> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

smokymcpot
post Jun 16 2019, 10:42 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 15 2019, 07:28 PM)
I think it'll always be ASM1 when it's available and if you're Chinese. Followed by ASM2 and lastly ASM3. See below.

If you're Indian, go for ASM3, ASM1, and lastly ASM2. If you're bumi, ASBx.

Note : There are nearly 20b units of ASM1 and ASM2 and 11b ASM3 (if I don't have a memory leak). Once you apply the % quota for your race, there are much lesser units available. Everyone 1malaysian citizen can buy/sell ASM1.
Unfortunately for me that's not the case cry.gif
For me, ASM2 is the easiest to catch followed by ASM 3 and then ASM.
90% of my portfolio is in ASM2 since it was the 'easiest' to catch.

Deciding whether I should re-balance it or not hmm.gif
nexona88
post Jun 16 2019, 11:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2019, 10:42 AM)
Unfortunately for me that's not the case  cry.gif

Deciding whether I should re-balance it or not  hmm.gif
I'm not surprised actually..
Because 49% (asm2) is bigger compared with 25% (asm3). Then u have promo bundle with asm1 from time to time. Thus lowest chance to get asm1 units..

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 16 2019, 11:06 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 16 2019, 11:35 AM

1,232 posts

As a matter of fact, a person can only be remembered for three things : 1) life, wellbeing & mindset 2) work, resources & connections 3) reputation & goodwill.

Treasure 1),
Nurture 2),
Value both accounts, and ensure they are in-credit 3).

There's no waiting for better time to invest. Rather, invest now and wait for better times.

Haha, Auntie buying goodies for hotpot n durian party lunch.

Really, today a remarkable day, 3 tries can catch $1k ASM1.

Wishing all a Happy Father n Dutiful Son Day!!!!
skty
post Jun 16 2019, 11:37 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 16 2019, 11:35 AM)
As a matter of fact, a person can only be remembered for three things : 1) life, wellbeing & mindset 2) work, resources & connections 3) reputation & goodwill.

Treasure 1), 
Nurture 2),
Value both accounts, and ensure they are in-credit 3).

There's no waiting for better time to invest. Rather, invest now and wait for better times.

Haha, Auntie buying goodies for hotpot n durian party lunch.

Really, today a remarkable day, 3 tries can catch $1k ASM1.

Wishing all a Happy Father n Dutiful Son Day!!!!
wa Unker you sunday also no lepas.

happy father day to you.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 16 2019, 12:02 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 16 2019, 11:37 AM)
wa Unker you sunday also no lepas.

happy father day to you.
Tq SKTY, many happy returns to you n family members.
beLIEve
post Jun 16 2019, 12:21 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2019, 10:42 AM)
Unfortunately for me that's not the case  cry.gif

Deciding whether I should re-balance it or not  hmm.gif
You mean recently or in the past? Recently everyone say ASM1 easy and ASM2/3 very difficult. I don't know because I'm focusing on ASM1 in case totally cannot buy again. I'll go back to ASM2/3 when ASM1 cannot be bought.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 16 2019, 11:05 AM)
I'm not surprised actually..
Because 49% (asm2) is bigger compared with 25% (asm3). Then u have promo bundle with asm1 from time to time. Thus lowest chance to get asm1 units..
Promo bundle is very little woh. like 20m units only. It's nothing compared to ~20b units

Besides, for people who bought the bundle and need 1money, it's likely they sell a fund that they're not making loss than one that is at a loss (due to commission).
smokymcpot
post Jun 16 2019, 12:42 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 16 2019, 12:21 PM)
You mean recently or in the past? Recently everyone say ASM1 easy and ASM2/3 very difficult. I don't know because I'm focusing on ASM1 in case totally cannot buy again. I'll go back to ASM2/3 when ASM1 cannot be bought.
Promo bundle is very little woh. like 20m units only. It's nothing compared to ~20b units

Besides, for people who bought the bundle and need 1money, it's likely they sell a fund that they're not making loss than one that is at a loss (due to commission).
Maybe over the past year? Have been purchasing on a monthly basis and can never get ASM1 at all. ASM 2 is the easiest for me and ASM3 is also quite difficult but not as hard as ASM1 cry.gif
beLIEve
post Jun 16 2019, 01:01 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2019, 12:42 PM)
Maybe over the past year? Have been purchasing on a monthly basis and can never get ASM1 at all. ASM 2 is the easiest for me and ASM3 is also quite difficult but not as hard as ASM1  cry.gif
Ohh ASM1 cannot be bought for quite some time since a year ago. Only available again since Apr 1 this year.

