Accident scratch by motor

TSpandah
post Oct 19 2018, 11:10 AM, updated 6y ago

664 posts

Good morning,

my colleague's car was scratched by motor yesterday, back door dented a bit and long scratch line.

his wife was driving the car, he was not there at accident place.

so now they report the case before 24 hours, but no details for the motor as the motor already cabut.

since no detail of the other party, so just claim own insurance and ncd will be affected?

if the motor go to report also and want to claim the insurance from the car, is that possible? since the scratch is back door, so is it considered langgar dari belakang and motor fault thus can not claim from the car?

possible the motor can blame the car changing lane suddenly thus cause the motor to hit the back door? as such the motor can claim the car third party?

thanks for any advise notworthy.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 19 2018, 03:21 PM

K66
21,256 posts

motor always wins
LamboSama
post Oct 19 2018, 04:03 PM

746 posts

Doesn't matter
Motorcycle hit red light also can claim
Hopefully him running means he won't remember your plate number.
Might even be a stolen vehicle or no license/roadtax.
If claim insurance confirm will take ncd as you have no info of party at fault. So cannot come out with case result.
geelim77
post Oct 19 2018, 04:27 PM

131 posts

if the motor rider make report, polis will inform u kena saman lah.
most probably motor rider (no lesson, lesson expired) cabut without taking your car detail, so never report.

if u claim own insurance, sure lah NCD gone.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 04:33 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 19 2018, 11:10 AM)
Good morning,

my colleague's car was scratched by motor yesterday, back door dented a bit and long scratch line.

his wife was driving the car, he was not there at accident place.

so now they report the case before 24 hours, but no details for the motor as the motor already cabut.

since no detail of the other party, so just claim own insurance and ncd will be affected?

if the motor go to report also and want to claim the insurance from the car, is that possible? since the scratch is back door, so is it considered langgar dari belakang and motor fault thus can not claim from the car?

possible the motor can blame the car changing lane suddenly thus cause the motor to hit the back door? as such the motor can claim the car third party?

thanks for any advise  notworthy.gif
Get dashcam
ketupatlazat
post Oct 19 2018, 05:06 PM

545 posts

sad reality in merehsia is motor always win one

just claim insurance or bear the cost of repair n move on with life

TheOnly
post Oct 20 2018, 12:13 AM

87 posts

you're at a loss here, my friend car kena before.

motor ownself not balance and fell to the side of his car (almost stationary, not serious jatuh also), door scratches and bengkok etc, and motor some part break.

The motorcyclist just take photo, take numberplate, and go away without spending unnecessary time to talk with the driver. Days later, you know la what happen

ps- thats why when i drive car, i won't waste time trying to do anything funny with motors as they have nothing to lose

This post has been edited by TheOnly: Oct 20 2018, 12:15 AM
TSpandah
post Oct 20 2018, 12:17 AM

664 posts

seems like can only expect the worse now.

as i know they just send the car to repair, if the motor really go report blame it on car also can't do shit already.
holymushroom
post Oct 20 2018, 04:36 PM

360 posts

Once u got dashcam front and back. Then it will not be motor who will always win. The best protect against motor
PrideNeverDie
post Oct 20 2018, 04:43 PM

403 posts

Happened to me. Even report also no use. Police ask you to ownself repair if dun want kacau ncd. Anyway, my damage already more than what can claim from motorcycle insurance. So no point he said.
budi1413
post Oct 20 2018, 11:13 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Oct 19 2018, 05:06 PM)
sad reality in merehsia is motor always win one

just claim insurance or bear the cost of repair n move on with life
yes i agree its not fair.

but nowadays got so many lousy car driver.

lucky accident with motor. what if trailer lorry.
ysc
post Oct 21 2018, 01:27 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 19 2018, 03:21 PM)
motor always wins
Is this some sort of rule ?
Or just some bias-ness?

Who determines who’s at fault? Why bikers always win?
SUStonyang
post Oct 22 2018, 10:21 AM

27 posts

if you can fix yourself then it's ok as no point claim from motor.
but 1 thing you can do is make a police report so he will get summon or to check if his motorcycle plate is fake.
many of them using motor curi or no road tax.
especially those langgar and lari.
no doubt young or old ppl, they might be using motor curi or with fake plate number
TSpandah
post Oct 22 2018, 11:18 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(tonyang @ Oct 22 2018, 10:21 AM)
if you can fix yourself then it's ok as no point claim from motor.
but 1 thing you can do is make a police report so he will get summon or to check if his motorcycle plate is fake.
many of them using motor curi or no road tax.
especially those langgar and lari.
no doubt young or old ppl, they might be using motor curi or with fake plate number
The motor gone by the side small road and they didn't manage to get the full plate number so the police also can't check properly.

Just hope no kena bite back by the motor.
SUStonyang
post Oct 23 2018, 09:37 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 22 2018, 11:18 AM)
The motor gone by the side small road and they didn't manage to get the full plate number so the police also can't check properly.

Just hope no kena bite back by the motor.
yeah, i know how that feel... i learnt my lesson so i install an action cam in my car front winscreen and manage to capture the bus-tard

0.0135sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:44 PM