Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

TongCN
post Nov 14 2018, 05:08 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,655 posts

Thinking of getting Mate 20 for my wife.

Any common issues or problem to take note ?

As Mate 20 Pro has #gluegate or #screengate issue.
TongCN
post Nov 15 2018, 09:13 AM

6,655 posts

After checking Mate 20 , x and pro

I'm thinking to get Mate 20 x for wife, lolz...
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 10:50 AM

6,655 posts

Bought Mate 20 X for my wife last thursday, done everything setup and doesnt really like how huawei UI like personally.
Plus the "HiShare" thing, disable immediately.

So far, the only complain wife said is .. TOO BIG la, lol ...

Overall i can say for PRO:
1) Battery life good
2) Good speaker, loud and crisp
3) Big screen (AMOLED) with tiny notch
4) 3.5mm jack still there biggrin.gif
5) Free stuff like Pen and Genuine Flipcase and Free Foldable Keyboard to redeem

CON:
1) EMUI
2) Bloatware
3) Camera UI too messy
4) Wife say heavy and big
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:03 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:01 AM)
Pro?
Good battery, soso.
Speaker? Nah...
Tiny notch? Nope
Pro have 3.5?...i must be came from alternative universe.

And i read till the point 5...i realize you typo 20x as pro lol...
For con. Emui quite ok.
Camera ui messy you surely switch from iphone .
20x with that size of display and battery, weight was unavoidable.

Enjoy the new phone.
Not typo as Mate 20 Pro

Pro = good, bro shakehead.gif

Pro & Con

And it's for my wife.
I'm Samsung and Iphone user anyway.
Just a sharing.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 19 2018, 11:05 AM
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:07 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:05 AM)
Haha. Don worry bro. I just trolling.
I know what you mean..

If x release same date with pro. I will buy x... It have everything pro have. Only no under display fingerprint and face unlock.
Exactly.

Those "PRO" feature actually not worth the extra RM400.

Plus the mess of Hulk now, even worse.

I'm a Note 8 user so i dun wanna busy looking for "Perfect" screen protector again for curve edge tongue.gif
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:33 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:25 AM)
Hulk?. I don think normal using condition will see the screen all green tinted.

Mostly person buy 20p is makinh choice between 20x and 20p.
And i believe half of them wasnt like 20x size thats why they buy.
As of right now, most of the pages here full of Hulk issue sad.gif

That's why i dump Pro out of my purchase sight in the first place.

TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:36 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:31 AM)
You fans boy or not wasn't my problem. And i am the guy who have black spot + green tint still using the phone and yet rushing to SC.

But still a lot people look serious on the green tint issue even it under normal condition not full screen tinted.
From my point. Faulty was faulty, they need to recall even 50% or more people doesn't care.
Especially me and my friend few unit 20p under room light, auto brightness bump to 40% brightness, we still can see little bit green from both side and notch area.
So, by pushing update that limit lowest brightness wont work on all body.

Conclusion, they need to do something. And so far we didt see that 'something' happen.
+1 for this, it's HW fault for using such panel.

Once spotted, our eyes will not ignore whenever we look at the screen.
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:40 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:36 AM)
Actually not that serious....just everyone put it under magnification glass....
Hardware issue will not be solved permanently from software update anyway.

And it's about quality control.
They are just defame themselves if they dun fix this.

Just a thought hmm.gif
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 11:48 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:40 AM)
Yep. They need clean their problem even most customer doest care or doest notice the problem.

IF they need time. At least release a statement : 3 months or 6 months solving green screen issue.
But they not...
Or maybe extend those victims Warranty period or refund / exchange to Mate 20 X with free gift biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 02:41 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 19 2018, 02:38 PM)
If 20 Maximum from lowyat represent the whole Malaysia, then we all shall just stop mentioned the green tint. Lol..... Mate 20 Pro no issue at all...... all due to picky users from lowyat only.
It just Malaysia and Huawei has no official announce, no idea why.

But AU there also admit d just now
https://www.arnnet.com.au/article/649764/op...een-tint-issue/
TongCN
post Nov 19 2018, 02:53 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Nov 19 2018, 02:48 PM)
But not OFFICIALLY admit by Malaysia and Huawei

They did not issue the ADMIT statement.

