct 24 2018, 08:43 PM)
Thank you. Noted..
What is the sign of the problem 6AT?
From what i heard, typically rough/lag shifting from one gear to another usually during at below 50kmh.
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2018, 03:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(joeyrm @ Oct 24 2018, 01:35 PM)
You are right about the 6AT.. I have friends already experienced some issue with the 6AT, but so far I have not experience any problem since 2013 *touch wood*.  This is probably because i had installed original Toyota ATF cooler in my car which cost a bomb, unlike some of them who wither use 3rd party cooler such as Hayden or none at all.
how can a car that expensive doesn't come with ATF cooler in original form when even a proton saga has it laugh.gif
same issue as honda city...doesn't come with ATF cooler and have overheat issue
4WD_er
post Oct 25 2018, 08:33 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 25 2018, 03:01 PM)
how can a car that expensive doesn't come with ATF cooler in original form when even a proton saga has it laugh.gif
For most cars, the ATF is cooled by piping the ATF into radiator. Those radiator are something like double channels where the coolant and ATF are co-exist inside there. In such case, if the cooling is not sufficient (JDM cars probably have smaller radiator or less aggressive cooling fan etc, no problem in Japan but BIG problem in MY) then prolong overhead will kill the transmission over time.

That's why people install aftermarket oil cooler, which is a separate "radiator" attached on main radiator to cool the ATF separately.
wenloong78
post Oct 25 2018, 08:56 PM

794 posts

sorry for noob question, what is ATF stand for?
DS51
post Oct 25 2018, 10:25 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Oct 24 2018, 09:08 AM)
It's ridiculous to assume a 3.6L V6 to be more fuel save than a 2.4L inline 4, no matter where you drive.  On pure highway and cruising at 110km/h probably yes but that is probably 2-5% of the time for most people.  But the FC difference (on hwy) is minimal for that.  Power yes, no argue about it.

Fully agree with u. Here people always give misleading info. For example, 2.4 save fuel than 2.0. It is on very rare occasion. But most of the time 2.0 more fuel efficient.

How many times people climb up genting.
How many times people go through karak highway.

People always stress out, 2.4 u tekan sikit, while 2.0 u tekan bnyk, not true. 95% people driving condition only cruise normally drive mixed city & highway, while that 5% where that 2.4 u tekan sikit, while 2.0 tekan bnyk rules apply(climb up genting).

And that 5% do not justify the facts 2.4 more fuel efficient, because 95% 2.0 more efficient. Can see in this threads, real owner 3.5 and 2.4, said 3.5 more jimat minyak but only comment on long distance cruise. No comment on city driving/stop and go/traffic jams.

I drive 2.4 cp2 and I know, bigger cc will consume more in mixed driving. Pure highway?. Impossible today, sometimes highway also jam.

This post has been edited by DS51: Oct 25 2018, 10:25 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 26 2018, 07:45 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Oct 25 2018, 08:33 PM)
For most cars, the ATF is cooled by piping the ATF into radiator.  Those radiator are something like double channels where the coolant and ATF are co-exist inside there.  In such case, if the cooling is not sufficient (JDM cars probably have smaller radiator or less aggressive cooling fan etc, no problem in Japan but BIG problem in MY) then prolong overhead will kill the transmission over time.

That's why people install aftermarket oil cooler, which is a separate "radiator" attached on main radiator to cool the ATF separately.
most recent cars that has overheating problem including honda apparently don't come with ATF cooler
which is weird considering how exp those cars are
my saga BLM that comes with ATF cooler, during mid noon or traffic jam also can feel the gear change being sluggish
what more cars without ATF cooler laugh.gif

QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Oct 25 2018, 08:56 PM)
sorry for noob question, what is ATF stand for?
ATF = Automatic Transmission Fluid
joeyrm
post Oct 26 2018, 05:35 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 25 2018, 03:01 PM)
Most JDM car do not come with an ATF cooler, which is quite sad actually. The one that i installed was meant for 3.5L Alphard/Estima taxi in Japan. However, I'm not so sure whether those sold by UMW comes with ATF, but i think they should.
jameslow
post Oct 27 2018, 09:16 AM

285 posts

Park here to read comments from sifus here.

