> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

!@#$%^
post Jun 24 2019, 10:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 24 2019, 10:08 PM)
For me, promo fd which is mostly over-the-counter, and requires annual withdrawal to "renew" on other bank, is much more annoying than captcha spamming.
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 24 2019, 10:25 PM)
Yeah it's tiring when age catches up. That's why I'm porting over to ASM.

You'll be surprised some old folks who doesn't know computers will buy bank drafts, bank in another bank, withdraw through another bank draft, and FD to same bank again few days later.
all depends. in fact, it's even more competitive now to get units. it's possible to spend the whole day spamming yet get nothing, as compared to spend an hour at the bank to get the fd rates. personal preference of course, but those are some of the scenarios.
nexona88
post Jun 24 2019, 10:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 24 2019, 10:25 PM)
Yeah it's tiring when age catches up. That's why I'm porting over to ASM.

You'll be surprised some old folks who doesn't know computers will buy bank drafts, bank in another bank, withdraw through another bank draft, and FD to same bank again few days later.
hahahhaha.

my grandparents does that years ago..

ever since ASW2020 appear... less doing that.. but still have some parking for emergency purposes rolleyes.gif
SUSoro100
post Jun 24 2019, 10:57 PM

48 posts

5.25% for asb3? this is hilariously bad.
hyelbaine
post Jun 24 2019, 11:04 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 24 2019, 09:24 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...d-ended-may-31/

Income dipped 1.4%, better than KLSE and lurking to diversify woh. Dangerous to stray away from their traditional strength.
i don't think they have a choice. bursa has been bungkus for 5 out of the last 6 years and i doubt they can continue to hope on bursa for any much longer. much better to diversify and spread the risk to a number of markets so that if some markets bungkus, the other markets can prop-up. EPF made the smart move to do it years ago and pnb is now only catching up.

expect a lot of other glic to follow suit.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 24 2019, 11:09 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Most of the big player are dumping

Reits cimb ihh tm wct and yinson.

pinksapphire
post Jun 25 2019, 12:05 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(raynmann @ Jun 24 2019, 08:16 AM)
can the word "unker" be totally eliminated from the discussion here? makes it too cheapskate and dont reflect professional talk.
It's quite a huge irony coming from you seeing how you've failed to notice it's our fellow forummer's username that we're referring to.
beLIEve
post Jun 25 2019, 12:19 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 24 2019, 10:29 PM)
all depends. in fact, it's even more competitive now to get units. it's possible to spend the whole day spamming yet get nothing, as compared to spend an hour at the bank to get the fd rates. personal preference of course, but those are some of the scenarios.
Yes, agreed. I've several reasons like job scope changed, so I've less time to snake out. Tired of doing that, lazy to beg banks (sometimes they allow to renew without moving funds around), etc.

With ASM, I probably will lose the first month since I don't think I can move everything into it within days. But as long as I can buy at least 1k a day, it's good enough.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 24 2019, 10:51 PM)
hahahhaha.

my grandparents does that years ago..

ever since ASW2020 appear... less doing that.. but still have some parking for emergency purposes  rolleyes.gif
Wahhh do I feel old or what. During the ASW time, I was broke and wasn't aware of it. During ASM, also broke and not aware of it. During ASM1M, saved some money but not also not aware of it. That's why I'm here fighting for units with you all today tongue.gif Otherwise I will be shaking legs.

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 24 2019, 11:04 PM)
i don't think they have a choice. bursa has been bungkus for 5 out of the last 6 years and i doubt they can continue to hope on bursa for any much longer. much better to diversify and spread the risk to a number of markets so that if some markets bungkus, the other markets can prop-up. EPF made the smart move to do it years ago and pnb is now only catching up.

expect a lot of other glic to follow suit.
ohhh? I only aware EPF bought some properties overseas. I think that Bettersea will bring good returns since it started development years ago, around the time of the subprime crisis. Didn't bother to check the forex, but apparently, GBP fell as much as 1MYR the past 35 years. I remember it was around 1MYR5 to 1GBP at that time, and it's around the same now.

either way, half my pay is going into EPF now, so, less needs to fight for ASMx.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 25 2019, 12:22 AM
paogeh
post Jun 25 2019, 12:55 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 25 2019, 12:19 AM)
Yes, agreed. I've several reasons like job scope changed, so I've less time to snake out. Tired of doing that, lazy to beg banks (sometimes they allow to renew without moving funds around), etc.

