Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

haziqmck7
post Mar 17 2019, 02:03 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2019, 11:03 AM)
I inserted a digi sim card and i got an update. Now it says custom version - digi

All the way at the bottom.

Any ideas?
Haha. Im with digi from the start. And I thought other telco also their own version. So u find any different?
haziqmck7
post Mar 18 2019, 09:12 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Mar 18 2019, 06:55 PM)
X-one is very rubbery for me and it feels like a goddang glue.  I rly don tlike but seem many shops carries it...not to mentiont the price. I heard another film reinforced. Brand Monster.

I useing d full glue nano something rm110....one hell of d shittiest investment ever...rm110 it used the UV light lagi that come wit the blue packaging...the shop boss promote it like so good ssy no dust one cuz this uv light then explain long winded...my unit end up wit like a tahi lalat on the nose installation. I pay for the second same brand because d first installation he kinda fcuked up. The second unit TG i paid half price of rm110 also have fckued up a blot like in the middle of the screen...the boss was speechless and said he feel pressure install my unit but if i werent paying rm1xx AND because he said dust free technique n d UV shit bla3 if not the ese words i wouldnt have blasted him i said how cud u sell such faulty product to customer

I have tried few X-one film....i'll never ever use X one also
Im using rockspace. It is jusf like xone. But for me its kess rubbery. I dont know if its only placebo effect. Haha. But im hsi g it. I also hate xone feel. But this one seem tolerable
haziqmck7
post Mar 19 2019, 11:43 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 18 2019, 08:50 PM)
Seems like my tempered glass affects my fp scanning..

Anyone else?
Ya. What type of tg u use. Mine previously need to press harder. Then i straight away peel. Rm90 just gone like that. Haha. But tried shopee rm10 TG feel the sensitivity quite nice.but i mess up the installation. Now i just curious of the quality of t max TG from sakurazz. Is it really good as he claimed
haziqmck7
post Mar 19 2019, 11:47 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 19 2019, 11:45 AM)
No idea. I traded in my mate20 and top up for a m20p. Came with it. Suspect its tmax.

Typing?well, i feel huawei's touch screen is less sensitive than samsung. 1 of the few things i notice immediately. But more of getting used to only.

If unhappy, perhaps u should switch
Owh. Finally m20pro ya bro? Haha.
haziqmck7
post Mar 20 2019, 05:23 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Mar 20 2019, 03:39 PM)
that is quite bad....i thought it was IP68.

I bring my samsung note 8 to swim, and it was great.
I bring all my previous ip68 phone under water. But if anything happen i know the risk la. Haha. Because warranty not cover for water damage usually
haziqmck7
post Mar 20 2019, 05:29 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 20 2019, 09:55 AM)
tbh i'm also checking in daily. laugh.gif

The battery life and camera performance is attractive to me. Only thing holding me back is EMUI. Never own a Huawei or Honor phone before. Used to have the Mi3, after that switched to a stock android phone. Not really a fan of those MIUI, EMUI rom.

From what I've been watching. Reviews show that Mate 20 Pro's camera holds up well, even better in some scenes compared to the new S10. And it's cheaper than S10.

Now just wondering which size is nice. Mate 20X or Mate 20 Pro.
For me la. This emui version is quite good. Compare to p20pro last time i used. Not too ios like (vivo for example)
haziqmck7
post Mar 20 2019, 08:53 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Mar 20 2019, 07:49 PM)
Plan to get new mate 20 pro.. anyone has suggestion where is the best offer currently?
Current best offer would be. 2999 minus the daily check in voucher from huawei. But its 20th edi. I think u can manage the lower value coupon only
haziqmck7
post Mar 22 2019, 07:33 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 21 2019, 05:22 PM)
Btw any recommendation on tempered glass? Been reading the thread that a lot of it affects the fingerprint sensor.

The Huawei staff say they got screen protector. But i would prefer a tempered glass to protect the display. Any tempered glass that fits the curve display and wont affect the fingerprint sensor?
Ive tried quite a few n none can be consider good for me. But my next plan is to try tmax or hoda TG. But tmax is cheaper. Currently using SP n quite satisfied. Lazy to waste money for TG edi. Haha.
haziqmck7
post Mar 22 2019, 06:37 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 22 2019, 08:57 AM)
How is the under display fingerprint reader bro? Works flawlessly most of the time?
It can work. But need to press harder. Not convenient for me. Especially most of the TG got the black border.that one makan your screen. Haha. But hoda n tmax i dont know bro. Review seems good.
haziqmck7
post Mar 23 2019, 08:15 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2019, 07:03 AM)
Ya, not a big fan of under display fingerprint sensors, after my brief spell with the S10+. Might consider the X instead. Thanks for the heads up!
Mate x ke bro? Haha. Btw how do u feel bout s10+ ultra sonic fp. Is it any better. Or have its own drawback

This post has been edited by haziqmck7: Mar 23 2019, 08:20 AM
haziqmck7
post Mar 23 2019, 10:30 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2019, 08:56 AM)
Mate 20 X la, hahaha. Mate X too expensive and experimental to consider.