My anh20 with me 5 years already, low maintenance cost but high FC due to the large wheel/brake, but pump petrol then run, it's a very good car to own and keep.
Irfan2397
post Oct 27 2018, 02:12 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

Take the 3.5 , really regret taking the 2.4 fuel drinker like nobody + very underpower when fuel load pax + luggage. Have experience driving the 3.0 V6 Alphard very powerfull + long distance drive fuel save a little bit
pg84
post Oct 31 2018, 10:31 PM

289 posts

Really depends on what u need .
If u are the sayang car type of ppl , drive at speed limit and do not floor the car. Just slow n steady. 2.4 will be good enoughm
Im using 2.4 anh20. Correct , just pump n drive, no issue watsoever , peace of mind , roadtax also not headache. Gb cvt is best , 110kmjh @ 2100rpm . Pickup also good . Engine very reliable . Nothing much to complain. Family happy,im happy ,wallet also happy. Btw do add ultra racing fullset , not expensive 2.1k can get , change ur vf from sampan to equiminity ... : D
TSmcliong1
post Nov 1 2018, 09:27 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(pg84 @ Oct 31 2018, 10:31 PM)
Really depends on what u need .
If u are  the sayang car type of ppl , drive at speed limit and do not floor the car. Just slow n steady. 2.4 will be good enoughm
Im using 2.4 anh20. Correct , just pump n drive, no issue watsoever , peace of mind , roadtax also not headache. Gb cvt is best , 110kmjh @ 2100rpm . Pickup also good . Engine very reliable . Nothing much to complain. Family happy,im happy ,wallet also happy. Btw do add ultra racing fullset , not expensive 2.1k can get , change ur vf from sampan to equiminity ... : D
I like that, changed from sampan to equiminity..hehehe

QUOTE(DM54 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:25 AM)
Obvious differences between bigger engine compared to smaller one is condition during traffic jams, start & stop traffic and during idle. U drive 3.5 on highway, got big smile due to effortless high speed cruising, but once u see traffic jams ahead, u will shake head, depends on how long u trap in jams but longer u trap, the obvious differences with 2.4

I drive 2.4 sedan and 1.5 sedan. On smooth highway, fuel is jimat. Not really felt 2.4 fuel, just cruise and coasting using cruise control. But once start face traffic jams and car crawling very slow and sometimes stop 2 3 minutes, can really felt it drink fuel. If 1500cc car not really drinking during jams. Cannot feel differences at all.

Same goes to all engine. My engineer friends said, the bigger engine, the bigger it will burn fuel at idle. In idle, eventhough u dont press accelerator,  it will still burn fuel due to its need to operate and lubricate the engine.

Ya, if want fast/effortless cruising take 3.5, but if u want win in term of economical I still feel 2.4 win. Depends on ur purpose.

Driver love driving fast and getting 2.4- Wrong decision
Driver love driving slow and steady but getting 3.5-wrong decision also

Pick the one that maximize ur driving style and follow @pg84 right decision. Can see he know exactly what he needs.
I think for this car wont be drive that hardcore as it only to commute family. Yup agree, on idle bigger CC consume more fuel. thanks for the opinion.
akisuntai
post Nov 3 2018, 02:37 PM

24 posts

Vellfire 2.4 ZG
Vellfire 3.5 V6 VL

thanks all.
get a nissan serena hybrid sir. good fc.
TSmcliong1
post Nov 4 2018, 09:30 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(akisuntai @ Nov 3 2018, 02:37 PM)
get a nissan serena hybrid sir. good fc.
I already take a look at it.. Not really like it. My friend using it. already test drove but still prefer Vellfire
mochamixer
post Sep 16 2019, 03:55 PM

31 posts

Dear all existing vellfire/alphard owners

May I know if it’s normal for the REAR Aircond to have higher air blow at the last row compared to the middle row?

0.0252sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:54 PM