Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
nexona88
May 17 2019, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(pikeydude @ May 17 2019, 11:12 AM) It seems like it's more difficult to buy ASM2 compared to ASM1 and ASM3. I have bought couple from both but none from ASM2. Well it's previously known as ASW2020.. And it's one of the hottest fund around. Since 1996 yo & going bigger year after year.. I mean the biggest fund amongst the 3 available for non bumi 💪
nexona88
May 17 2019, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(tensixteen @ May 17 2019, 11:30 AM) Good morning! I have a question for all the sifus here today. Is there a way to transfer ASMx units to another account holder without doing withdrawal of the said units first? TQ. Yes. There's form to fill up. But remember. Do at asnb branch only. Because agents Banks staff are clueless about this services. Fee is rm15/transfer. Deducted from units balance in your account 🙏
nexona88
May 17 2019, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(neodude @ May 17 2019, 12:14 PM) i see there is option to transfer between account (for example asm to ASM) in maybank2u. it required the recipient ansb account # and also recipient IC# however i have yet to try them. will update more if its workable. Oh really... Didn't see that part... Guess I missed it.. Have transfer fee involved? If FOC, might use it 💪
nexona88
May 17 2019, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 17 2019, 03:19 PM) How surprising. Only a couple of weeks ago people were complaining ASM impossible to get  just pure luck only... it's same old story of very hard to get, zero units whole days... as usual
nexona88
May 17 2019, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(j0nn @ May 17 2019, 05:54 PM) Haha yes indeed! But usually I try 500 to 1000. Less than 500 is just too time consuming. My theory is, if someone were to withdraw ASMx from bank, unlikely they are withdrawing just few hundred right?boss try to understand how it works.. yes. correct. people won't be withdrawing small... BUT u have to remember there's alot of people trying too. various amount anytime of the day.. so example 1 guy withdraw let's say 20k... after few minutes or so.. units is available on the system. have people at the moment trying / spam... each various amount... so the amount available at the particular time could be less than what the individual withdraw. understand what I'm trying to say... this the best I can explain (little bad in explaining to people)
nexona88
May 17 2019, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(j0nn @ May 17 2019, 06:09 PM) yeah I understand, agreed. So my theory is like... how everyone has their own "theory" when buying lottery lol.. in the end depends on luck One thing everyone seems to agree on is the time: Mon - Fri, roughly 10am to 3pm. Though sometimes I do catch some fish around 3:30 and 4:30.. yes. in the end. all about luck... why around 10am-3pm because it's the time where normally people take time to withdraw... the peak should be 12-2pm period.. Lunch time for various companies / organizations (those give lunch time in 2 batch)
nexona88
May 17 2019, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(rainy~days @ May 17 2019, 06:16 PM) Whole day no parking... All those uncle aunties stay inside the car only, play phone, play hair... wait I pass by their car spot only willing to leave the parking spot... Huhuhuhuh... Truth hurts... Competition is very high. Everyone is fighting for the small pie. Heck even with 5.5%, its getting harder day by day...
nexona88
May 17 2019, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 17 2019, 08:38 PM) i'm on the verge of going for EPF and back to FD already. Or wait for sale. can you summon them to open gate ah? EPF is okay. But FD? Better not do that... Rate is low.
nexona88
May 18 2019, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 18 2019, 09:01 AM) today bank close. no chance right? Can try.. But don't have high hope 😇
nexona88
May 18 2019, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ May 18 2019, 09:13 AM) No buying or selling on Saturdays. Third Saturday can be done in asnb & Pos Malaysia 🙏 But till 1pm only..
nexona88
May 18 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ May 18 2019, 10:30 AM) Thanks for the reminder. Forgot about that. Hehehe.. Now faster go spam 😂
nexona88
May 18 2019, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ May 18 2019, 12:48 PM) Not much bullets left for this month. Next big spam is Oct/Nov period for me. October. Then your main choice is ASM 3 😁
nexona88
May 18 2019, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(blackmarket @ May 18 2019, 02:50 PM) Hi guys. I'm new here nice ot meet you all. Went to cimb to open account but I was told that no unit available so can't open account. Then after that went to asnb office they allow to open account for rm10 even when no unit available. Weird. Anyway, managed to buy 1000 wawasan yesterday but today totally din get any. Tired of spamming the apps lol Welcome to the club 😁 Saturday kinda hard.. Because normally best transaction period is Monday to Friday.. it's where people withdraws..
nexona88
May 18 2019, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Vinzcent @ May 18 2019, 08:47 PM) Can i withdraw through the fund through MBB n HLB ? planning to withdraw 20-30k Yes. Over the counter in the branch 👍 Inform when u want to withdraw 😁
nexona88
May 20 2019, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(l4nc3k @ May 20 2019, 11:05 AM) What's the advantage of buying ASNB fixed price via banks (MBB, CIMB)? They are charging RM1 per transaction, is it a guaranteed purchase?. Or am I better to just buy through ASNB portal which is FOC? U mean banks online platform? Not much advantage actually. Just u don't needed to spam captcha. Faster buying process.. Disadvantage. Well messy transaction history. Each transaction failed or successful are recorded..
nexona88
May 20 2019, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ May 20 2019, 11:27 AM) Think CIMB charges RM1 regardless of whether the transaction succeeds or fails. meanwhile MyASNB is FOC regardless of whether the transaction succeeds or fails
nexona88
May 20 2019, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 20 2019, 12:58 PM) MyASNB is open today, no luck though. Any one strike? QUOTE(oro100 @ May 20 2019, 12:59 PM) No surprised actually... because the "main economic" states is not working. I mean Banks closed... So how people esp non bumi want to withdraw
nexona88
May 20 2019, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 20 2019, 02:07 PM) Unker distress observing our talented fellow Malaysians unable to invest for a comfortable future/retirement. Really senseless n non productive for our prime working individuals to do spamming during office hours or developing new biz. Investing shud be made easily available and little effort for all races. (Unker is a private person, as such, no FB.)... Need FB to start petition. 😑 Maybe, have one of fellow forumer start a petition (Go Petition) for PNB to increase Asnb FP allocation size. Since PNB wish to invest overseas, they will need more $$$ due to MYR weakness...to be a substantial investor. Our new Malaysia shud really try to encourage everyone to invest, n not continue putting barriers..... Sigh!!!  unker have the latest figure... that one is 2017 only. now already 2019.. but I can get 2018 figure good enough already
nexona88
May 20 2019, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 20 2019, 03:56 PM) Elder Sis,... Pls help get 2018 data, many thanks. tried searching. failed big unker try using contact & see if can get info QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 20 2019, 03:57 PM) Very interesting - where can I find the statistics? Thanks this one is posted in Malaysiakini. seems like someone ask about the breakdown in Parliment session. guess, if we want. needed to visit Ahli Parlimen office. ask your area YB to ask in Parliament Q&A session / written question
nexona88
May 20 2019, 08:49 PM
Meanwhile even with 5.5% There's many flocking into ASx funds. Current unit holders suffers from lack of units....
Seems like more deposit vs withdrawals... Let see if upcoming Raya/schools holiday can give some good news...