ASM3 was easy before the unkers came in and bomb them fishes dead.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 16 2019, 07:29 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 16 2019, 11:35 AM)
Hmm, Unker thinks once a person passes certain age. Likely, to add one more item, ie 4) Legacy

Makes Unker ponder on the seemingly madness of captcha, insatiable greed for more ASX. Well, just for today.

Thanks to Elder solid analysis n sharing, starting today, Unker to just focus on ASM1.

pinksapphire
post Jun 16 2019, 10:45 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 15 2019, 07:28 PM)
I think it'll always be ASM1 when it's available and if you're Chinese. Followed by ASM2 and lastly ASM3. See below.

If you're Indian, go for ASM3, ASM1, and lastly ASM2. If you're bumi, ASBx.

Note : There are nearly 20b units of ASM1 and ASM2 and 11b ASM3 (if I don't have a memory leak). Once you apply the % quota for your race, there are much lesser units available. Everyone 1malaysian citizen can buy/sell ASM1.
ASM2 is the Wawasan yea?
And ASM 1 is...the main one, yes?

If I only have ASM2 and not ASM1, how do I start buying ASM1 since I can't top up something I don't have previously?

I don't know how some of you all can be so diligent in trying and captcha-ing nonstop...my brain got dizzy after 15 mins or less...haha, weak.
thesoothsayer
post Jun 17 2019, 12:13 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 16 2019, 10:45 PM)
ASM2 is the Wawasan yea?

If I only have ASM2 and not ASM1, how do I start buying ASM1 since I can't top up something I don't have previously?

I don't know how some of you all can be so diligent in trying and captcha-ing nonstop...my brain got dizzy after 15 mins or less...haha, weak.
As long as you have an online account, you can buy any FP or VP fund.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 17 2019, 12:22 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 16 2019, 10:45 PM)
ASM2 is the Wawasan yea?

So fact is, only people with brains get dizzy.

While, those without brains, cannot get dizzy.

Makes sense? Unker Dan spam 8 hours straight, no issue.
pinksapphire
post Jun 17 2019, 01:01 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Jun 17 2019, 12:13 AM)
As long as you have an online account, you can buy any FP or VP fund.
Thanks, let me try explore where I can get ASM then cuz I can't find the option to buy it. For ASM2, I can just use top-up fund way.

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 17 2019, 12:22 AM)

Unker, like that you win liao...8 hours...I little cat relinquish all rights to voice out frustration, lol...

I'll try harder on this.
beLIEve
post Jun 17 2019, 01:03 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 16 2019, 07:29 PM)
starting today, Unker to just focus on ASM1.
do feedback which one is easier to get.

spam 8 hours straight? not spam 4 hours, work 1 hour, then spam another 4 hours? I think it's against the labor (industrial?) law spamming 8 hours continuously without any breaks. Unker company interested to hire me?

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 01:01 AM)
Thanks, let me try explore where I can get ASM then cuz I can't find the option to buy it. For ASM2, I can just use top-up fund way.
Under the add or subscribe new fund there. The section below your topup

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 17 2019, 05:53 AM
rojakwhacker
post Jun 17 2019, 08:30 AM

2,175 posts

Forumers, happy hunting today icon_rolleyes.gif

Unker spam 8hrs straight on captcha wont get you shoulder arm joint pain, eye strain and tired? hmm.gif Swing left and right. It did to me. rclxub.gif I guess unker also take lunch with tosai while hunting captcha too. tongue.gif Unker really thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 01:01 AM)
ASM = Amanah saham Malaysia (So called ASM1 in forum).

