Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80
Moshpit94
Dec 24 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 24 2018, 02:02 AM) speed depends on your area. try with a prepaid sim first on the coverage before u device to port in. digi indoor signal is weak. every location and position also might have speed diffrents. unifi prepaid got unlimited hotspot n quota. RM20/week, RM55/month when is offer. for long hr internet hotspot from phone are not recommended. there is many way to have unlimited hotspot. u sure u are programmer  QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 24 2018, 06:24 AM) +1  QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 24 2018, 07:13 AM) Lol I'm already clean la to use illegal Wi-Fi. Somehow I require to move a lot these day even sometime I have to code in a car lol. Oh so unifi prepaid got that thing? Sure a good deal for me. I'll check it out. Do you think Digi Infinite is good 'enough' using iPhoneX personal hotspot instead of Mi-Fi?
SUSgogo2
Dec 24 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 24 2018, 02:02 AM) speed depends on your area. try with a prepaid sim first on the coverage before u device to port in. digi indoor signal is weak. every location and position also might have speed diffrents. unifi prepaid got unlimited hotspot n quota. RM20/week, RM55/month when is offer. for long hr internet hotspot from phone are not recommended. there is many way to have unlimited hotspot. u sure u are programmer  I didn’t know all programmer is thief.
alexchew_2020
Dec 24 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Dec 24 2018, 10:50 AM) Lol I'm already clean la to use illegal Wi-Fi. Somehow I require to move a lot these day even sometime I have to code in a car lol. Oh so unifi prepaid got that thing? Sure a good deal for me. I'll check it out. Do you think Digi Infinite is good 'enough' using iPhoneX personal hotspot instead of Mi-Fi? unifi mobile prepaid weekly offer ald come with unlimited quota n hotspot. if old postpaid plan, u can do that but beware u might get caught and they block the sim directly. even gx30 plan also blocked on some user. with 3mbps able to reach 1TB+ monthly...crazy mifi hotspot not for long hour ok, if long hour operate not recommended. 4G modem is very cheap nowadays with modded.
!@#$%^
Dec 25 2018, 08:16 PM
any idea how long after the auto deduct, that the payment will be reflected? want to convert postpaid to prepaid.
gl7
Dec 27 2018, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 24 2018, 02:02 AM) there is many way to have unlimited hotspot. u sure u are programmer  As an IT Tech, i can confirm not all programmer know about hardware thingy or assume they know anything other than programming, programming not equal to know all other thing. Programming is software side, and telco and its hardware used is definitely not fall under programming. If i would want to laugh at someone, i would laugh at you that make fun of someone job that not have relation at all to a problem.
Moshpit94
Dec 27 2018, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 24 2018, 03:45 PM) unifi mobile prepaid weekly offer ald come with unlimited quota n hotspot. if old postpaid plan, u can do that but beware u might get caught and they block the sim directly. even gx30 plan also blocked on some user. with 3mbps able to reach 1TB+ monthly...crazy mifi hotspot not for long hour ok, if long hour operate not recommended. 4G modem is very cheap nowadays with modded. Thanks, I already purchased Unifi Bebas Plan prepaid and will use Rm20 Unlimited quoter per week. Much cheaper and flexible since I know the coverage for Unifi/Webe is quite good in my area. Thanks I'll take a look on 4G Modem also. QUOTE(gl7 @ Dec 27 2018, 10:44 AM) As an IT Tech, i can confirm not all programmer know about hardware thingy or assume they know anything other than programming, programming not equal to know all other thing. Programming is software side, and telco and its hardware used is definitely not fall under programming. If i would want to laugh at someone, i would laugh at you that make fun of someone job that not have relation at all to a problem. Wow
alexchew_2020
Dec 28 2018, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Dec 27 2018, 02:31 PM) Thanks, I already purchased Unifi Bebas Plan prepaid and will use Rm20 Unlimited quoter per week. Much cheaper and flexible since I know the coverage for Unifi/Webe is quite good in my area. Thanks I'll take a look on 4G Modem also. Wow  unifi mobile prepaid max cap is 10mbps. i heard the speed cap is a bit lower this day. for unifi sim u had to loook for mdoem that support b5, b38 & b40. i'm still waiting for my manggo sim digi for offer rm1 daily unlimited...