With ASM, I probably will lose the first month since I don't think I can move everything into it within days. But as long as I can buy at least 1k a day, it's good enough.
Wahhh do I feel old or what. During the ASW time, I was broke and wasn't aware of it. During ASM, also broke and not aware of it. During ASM1M, saved some money but not also not aware of it. That's why I'm here fighting for units with you all today tongue.gif Otherwise I will be shaking legs.
ohhh? I only aware EPF bought some properties overseas. I think that Bettersea will bring good returns since it started development years ago, around the time of the subprime crisis. Didn't bother to check the forex, but apparently, GBP fell as much as 1MYR the past 35 years. I remember it was around 1MYR5 to 1GBP at that time, and it's around the same now.

either way, half my pay is going into EPF now, so, less needs to fight for ASMx.
u mean, instead of 11% +12% EPF,
u opt for 50% ?
What;s the benefit of this ? (forced saving ? )

since EPF can only withdraw after 55 ......

and if i remmebered correctly, EPF limit RM60K deposit per year too .

thesoothsayer
post Jun 25 2019, 01:08 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jun 25 2019, 12:55 AM)
u mean, instead of 11% +12% EPF,
u opt for 50% ?
What;s the benefit of this ?  (forced saving ? )

since EPF can only withdraw after 55 ......

and if i remmebered correctly, EPF limit RM60K deposit per year too .
Can withdraw the amounts in excess of 1M at any time.

Can deposit in excess of 60k if it's done through salary deduction. 60k limit if you deposit on your own.
beLIEve
post Jun 25 2019, 01:09 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

paogeh
> u mean, instead of 11% +12% EPF,
> u opt for 50% ?
Yes

> What;s the benefit of this ? (forced saving ? )
No need to FD or catcha ASM tongue.gif Money 100% safe, safer than FD and ASM.

> since EPF can only withdraw after 55 ......
50 can withdraw Account 2 already.

> and if i remmebered correctly, EPF limit RM60K deposit per year too
Yeah. Self contribute a bit, ASM a bit. In other words, if I feel cannot buy ASM fast enough, I dump into EPF 1 day before the last day of the month (because it takes 1 day for EPF to process and money must be in BEFORE 1st calendar day to entitle for that month's dividend).

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 25 2019, 06:59 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jun 25 2019, 01:08 AM)
Can withdraw the amounts in excess of 1M at any time.

Can deposit in excess of 60k if it's done through salary deduction. 60k limit if you deposit on your own.
Deleted

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jun 25 2019, 07:04 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 25 2019, 07:03 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 25 2019, 06:59 AM)
Elder Believe leading pack with new & pragmatic savings movement for the near 50s n beyond (buzz lightyear)

No other principal almost protected, higher than Fd yield n self top-up (flexible) investment solutions for the 20s, 30s n young 40s... not choosing kwsp option.

As previously discussed, cannot go Petition.

Since Auntie English n Economics more powerful, Unker sweet talk her to post  article in TunM chedet blog... Asnb need for bigger quota, helping next gen savers, diversify outside Bursa, Govt crowd funding Penang infra, blah, blah.

We have approx 400 active Telegram users, so likely same user for this forum... You just spend, 2 mins to register n post short notes, in agreement.  But wait ah, I smooth talk her with Sg Pinang duck noodles n Nescafe tarik first. Then, I let u guys know.

At least, get our views read,... Already small win. Otherwise, you only wasted 2 mins on Sat, where no spamming.  Willing to invest in this idea?

Unker next 7 months walking un-dead.... Yesterday, kena arrow another big project. Unker now try new non-halal investment tips, spending $100/week on Toto. Desperate! Hahaha.

Unker now needs to working hard vs previously hardly working,... Unker only look at posts after 430pm, hide toilet n read.  Sigh.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jun 25 2019, 07:18 AM
nexona88
post Jun 25 2019, 08:36 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(oro100 @ Jun 24 2019, 10:57 PM)
5.25% for asb3? this is hilariously bad.
Times is bad...
Market performance plays major role...

