Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 06:13 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 7 2018, 05:59 PM)
Suddenly i feel ripped off for a device which cost RM3699 that considers green tint as normal..................... Samsung mid-range display doesn't even have such issue.

BTW, is P20 pro using LG panel too? I really believed this is something to deal with GLUE since the discoloration and green tint is coming out from the curve sides.
Not only.on the curve side. Mine almost cover the whole screen
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 07:01 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Dave Minion @ Nov 7 2018, 06:37 PM)
wanna ask whether your case the green tints actually affected normal usage under normal lighting brightness? for example in office lighting, outdoor, dim restaurant? is the green tint visible when not in lowest brightness setting or dark grey color background? thanks! I asked this because want to know how bad it could affect usability in the future.. thanks bro!  :thumbsup:
u can refer to my pic here. under normal use green tint is not visible, unless it is gray background.

refer to the pic below, this is medium brightness and dark gray background.

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 7 2018, 07:04 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 08:39 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 7 2018, 07:33 PM)
wah ur lowyat page also show already ? white background leh
no la, reflection only. i see from side is pure white.
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 09:27 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 7 2018, 09:15 PM)
See my earlier posted pic of the green tint, that is exactly what it shows by right is should show black for full screen. I didn’t bother for the 1 to 1 as most likely it will be the same if they use LG panel. Therefore I opt for full refund until they settled it. Plus huawei only gave 1 month warranty on the touch screen.
dont confused with that 1 month screen warranty. that is for screen cracked due to accident.
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 09:38 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 7 2018, 09:33 PM)
but base on everything unknown, deleting post, subject to this and that, I just drop my idea on buying mate 20 x.
i see, i wont buy too if i havent
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 10:57 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 7 2018, 10:12 PM)
I heard second bunch stock coming in few day?
And possible the slow second bunch due to the green tint issue?
Should be arriving tmr. Monday got call say need 3 more days which is tmr.
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 11:20 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 7 2018, 11:01 PM)
Lowyat got sponsor from Huawei, so they won't do this kind of report.
screen crack due to accident confirm not claimable, 1 month screen warranty is for any defects from manufacturing. Please don't mislead others.
This is by our huawei country director. Screen cracked = 1 month. The rest fall into 1 year warranty.
I purposely screenshot at that time to protect myself.
I dont know where u get such info, but please share how u arrived at this conclusion? Confirm some more.

So who is misleading now?

holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 11:31 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(gailfriz @ Nov 7 2018, 11:14 PM)
Are you getting a 1 to 1 exchange tomorrow?
Not sure yet. He say will call me again once stock arrived. If they need me to go pav or sunway sc then i think weekend only free to collect.

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 7 2018, 11:21 PM)
one of the seller call me to pickup if me still wan the device, she can reserver one for me but only in black.
and she also say ''maybe'' less chance green issue. (the maybe i mention was she say)
This is second batch also? I m using my phone dark room now, my screen is green even when the background is white. Lol
holymushroom
post Nov 7 2018, 11:36 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 7 2018, 11:30 PM)
is not written in any of the warranty booklet, you may ask that country manager to update in the official policy, otherwise talk is cheap. thumbup.gif

If don't believe, You may go argue with the service centre too.
Think also know la bro. Obviously this 1 month thing is an added benefit for u. Last time 3 months replacements due to crack now reduce to 1. What make u think they only provide warranty on ur screen for 1 month which is the most important part of your phone?

Where u get that info it is only a month for screen replacement? Ya talk is cheap. If you think from my side. who u think i will believe? That guy is a dirctor. He can't simply say like u, he need to be responsible for it.

Found this in my hicare apps. It is called ll 1 month screen insurance. Not warranty. If u read the term correctly i guess u should be able to get what they mean.

Anyway pls share why u say screen cracked confirmed not repairable for free in the first month?

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 7 2018, 11:49 PM

holymushroom
post Nov 8 2018, 11:24 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Nov 8 2018, 11:14 AM)
yet to encounter hulk...touch wood sweat.gif
20 pro black n lg screen
when did u get your phone? i heard that the symptom might only show after few days of usage. monitor and let us know thumbsup.gif
holymushroom
post Nov 8 2018, 05:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(crystal179 @ Nov 8 2018, 04:33 PM)
My phone is just 5 days old, 18 November is the last date of return. But they rejected my return today and said will send the phone back to me. cry.gif
I have learnt that to return under 15 days change of mind the box must be in sealed condition. Get back ur phone and complain in fb to get ur refund

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 8 2018, 05:38 PM
holymushroom
post Nov 9 2018, 01:22 PM

366 posts

getting my 1 to 1 tomorrow, but i am having class that time... so can only go pav collect at night. according to them need 1 hour time.
holymushroom
post Nov 9 2018, 02:02 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 9 2018, 01:37 PM)
Im going to collect now , what u mean by 1 hour time lol
i am not sure also, coz i ask if i can get it on the spot but she say technician need like around 1 hr to inspect, prepare documentation.

u can collect immediately on the spot?
holymushroom
post Nov 9 2018, 06:33 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 9 2018, 06:09 PM)
Im not exactly sure what it is , written here

Process status : Continue Repair

Repair solution : In-warranty Repair

Spare part used : xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Product fault : color cast

Repair method : Host replacement
Why urs mentioned is repair? U send in ur phone to repair?
holymushroom
post Nov 9 2018, 07:53 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(kinseong @ Nov 9 2018, 07:28 PM)
So which one did u get?

Did u test the screen on the spot?
Quite hard to test on the spot especially if that place is so bright. Green tint only happen with lowest brightness.
I tried to show them my green tint issue, but i can't coz they cant see anything with lowest brightness.

holymushroom
post Nov 9 2018, 07:54 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(andrewcnk @ Nov 9 2018, 07:53 PM)
Guys, i need some guidance.
Planning to go over pavilion to deal with my m20p issue.

How do i tell them?
showed them straight away?
Make sure u snap some pic before u go there. Coz i tried to show them before, that area is bright like hell so cant see anything.
holymushroom
post Nov 10 2018, 10:58 PM

366 posts

Collected my phone today at pav sc. First day is ok for me. Hopefully it will stay this way.

My screen previously and screen now.

holymushroom
post Nov 10 2018, 11:49 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Nov 10 2018, 11:35 PM)
How long you waited before they call you to pick up? New replacement phone is still LG?
I walk around had my dinner for 1 hr. Then go back to collect. They never call even it is done...
Still same lg screen. 43 after update become 51... Not sure if this is the batch no or software no..

holymushroom
post Nov 10 2018, 11:56 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Nov 10 2018, 11:50 PM)
Mine is 51 as well with #greengate issue
Ya lo before i change it was 51 and green tinted also. Hope now they really fix this issue. They say my phone come without box is becoz it is diff from retail. This is directly from manufacturer side 1. Host unit is new unit not refurbished 1 this is what they tell me la...anyway to check if my phone is refurbished 1?
holymushroom
post Nov 11 2018, 04:51 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 11 2018, 04:49 PM)
LoL..don worry, their 2nd batch was 2nd trip from warehouse...green tint not really gone.

at least mine '2nd batch' have the green tint day 1...
How bad is ur unit now did it spread?? Can take pic and show it?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0661sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 PM