For ASM (new fund for you), try and see if you can do this,
Start by clicking on the Initial Investment button (green text) in the same position where you can see the Additional Investment button (on the right) on your existing porfolio table list (Under the Portfolio tab).

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 17 2019, 01:03 AM)
spam 8 hours straight? not spam 4 hours, work 1 hour, then spam another 4 hours? I think it's against the labor (industrial?) law spamming 8 hours continuously without any breaks. Unker company interested to hire me?
Unker almost retired, i guess. So full horse release ahead. laugh.gif
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 17 2019, 08:31 AM

1,232 posts

do feedback which one is easier to get.

Unker asking aloud if the Internet speed at particular area will determine btw a successful or failed captcha? Where is the asnb server. I wud think KL-lites, wud have advantage with proximity. Just like algo-trading,...a mere 0.4 sec advantage will determine high vs low performing trading House. Or is it pure luck? I think some of the Elders are into software, your comments highly appreciated.

For work area, Unker uses my Digi mobile internet to captcha. (Unker window shopping and compare Digi, Maxis, Celcom n YES. Work area, my current Digi sometimes capacity issue. The captcha process like hang for couple of seconds.)

In summary, Unker can subscribe for a YES dongle @$48/month x 12 months. This in addition to my Digi plan, Unker just want to experiment 1 month,... Cannot leh. Sigh.

Unker cannot terminate Digi, as this is best Overseas Plan (10 countries @$30/month). While similar one for Celcom n Maxis $30-35/day.

So, Unker decided to take pto today, captcha from home.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 17 2019, 08:40 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jun 17 2019, 08:30 AM)
Forumers, happy hunting today icon_rolleyes.gif
Morning, Morning!
Haha, but seriously Unker is one of few people trained to be almost full ambi-dextrous. Although right handed, Unker can type captcha with left hand, while eating with the other. Unker brushes n throws with left hand.

Aiyoh, in work place. Small issue Unker not interested to know. Big issue, them people dare not let Unker knows... So, most workingdays No Issues, Hahahaha.

Unless, top down issues or projects for Unker to resolve.
nexona88
post Jun 17 2019, 08:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

Waao respect unker 💪💪👍
8hours straight is record yo..
Even I cannot reach that epic level.. maximum like 4 hours only..after that eye already kinda blur blur 😒
pinksapphire
post Jun 17 2019, 10:47 AM

1,264 posts

Under the add or subscribe new fund there. The section below your topup
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jun 17 2019, 08:30 AM)
For ASM (new fund for you), try and see if you can do this,
Start by clicking on the Initial Investment button (green text) in the same position where you can see the Additional Investment button (on the right) on your existing porfolio table list (Under the Portfolio tab).
Thanks believe and rojakwhacker! I'll go and check this out, and report in my findings.
beLIEve
post Jun 17 2019, 11:18 AM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 17 2019, 08:56 AM)
Waao respect unker 💪💪👍
8hours straight is record yo..
Even I cannot reach that epic level.. maximum like 4 hours only..after that eye already kinda blur blur 😒
that's why nowadays i 1 day strike 1k-2k rest already.

You're welcome, pinksapphire

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 17 2019, 08:31 AM)
Unker asking aloud if the Internet speed at particular area will determine btw a successful or failed captcha? Where is the asnb server. I wud think KL-lites, wud have advantage with proximity. Just like algo-trading,...a mere 0.4 sec advantage will determine high vs low performing trading House. Or is it pure luck? I think some of the Elders are into software, your comments highly appreciated.

So, Unker decided to take pto today, captcha from home.
Don't think so. Sometimes I VPN to overseas when I work, only slower a bit (a lot more slow during FPX). All successful other than a little where the ASN site sparkedplugged.

PTO or MC?

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 17 2019, 11:52 AM

548 Pages « < 519 520 521 522 523 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0211sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 PM