And now another reason to troll PH government by JibGor 😒
hyelbaine
post Jun 25 2019, 08:45 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 25 2019, 12:19 AM)
I only aware EPF bought some properties overseas. I think that Bettersea will bring good returns since it started development years ago, around the time of the subprime crisis. Didn't bother to check the forex, but apparently, GBP fell as much as 1MYR the past 35 years. I remember it was around 1MYR5 to 1GBP at that time, and it's around the same now.
epf's mandate is they're vof cannot exceed more than 45% invested in local equities so they had to diversify overseas out of this limitation rather than managing risks but lucky for them it turned out to be a good move indeed. pnb is doing the same but with their total investments making up 10% of the entire bursa market, i'm sure the regulators will not allow them to pull out so drastically.

it will be gradual and the benefit may not be seen for at least 5 years. those who have no idea what investing horizon is and just follow crowd who are panicking will dump asx only to cry blood tears in the future out of regret.
hc7840
post Jun 25 2019, 09:00 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 25 2019, 01:09 AM)
paogeh
> u mean, instead of 11% +12% EPF,
> u opt for 50% ?
Yes

> What;s the benefit of this ?  (forced saving ? )
No need to FD or catcha ASM tongue.gif Money 100% safe, safer than FD and ASM.

> since EPF can only withdraw after 55 ......
50 can withdraw Account 2 already.

> and if i remmebered correctly, EPF limit RM60K deposit per year too
Yeah. Self contribute a bit, ASM a bit. In other words, if I feel cannot buy ASM fast enough, I dump into EPF 1 day before the last day of the month (because it takes 1 day for EPF to process and money must be in BEFORE 1st calendar day to entitle for that month's dividend).
Hi sifu, with the epf, you apply to contribute 50% salary and on top of that you self contribute also? The self contribution need to apply/fill any form? Or can straight bank in using internet banking? I noticed there is option on public bank internet banking for epf payment.
coolguy99
post Jun 25 2019, 09:43 AM

7,349 posts

If asb gets only 5.25 I wonder how much our fixed price fund will get.
neodude
post Jun 25 2019, 10:15 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 25 2019, 09:43 AM)
firstly its asb3.. not the same investment category type as asb1. asb3 is growth wherelse asb1 is income

2nd, it can be around the same or better depend on where the fund has been invested. since asb3 is not the same type compare to all aSMX

This post has been edited by neodude: Jun 25 2019, 10:16 AM
beLIEve
post Jun 25 2019, 10:47 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 25 2019, 07:03 AM)
At least, get our views read,... Already small win. Otherwise, you only wasted 2 mins on Sat, where no spamming.  Willing to invest in this idea?
saya yang menurut perintah unker

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 25 2019, 08:45 AM)
epf's mandate is they're vof cannot exceed more than 45% invested in local equities so they had to diversify overseas out of this limitation rather than managing risks but lucky for them it turned out to be a good move indeed. pnb is doing the same but with their total investments making up 10% of the entire bursa market, i'm sure the regulators will not allow them to pull out so drastically.

it will be gradual and the benefit may not be seen for at least 5 years. those who have no idea what investing horizon is and just follow crowd who are panicking will dump asx only to cry blood tears in the future out of regret.
wahhhh i didnt know so much. thanks for the info.

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jun 25 2019, 09:00 AM)
> Hi sifu, with the epf, you apply to contribute 50% salary and on top of that you self contribute also?
yes toudai.

> The self contribution need to apply/fill any form? Or can straight bank in using internet banking? I noticed there is option on public bank internet banking for epf payment.
Straight bank in. I used public bank. Day 1 transfer 1money in, Day 3 reflected on EPF online as Day 2. Never tried using maybank2me, but I've seen people in one of the EPF threads say 1-3 days.
beLIEve
post Jun 25 2019, 10:58 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

oh yeah, I got a sample Transfer form from an agent bank. Teller had to spend some time to lurk for the form, and told me never done A-to-B transfer before. At most, it's convert funds (which uses the same form).

As what elder nexona posted in Post 21 (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4677986/+20 / https://i.imgur.com/p14jaUQ.jpg)

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 25 2019, 10:59 AM
nexona88
post Jun 25 2019, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 25 2019, 09:43 AM)
Correction..
It's actually cannot compare as "asb" since it's original name is ASD & it's performance normally same as other fixed priced ASx funds...

So, if ASD gets 5.25, there's very high chance of ASW & AS1M also gets around that rate.. would be really surprised if get 5.5 😒

548 Pages « < 537 538 539 540 541 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0216sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 AM