I think Asnb got carnival in JB Angsana this weekend.
Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Oct 28 2018, 10:24 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
18,399 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I think Asnb got carnival in JB Angsana this weekend.
Oct 28 2018, 10:42 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 31 2018, 05:32 PM
This could be a ploy by someone to spook the paranoids into freenzie selling so that they can accumulate. U sell sell sell n they buy buy buy.
Oct 31 2018, 08:37 PM
FP>VP>Panic redemption>ASNB sells bluechips to pay>KLSE collapse>All Retirement funds collapse>Every voters affected.
Nobody will allow or want this to happen. Stop being paranoid. |
Nov 1 2018, 09:03 AM
Nov 1 2018, 08:01 PM
Wow, within the same day from being panicky n paranoid , then suddenly 100 posts of exuberance.
Nov 2 2018, 11:30 AM
Nov 6 2018, 04:22 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 5 2018, 09:29 PM) You hit the nail on the head! Good. Oh no, now the paranoids would not be dumping their ASx.I called ASNB office today and the lady told me the SC's extension has nothing to do with the FP or VP, just changes in statement reporting. I find that surprising and then asked what about the ASB that was changed from FP to VP. She told me that was stated in the trustee/prospectus to change to VP in 1990. I wanted to verify that in the old prospectus and thus asked here. Don't take what I have said as the golden truth. If later they changed them to VP, I will not be liable. The master prospectus is too long to read. I wanted to scan through by searching for word "fixed" but cannot search that doc (like a scanned doc). Anyone here can help by converting that to normal pdf? Thanks. |
Nov 14 2018, 05:48 PM
Nov 14 2018, 06:40 PM
Nov 17 2018, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Nov 17 2018, 06:31 PM) Like u guyz said , don't buy car with cash 1 shot since 3% car loan vs asnb 6% . Remaining 3% can lim teh . QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:54 PM) Yes Uncle I agree with you Car loan is hire purchase. Based on your example, effective rate is about 2x 3% = 6% or slightly less. Can learn from here:If I were to buy a new car I would do the same too We give bank business, create job opportunities while earning more retirement fund for ourselves WIN WIN situation lol!!! https://www.comparehero.my/blog/heres-how-c...-than-you-think |
Nov 18 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 17 2018, 09:40 PM) Car loan is hire purchase. Based on your example, effective rate is about 2x 3% = 6% or slightly less. Can learn from here: https://www.comparehero.my/blog/heres-how-c...-than-you-think QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 18 2018, 11:24 AM) it is not as straight forward as that calculation both interest / dividends are calculated differently. |
Nov 18 2018, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 18 2018, 11:49 AM) nvm la... u want to go own with yuour 9 yr car loan also can some people, especially me, never like any kind of loans. i do not like the feeling of being "owned" by the banks or anyone i would rather have zero asset / money rather than like many so-called property master with 10 houses, drive big cars and use the so-called leverage & owe the banks all their lives and is vulnerably exposed to any economic changes no man... that's not what i want. the last thing i want is to die leaving huge debts to all my kids. no matter how many real estates or assets you have. different people have different appetite, but that doesnt mean that they are ignorant QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 18 2018, 11:54 AM) Well.. bank is using the term interest rate, with different calculation, given not all people is financial savvy, I think the marketing approach of bank takes up some responsibility. I said many, not all, in fact majority of the people that i know are ignorant of these including professional and educated.Anyway, different people got different ways to deal with money, calling them ignorant is too much... Even millionaires, billionaires may bankrupt one day, just their lifestyle different with you, no one is right or wrong... |
Nov 18 2018, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Nov 18 2018, 12:20 PM) If I have cash 100k now , I prefer keep in asnb then pay installment. If u have 100k cash n opt to take car loan based on the above terms. 100k car loan , 7 years ,3%= total paid 121,000 . 100k keep asnb ,7 years , 6%= total 142,000 .(excluded compounding). ** ???? Apa salah ???? U put the 100k cash in ASx, then every month u take out 1440.50 to pay your car installment. At the end of 7 years after paying off the car loan, your balance in ASx is 1281(including compounding dividend), not 142000-121000=21000. Assuming ASx dividend is 6% for 7 years. The car loan 3% is not half of the 6% dividend, that is what I am saying where many make mistakes. This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 18 2018, 02:35 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 18 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Nov 18 2018, 12:38 PM) Salah calculation. Why so complicated? It was 3% of 7 years earlier vs 6% gains after 7 years. Option 1, You paid off 100k car loan. No money to put asnb. But can top up asnb 17k every year for 7 years. End of the day asnb got 150k with 6% compound. Paid 100k, left 150k. Option 2, You borrow 100k car loan. 100k in asnb. Paid loan 17k x 7 = 121000 over 7 years. Asnb got 150k with 6% compound. Paid 121k, left 150k. Uncle, I draft quite quick, ask me again if I missed out anything. U have 100k cash: option 1 use it to pay for the car, no ASx. option 2 take a car loan 3% interest, put 100K into ASx n every month pay 1440.50 car installment for 84 months, in the end ASx balance has 1281. |
Nov 18 2018, 03:15 PM
5 years ago I was in this situation but ASx was giving 6.6% and car loan was only 2.3% (effective 4.33%) and it was easy to decide. Even if I take 6% as d average dividend for the 7 years. My 100k in ASx will still have a balance of rm7k when the loans end.
https://loanstreet.com.my/calculator/flat-t...rest-calculator. |
Nov 20 2018, 04:39 PM
Nov 23 2018, 08:04 PM
I thought I come to the wrong place, noisy like a kopitiam, wasting time. Mana polis?
Nov 29 2018, 03:36 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 29 2018, 09:44 AM |
Nov 29 2018, 05:31 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 29 2018, 05:31 PM |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 PM |