To be honest I’ve not had issues with Samsung’s hardware in the longest time... until this under display fingerprint reader thingy, hahaha. I get it’s new technology and all but being so used to ultra fast capacitive fingerprint readers and Apple’s Face ID, this was an exercise in patience!
Haha. But i feel like m20p face id is faster than apple bro. Dont want the pro? Haha
haziqmck7
post Mar 23 2019, 11:03 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2019, 10:55 AM)
The Pro’s facial scanner is 3D one like Apple? Can unlock using photo or not? laugh.gif

Considering between 20 X or 20 Pro... rajin check in till end of month only decide, hahaha...
I think cannot bro from what i watch i utube. Too lazy to try myself. Huawei boast that theirs is better than apple.haha. But what i like is that. To make it more secure. It cannot open while u close ur eyes. Meaning sleep ur gf cannot senyap2 open. Haha. And another software trick that for me its useful is that. If it detect ur face only then the notification at lockscreen will unhide. If not. It stay hidden.
haziqmck7
post Mar 23 2019, 11:06 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 23 2019, 11:02 AM)
No headphone jack and prefer flat screen
Then buy x bro. U got big battery. Good camera setup somemore. N plus gigantic screen. Haha
haziqmck7
post Mar 23 2019, 08:24 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Mar 23 2019, 03:24 PM)
lately having hard time fp unlocking....always get the 4 more attempts to password or lock 30sec. previously no problem at all.....now i rid it using face unlocking instead .goodness. face unlocking damn fast
Oic. Utube reviewer kinda praised about the ultrasonic. But real life is that bad. Duhh.
haziqmck7
post Mar 24 2019, 08:00 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 23 2019, 11:42 PM)
The YouTube fellas must be getting paid well for those reviews laugh.gif
Haha. So dont know who to trust unless we tried ourselves. But thr thing holding me back from getting the s10 is the skin. Always have feeling that samsung skin is a battery sucker
haziqmck7
post Mar 24 2019, 08:52 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 24 2019, 08:15 AM)
I like the way you judge things by feeling brows.gif
Haha. Not solely on feeling. Ive used samsung before as well bro. S7e s8 s8plus note8 s9plus and note 9.all battery sucker. Though one ui got good review by utuber. What to do bro. Sudah serik. Thats why not pull the trigger on s10. Haha. Wait 2 or 3 months user review first.
haziqmck7
post Mar 24 2019, 09:10 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 09:00 AM)
Same bro, tried all the phones you mentioned except the S7e, but I tried Note 5 and S6 before that as well. I told myself I wouldn't try another Samsung after the Note 9, but because of the new One UI and 8nm chip, I pulled the trigger for the S10+.

Wasn't gonna try the Mate 20 series coz I thought it was slightly too pricey for a Huawei, but now with the price cuts, might be worth giving it a try even though I'm not a big fan of EMUI laugh.gif
Haha. Ya bro. EMUI need some touch up here n there to conpete with the big name. But current version is better compare to when p20pro launched. Share ur experience with m20pro bro if u bought it. Compare to s10. Maybe i will at last pulled the trigger for s10. Haha.
haziqmck7
post Mar 24 2019, 12:21 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 11:31 AM)
Ya, my last Huawei was the P20 Pro. I might go for the 20 X instead of 20 Pro, so the comparisons wouldn’t be fair against the S10+ due to the sheer size of the phone and battery capacity hahaha
Haha. I quite jelly with 20x 5k mah battery also bro. Easily 10h SOT.
haziqmck7
post Mar 24 2019, 10:02 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 24 2019, 08:58 PM)
Curious

What casing are u m20p users using? I know, old discussion. Seems like not many options. Either

1. Spigen rugged armor
2. Ringke fusion x
3. X-one Dropguard

Im using el cheapo x-one but buttons misallign at times..
Im using uag and fusion x. But i like uag more. The button perfectly allign and comfortable to press. And my other case is rm10 case.but rarely used. Haha
haziqmck7
post Mar 25 2019, 02:03 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 24 2019, 10:27 PM)
Uag somehow nv appeal to me. Hahahaha. Ringke X also abit extreme for my liking.

But uag is super solid. Premium brand ahahahaha
Haha. I also not into uag case before this. Seems bulky. But after tried to put my phone into the plasma series case. Hmmn. Not bad. Straight away buy haha.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0946sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:15 PM