> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

SUSyklooi
post Nov 3 2018, 09:23 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Nov 3 2018, 09:16 AM)
ADAM50? Is there a standard allocation for that?
do you mean this?
PNB to allocate RM200 for each of 2018's half-million newborns under ADAM50
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2018/01/...ns-under-adam50

Malaysian Babies
born 1 January 2018 until 31 December 2022
Free* RM200 worth of unit trust incentive for your baby.
http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/adam50_EN.php

http://www.pnb.com.my/pdf/MEDIARELEASE/ADA...ease_ADAM50.pdf

http://www.pnb.com.my/pdf/NEWSCLIP/2018/AD...%20children.pdf
SUSyklooi
post Jan 16 2019, 09:36 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Jan 16 2019, 09:33 PM)
mass withdrawal might happen if dividend below 4.5%...as average mortgage interest rate is 4.5%..

I believe ASx dividend wont go down below 5.5%...smile.gif
hmm.gif what is the borrowing cost (interest rate?) of the ASNB funds?

oops...found.....about 4.85~5.8%
doh.gif

https://loanstreet.com.my/asb-loan

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 16 2019, 09:39 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 16 2019, 09:41 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Jan 16 2019, 09:39 PM)
Why everybody is so pessimistic with this year growth? I just joined this ASM like a week ago so is it correlated with the upcoming worldwide recession coming ?
some times back....there was a post that showed the data that show....
previous recession has not much impact on the declared dividend
SUSyklooi
post Jan 30 2019, 04:52 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Jan 30 2019, 04:39 PM)
0.5% look small but annualized is 6%
wow, if 0.5% can be annualised to be 6%
then last year's GS500 where one deposited RM500 can get RM500, will be annualised to be ??% confused.gif hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Feb 19 2019, 10:25 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 19 2019, 10:18 PM)
EPF or asnb FP better buy?
hmm.gif depends....

for a >55 yrs old....EPF thumbsup.gif
not lock in period and can buy RM60k at anytime to his conveniences

SUSyklooi
post Mar 11 2019, 09:14 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 11 2019, 09:08 PM)
Opportunity Cost leh? 100 grands buy house, price levitate even more 10 years down the road.
Yes milady.
looks like /heshe is trying to prove/disapprove the result of the earlier posted results
SUSyklooi
post Mar 29 2019, 10:07 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 29 2019, 10:02 AM)
5.5 is very good.

based on history, ASM is always lag +-1% of ASB. Now just lag behind .5%.

And PNB is now reconstructing from head to toes under Zeti.

Its looks really promising based on the report by the edge.

So wait for it.

But ignorance is bliss!!

This coming week we will have a really easy good time to top up because many people who don't know how investment work will run to FD. Its our time to buy up and start to accumulate.

PNB AUM is 10% of our KLCI.

Today report already mentioned Zeti aim to increase AUM x3 of current by 2020.

BBB!!!
confused.gif
PNB AUM is 10% of our KLCI.

Today report already mentioned Zeti aim to increase AUM x3 of current by 2020.

then it will become 30% of KLCI in 3 years.....
getting more Malaysian to put in, increase the share prices of the asset it holds or what other things possible to increase x3 in 3 yrs or x1 annually?

hmm.gif
SUSyklooi
post Mar 29 2019, 10:18 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 29 2019, 10:10 AM)
No idea how they do it.

Currently healthy bodies are both PNB and EPF. But rumour of EPF kena from previous gov flying her and there. So far only PNB is safe.

TH no need mentioned. Pity the believer lol. Reconstructing job is like man landed on Mercury. 

Khazanah also reconstructing but I suppose isn't that bad, yet.

Let see how Zeti will turnaround
hmm.gif some kopitiam uncles in my taman chats....
if the PNB is that "pure", why does it needs to change?
why now after the recent change of Govt?
could it be "shit" had been found and in order not the spooks the mkts....
change without announcing the "trouble" inside?

why no more fully support local mkts & needs to venture into foreign soils?
too much murky water locally to justify to stay off for a while?

just a thought....off topic thou. notworthy.gif

SUSyklooi
post Apr 3 2019, 10:53 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Penang_J @ Apr 3 2019, 10:48 AM)
This is how I get my units in ASM last time, they will release to bankers first and a good friend of mine was a VIP to them and she introduced to me...
rclxms.gif the normal and routines privileges of the well connected notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Apr 13 2019, 09:39 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 13 2019, 09:26 AM)
This week quite bad. My man cannot finish 40k in either asm1 or asm2. See next week how
notworthy.gif
how long had you been trying/doing the adding of 40k per week?
in your experience
what are the chances of getting 40k per week in a 52 weeks period?
what is the (MYR) value that has 80% chances of getting each week?

SUSyklooi
post Apr 13 2019, 09:53 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Apr 13 2019, 09:44 AM)
Not every week. But 1 month at least once. Combination of relatives and my own $. Been doing this for last 2 years. Asw2020 chance is highest. About 80-90% masuk there.

When doing transaction, it is always rm5k one shot.
thumbsup.gif
lurked here often....heard daily tales of many that had been trying unsuccessfully to get <1k ...thus was thinking of what are that probability of getting a higher amount and yet have to do it 8x in a week....

btw, this ASW2020, need to have nomination or a trust declaration set up or can a written will take care of those? which one easier/faster to execute?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 13 2019, 10:42 AM
SUSyklooi
post Apr 13 2019, 10:18 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 13 2019, 10:12 AM)
Specifically to asnb, execute the asnb hibah. Fee btw $90-180 to cover all funds one shot. Can claim within 10 days(???? Auntie claims) . Otherwise, normal will much longer period...
notworthy.gif 10 days...that is VERY superbly fast and very useful to the beneficiaries...
this money go to them directly first or have to pass thru creditors first?

(normal will, will pass thru creditors first right?)
SUSyklooi
post Jun 23 2019, 08:50 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 23 2019, 08:00 AM)
Well many of us looking at around 5% to 5.2% 😒😑
sweat.gif hmm.gif with that, so will the ASNB loan rate drops leadings to the drop of FD rate too? sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Jun 23 2019, 12:34 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Jun 23 2019, 10:23 AM)
As mentioned above. This is for ASMx. Loan only for ASB right?
Cmiiw biggrin.gif
But I'm not saying it won't too.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 23 2019, 10:33 AM)
Nah.. ain't gonna happen anytime soon 🤣😋
Loans rate wouldn't simply drop like that. Banks have their way to maintain or minimize "losses" 🤭

And like the above post mentioned. Loans for ASB only.. and their rate still at 6%, above the loan rate of 5.2%
oops.gif my BAD....yes historical ASM had always min 1~2% less than ASB.... blush.gif
notworthy.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.3094sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:46 AM