However, the hulk is happening everywhere.

TongCN
post Nov 21 2018, 09:38 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Nov 21 2018, 08:54 AM)
Up to now, I still haven't receive my wireless charger. Huawei official site email me say expected delivery around mid november. Anyone facing similar issue?
https://shop.huawei.com/my/product/18060846840319.html

Their site now change to December
TongCN
post Nov 21 2018, 10:23 AM

6,655 posts

Any official place to get Huawei Supercharge 22.5watt wall adapter + usb C (purple) ?

Their official website not even listed there.

Wanna buy as secondary usage

EDIT: Ok, they listed it up today as i saw, it doesnt appear on Monday.
https://shop.huawei.com/my/product/18060503...060559409039,23

EDIT2: macam false ad one? Title put 5x4.5 but information no mention pun.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Nov 21 2018, 10:26 AM
TongCN
post Nov 21 2018, 11:20 AM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:00 AM)
What infomation missing?
It doesnt put 5v x 4.5a in the specification.

The moment i refresh the accessories page, it's gone also, weird.
TongCN
post Nov 21 2018, 12:04 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:43 AM)
LoL..i not sure how the ori supercharger shape. Because my m9 and m20p supercharger still in box.

But i think don buy from huawei store as the detail missing. Prevent buy expensive and get 9v2a charger.
Get somewhwre else...
Problem is most place visit like shopee or lazada listed RM50+ which seems fishy, haha
TongCN
post Nov 21 2018, 12:59 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 21 2018, 12:45 PM)
I wont buy from lazada anymore. Last time i brought from lazada huawei official store for quick charger. Rm20 or 30 plus. I buy 2.They mentioned 100% ori. When i charge it has loud buzzing noise and this charger get very very hot as compared to my charger that come with the box. After that i go check some review at that official store.  Many facing similar issue and some charger even exploded.
so how u deal with tat charger ? ask for refund?

As of now, i dun see they selling accessories in Lazada Official store anymore.
TongCN
post Nov 22 2018, 02:06 PM

6,655 posts

Lolz.. after a week, I found a 1mm scratch/dent on my wife mate 20 x with the huawei flip case

The flip case didn’t protect the right side (volume and power button)

Hence, something in her handbag might knock against that part doh.gif
TongCN
post Nov 22 2018, 04:17 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 22 2018, 04:04 PM)
???.. Me didn't catch what scratch...
Body scratch , lol..

Pain for me cause I paid for it XD
For her, no rasa
TongCN
post Nov 23 2018, 06:41 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(strikefred0m @ Nov 22 2018, 07:01 PM)
After all the noise on 'the hulk' mate 20 pro, I decided to go for mate 20 x and got it this Monday from SenQ. I felt the deal was super nice especially if you are purchasing it with Citibank card as it came with even more extended warranty and more free gift.

I missed the online pre-order, but from the 2 SenQ shops I visited, both of them said that free gift are still available till stock last, most likely will till end of this month, so whoever are still interested, can give SenQ a try

Total freebie = Mate Pen + Flip Case (standard Huawei pre-order gift) + cable, iRing and 10000 powerbank with Citibank Visa credit card
Total warranty = 3 years (1 year from Huawei, 2 years from SenQ with P1 membership + Citibank Visa card)

Edit - I also made my first ever unboxing video on this, but I did it quite badly, so do bear with me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Woot? Why i didn get such exclusive deal? I also paid with Citibank Visa Card but they no offer me those deal O.O
TongCN
post Nov 23 2018, 06:54 PM

6,655 posts

QUOTE(Chicharito Choo @ Nov 23 2018, 04:49 PM)
Hi, just wondering what is the Huawei VIP code?

i do not have any card or code when i got the phone...

tq
New one now just download the Huawei VIP app from Google Store (Not huawei own store) and then launch it.

It will auto detect IMEI and register the VIP for you.
Note: This is also a chance for u to know that whether ur IMEI had been registered or not to detect USED phone.

0.3542sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:08 AM