MakNok
Dec 28 2018, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Dec 28 2018, 01:42 AM) unifi mobile prepaid max cap is 10mbps. i heard the speed cap is a bit lower this day. for unifi sim u had to loook for mdoem that support b5, b38 & b40. i'm still waiting for my manggo sim digi for offer rm1 daily unlimited...  Mango Sim Digi hard to get Daily Unlimited liao. Now the Box of Suprises all cincai offer. Speed capped 3Mbos Up and Down wor. Even the Unifi Bebas offer speed more than that.
MakNok
Dec 28 2018, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Dec 27 2018, 02:31 PM) Thanks, I already purchased Unifi Bebas Plan prepaid and will use Rm20 Unlimited quoter per week. Much cheaper and flexible since I know the coverage for Unifi/Webe is quite good in my area. Thanks I'll take a look on 4G Modem also. Wow  Err..why purchase the rm20 weekly....go for rm55 monthly lah.
sharpman
Dec 29 2018, 12:55 PM
guys, sorry I read through the thread and could not find my answer so I shall post my question now.
I just signed up for Infinite 150 Plan and paid RM300 upfront.
Assuming I dont sign up any extra services basically that means I do not need to pay my bills for 2 months right? (150 x 2)
I know will get some extra charges like RM10 stamping fee if not mistaken for the first month.
Hope those who newly signed in 3-4 months ago can answer my question.
Thank You
!@#$%^
Dec 29 2018, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 29 2018, 12:55 PM) guys, sorry I read through the thread and could not find my answer so I shall post my question now. I just signed up for Infinite 150 Plan and paid RM300 upfront. Assuming I dont sign up any extra services basically that means I do not need to pay my bills for 2 months right? (150 x 2) I know will get some extra charges like RM10 stamping fee if not mistaken for the first month. Hope those who newly signed in 3-4 months ago can answer my question. Thank You yes will be deducted from the rm300. dun forget sst.
sharpman
Dec 29 2018, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 29 2018, 01:07 PM) yes will be deducted from the rm300. dun forget sst. thanks, that means by 2nd month bill i need to pay a few ringgit then.
ave666
Dec 29 2018, 02:06 PM
Third bill I pay rm54. 2 months free
sharpman
Dec 30 2018, 01:26 PM
Guys, Anyone using D-Link DWR921 here. Is it any good? B618 price out of my budget currently. Thank You
Gregar Forte
Dec 30 2018, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 30 2018, 01:26 PM) Guys, Anyone using D-Link DWR921 here. Is it any good? B618 price out of my budget currently. Thank You  I think you are better off with used e5186 or B525 if you are in 4G+ area.
chuahcs79
Dec 30 2018, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 30 2018, 01:26 PM) Guys, Anyone using D-Link DWR921 here. Is it any good? B618 price out of my budget currently. Thank You  You should try huawei b612
sharpman
Dec 30 2018, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ Dec 30 2018, 02:05 PM) I think you are better off with used e5186 or B525 if you are in 4G+ area. Thanks for the suggestion. not many used E5186 found QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 30 2018, 05:25 PM) You should try huawei b612 Thanks for the suggestion. Lazada dont have and only Shopee have but at RM510, better I top up to get B618
blibala
Dec 30 2018, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 30 2018, 06:13 PM) Thanks for the suggestion. not many used E5186 found Thanks for the suggestion. Lazada dont have and only Shopee have but at RM510, better I top up to get B618 letting go my B618 TM set
deano_cole
Dec 30 2018, 10:00 PM

Hi. Want to ask, what is the coupon code for port in to 150 plan?
HolySatan
Dec 30 2018, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 30 2018, 06:13 PM) Thanks for the suggestion. not many used E5186 found Thanks for the suggestion. Lazada dont have and only Shopee have but at RM510, better I top up to get B618 here got many ex-e5186 user area no 4g+ can use b310 / b315 QUOTE(deano_cole @ Dec 30 2018, 10:00 PM) Hi. Want to ask, what is the coupon code for port in to 150 plan? no need coupon.. just ignore..