Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

retsmot
post Oct 19 2018, 01:42 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

mate 20 x seems perfect. big screen, stereo speakers, 1080p screen to compliment the big batt. the only nitpick i have is that its 6gb instead of 8gb...

i do wonder how the kirin 980's gpu(mali?) gonna do with graphic intensive 3d games tho. from my experience, snapdragon's gpu(adreno) is always better performance(but hotter).

retsmot
post Oct 22 2018, 06:15 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Oct 19 2018, 02:02 PM)
No matter how good Mali looks in benchmark its not gonna beat the upcoming adreno 600series parired with SD 855. What's your current phone? If its not a major upgrade from kirin980, not worthy to me. As a proud user of Huawei, I do not 100% believe in what Huawei claim in their product launching event. Remember how exaggerate when they claimed their Gpu turbo can increase the performance by XX%?
yalor, adreno always tops out mali when playing graphic intensive games. hmm.gif

i currently use oneplus 5t, great gaming performance! only complaint is the speakers suck and the position suck!

however i was a huawei mate 8 user, and i miss the knock and knuckle shortcuts. cry.gif i also still using a huawei mediapad m3 for watching videos and games.

both mate 8 and mediapad m3 uses same kirin 950, and they both are not great at playing heavy graphics games.
retsmot
post Mar 19 2019, 06:16 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

wow, so now mate 20 x, with the rm300 coupon we get on the website, can go as low as 2599? very tempting.
retsmot
post Mar 20 2019, 09:54 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2019, 09:25 PM)
Are you diligently checking in daily bro? smile.gif
hahaha, yes i make it my daily mission when i go back home each day after work, 1st thing i do when i turn on the pc.

was actually planning to get vanilla mate 20 though.
retsmot
post Mar 20 2019, 12:00 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 20 2019, 11:35 AM)
me too, i even setup daily alarm to remind me to check in  biggrin.gif
wakakaka. hopefully the huawei site not jammed out march 28th.
retsmot
post Mar 21 2019, 11:30 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i just look around shopee... found one seller selling 2549 for mate 20 x, and 1999 for mate 20... cheaper than huawei even with coupon.

but one thing, is open box, which they say are for 'warranty and quality check'.... hmm.gif

for those here with mate 20, bought from huawei, the sound stone speaker thingy, worth to use?

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 21 2019, 11:32 AM
retsmot
post Mar 25 2019, 03:01 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Mar 25 2019, 02:42 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/22270115/1619167601

Preferred seller. still got voucher
wow. really is the best price! the only advantage vs the huawei store then is the soundstone speakers.

was the phone sealed or in opened condition?
retsmot
post Mar 25 2019, 03:26 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Mar 25 2019, 03:10 PM)
Wrapped by plastic, unopened. I considered it sealed la.
But i couldn't find any Huawei Seal. Last phone i bought is samsung and it has Samsung seal at lower left corner.
icic, thanks for the info.
retsmot
post Mar 25 2019, 05:02 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Ethan @ Mar 25 2019, 04:40 PM)
But the seller states this in their page...

7. Box will be unsealed for warranty activation and quality check purpose. 

hmm.gif
haha... ya saw that ... funny sia. not sure if they just copy paste for all the phones.
retsmot
post Mar 26 2019, 10:19 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

omai, just saw the p30 hands on, p30 no stereo speakers... even the pro no have. i do fancy the sunrise color tho!

i think better i just follow my plan to get mate 20. at least got stereo speakers. or mate 20 x if enough budget...
retsmot
post Mar 27 2019, 09:10 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 26 2019, 10:25 PM)
No earpiece too laugh.gif
ya haha. i guess p30 is more towards photography. which is not useful for me, i don't take much pictures.

mate seems more suited for my daily usage(media and games).

0.0257sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 AM