Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

.NET Do I have to make separate form?, I'm a newbie in ASP.net, need help

views

TSTWBrain24
post Oct 17 2018, 12:46 PM, updated 6y ago

22 posts

Hi

So, I want to make a simple system where user and admin can login. But the tricky part is at the homepage, I want to make only the admin can add and edit the data while the user can only add new data. Do I have to make a separate homepage so the user won't be able to edit or are there any way to hide the edit button for the user? confused.gif

I never learn using asp (only vb.net, html, java n some c++) , and this will be my first time trying to make a webapp using it. So, glad if anybody could help me with it.
Moshpit94
post Oct 17 2018, 04:46 PM

Casual
341 posts

QUOTE(TWBrain24 @ Oct 17 2018, 12:46 PM)
Hi

So, I want to make a simple system where user and admin can login. But the tricky part is at the homepage, I want to make only the admin can add and edit the data while the user can only add new data. Do I have to make a separate homepage so the user won't be able to edit or are there any way to hide the edit button for the user?  confused.gif

I never learn using asp (only vb.net, html, java n some c++) , and this will be my first time trying to make a webapp using it. So, glad if anybody could help me with it.
maybe you could post some of your code snippet at login and home.

However you no need to create separate things. It can be done with Authorization method.
narf03
post Oct 17 2018, 10:48 PM

Look at all my stars!!
4,544 posts

once login, keep the info in cookies, since all different pages in asp.net can access the cookies, you can easily make the button to be visible or not.
TSTWBrain24
post Oct 18 2018, 08:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(mistercoder @ Oct 17 2018, 01:02 PM)