> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

beLIEve
post Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 19 2019, 11:05 AM)
2% of $1m is $20k, would be cheaper to hire a full time captcha entry person.
hehe also thought of hiring a catcha person. didn't count that it's already 20k.

but hire people means they will know how much you have in your bank and also need access to your bank account to pay unless you're also around to pay whenever you strike.
vanitas
post Jun 19 2019, 11:12 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM)
hehe also thought of hiring a catcha person. didn't count that it's already 20k.

but hire people means they will know how much you have in your bank and also need access to your bank account to pay unless you're also around to pay whenever you strike.
>Open a bank account just for top up purpose
>Transfer money from main bank account to there, portion by portion.
>Let part timer access that bank account, but only forward the TAC thing on your phone if it is transfer to asnb.
mashimoro85
post Jun 19 2019, 11:16 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 19 2019, 10:48 AM)
someone I know who used to work in bank 1negara as some higher ranking officer used to say - never withdraw your 1money from EPF unless really cannot source elsewhere. Dividend is much higher than alternatives. So I think buy house is ok, trust fund never ok. ASMx is the only trust fund I ever bought.
I had to withdraw EPF to fund my tertiary education. Did some home tuition to support my living expenses but not enough to cover the tuition fees. After graduate, I did not topup back the amount i withdraw from EPF. After reading this post, maybe I should..

Was thinking of putting in monthly in ratio of 50% ASM and 50% EPF. But the downside of EPF is the money will be stuck and unable to withdraw in case of emergency. sad.gif

DiamondRuby
post Jun 19 2019, 11:16 AM

112 posts

Out to the sea for fishing. Get nothing 😒
DiamondRuby
post Jun 19 2019, 11:17 AM

112 posts

Anyone successfully purchase with ASNB App?
syaaron
post Jun 19 2019, 11:18 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 19 2019, 11:16 AM)
Out to the sea for fishing. Get nothing 😒
same same, not even 300 fishes
neverfap

1,147 posts

*dp*

This post has been edited by neverfap: Jun 23 2019, 04:10 PM
beLIEve

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 19 2019, 11:12 AM)
>Let part timer access that bank account, but only forward the TAC thing on your phone if it is transfer to asnb.
i guess that's the best option if want to hire someone to do the dirty work - control the TAC. even without the extra account.
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 11:20 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 19 2019, 04:36 AM)
Hopefully can reach 1m before retire. Then survive on dividend.

No la. EPF is guaranteed by kerajaan 1malaysia lama dan baru. So it's even safer than ASN. I always liked that, only undecided because of withdrawal restrictions. Now try try first. If problem then go back to 11% loh.

You should pray that I can survive with half my salary la. Less one city hunter to hunt your ASM.
1m in where? EPF or ASMx?

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 19 2019, 07:53 AM)
Morning all,

Very commendable effort, living on 50% take home salary. Must have put some thoughts on how to achieve it. Do share with the younger investors, what  change in lifestyle n how to manage emergency expenses.

Unker contrarion thinking, people keep worried invest into Kwsp, means money stuck long time. Well, isn't that the ultimate idea? Otherwise, if you consider ASX as a high FD account, wouldn't it also mean you likely to withdraw to satisfy immediate gratification instead of saving for real rainy days?

So, hopefully, you put some thoughts. Health, Employment & Luck cannot be taken for granted. Unker shud know better.

Unker keeps repeating like broken record.... Asset allocation. Irrespective how young, how tight budget, put little bit more % into Kwsp. 

But Unker stops short of guaranteeing you will have better future. Little chance, better than no chance.
50% isn't hard if you have higher salary and your lifestyle is on basic needs only.

QUOTE(neverfap @ Jun 19 2019, 09:46 AM)
Can't agree more on the kwsp part. In my mid 20 now, can see many friends and colleague around me that complain about the amount deducted from their salary for epf.

But without epf, how we gonna survive after retire especially with how youngster spend money like water on water literally (bubble tea, hotpot) and also branded stuff and big cars. Maybe FAMA bank? If got FAMA bank then good for them but some just "follow trend" by spending all their saving. At last only regret in their old days.

Really wish our education system add in financial topic for the future generation and not only sejarah, hubungan etnik etc. Not saying that those are not important but financial knowledge is equally if not more important than the other subject.

Just my 2 cent
unless you got better way to earn more than EPF. brows.gif
DiamondRuby
post Jun 19 2019, 11:21 AM

112 posts

Hi all,
I plan to open an watsapp group to focus on asnb time.. Pls pm me your no..
beLIEve
post Jun 19 2019, 11:21 AM

三軍都督
7,814 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 19 2019, 11:20 AM)
1m in where? EPF or ASMx?
EPF la.
neverfap
post Jun 19 2019, 11:23 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 19 2019, 11:20 AM)
unless you got better way to earn more than EPF.  brows.gif
If got lubang to earn more than epf then the complain can be justify haha. But mostly just spend it on expensive foods and branded stuff instead of growing it and some just put it in saving account @@
xeon1989
post Jun 19 2019, 11:24 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 19 2019, 11:21 AM)
Hi all,
I plan to open an watsapp group to focus on asnb time.. Pls pm me your no..
Whatsapp group can take not more than 256 members.
Maybe telegram?
DiamondRuby
post Jun 19 2019, 11:31 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 19 2019, 11:24 AM)
Whatsapp group can take not more than 256 members.
Maybe telegram?
First come 1st serve, I try to keep us low profile at 10pax only.
Trigger when trade for fish..
pikeydude
post Jun 19 2019, 11:44 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 19 2019, 11:31 AM)
How is this new group different from the already existing WA and Telegram group on the ASNB topic?
nexona88
post Jun 19 2019, 11:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 19 2019, 11:12 AM)
Wow..
Very good idea actually πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

That's why I love lowyat forum. Always get unconventional ideas from various members... Even sometimes cannot get from your personal advisors πŸ˜‹πŸ˜©
nexona88
post Jun 19 2019, 11:49 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Jun 19 2019, 11:44 AM)
How is this new group different from the already existing WA and Telegram group on the ASNB topic?
Current one also its seems tcss more than actual purpose on ASx units availability info..
AvenueX
post Jun 19 2019, 11:53 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 19 2019, 11:49 AM)
Current one also its seems tcss more than actual purpose on ASx units availability info..
If don't like the WA becasue of TCSS. Join the telegram group la. t.me/asnbmy
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 19 2019, 11:59 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jun 19 2019, 11:05 AM)
2% of $1m is $20k, would be cheaper to hire a full time captcha entry person.
Hello Sis Vanitas,
Hahaha, we need to lure Sis out from silence, with unconventional topics.

Unker TCSS today lah, worried losing Elder Believe to lowyat kwsp forum. Since now, Elder big barracuda at kwsp, 50% deposit rate.

DiamondRuby
post Jun 19 2019, 12:03 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 19 2019, 11:31 AM)
I invite all the big fisherman to join watsapp group..
Please check your pm.

This post has been edited by DiamondRuby: Jun 19 2019, 12:04 PM

548 Pages « < 526 527 528 529 530 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0205sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:27 AM