248 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

josh5671
post Dec 17 2018, 11:26 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Dave Minion @ Dec 17 2018, 11:10 AM)
already end of DEC soon, new batches are already here with mostly BOE screen, I would say Go For it!! This phone really a breakthrough in the smartphone world for 2018! and when u look at the price being offered here versus Euro price, it's a no brainer!  laugh.gif
Basic logic. Don't compare euro. There phone always sky-high.

This I already explained above. But some people still you slap you with the screen, sc and else for not buy huawei... Me just lmao.
theWeird_Weird
post Dec 17 2018, 11:41 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(_x_ @ Dec 16 2018, 08:49 AM)
New user here. Want to ask, anyone else Instagram stories is being cut at the sides? Any fix for this?
flex.gif i thought is my tempered glass side cut off the text.
TongCN
post Dec 17 2018, 11:41 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Anyone has the detail of the foldable keyboard that Huawei VIP will be delivered ?
jhleo1
post Dec 17 2018, 12:06 PM

4,381 posts

U got one year to change.

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 17 2018, 10:38 AM)
I didt say it clean their mess when 'make statement'
I get the phone early Nov and green happen on third day. And black dot happen next week, white screen happen next week again. And I still can use it till early Dec for change.

Because this issue was intentionally put under magnifications glass. Because the condition it tested, all amoled will color shift even the Samsung top panel, it just worse or non.
So if people feel 'there's a problem on my phone', ask SC.
And of course. Natural of company. They will insist no problem at first like other brand.

There also a walk in user I seen in SC ask to exchange even I sneak peek it's screen no green detect and he insisted he see green. (ya. the customer show them a Pic that his phone 'green' but I can't see any green on Pic.. LoL)
josh5671
post Dec 17 2018, 12:21 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 17 2018, 12:06 PM)
U got one year to change.
I not sure. The SC I go say 3-6 months.
And I tahan 1 month very powerful liao. Green + heavy use blackspot + white screen (Fingerprint, high brightness all green go white) LOL..

This post has been edited by josh5671: Dec 17 2018, 12:21 PM
haziqmck7
post Dec 17 2018, 01:14 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Dave Minion @ Dec 17 2018, 11:10 AM)
already end of DEC soon, new batches are already here with mostly BOE screen, I would say Go For it!! This phone really a breakthrough in the smartphone world for 2018! and when u look at the price being offered here versus Euro price, it's a no brainer!  laugh.gif
Ya bro. Even in sarawak my set is BOE set. And they sell 3.3k with free wireless charging and tripod. Thats a good price.
imranzero
post Dec 17 2018, 04:44 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ipconfig85 @ Dec 16 2018, 03:16 PM)
For all the Mate 20 X
planing to give this a try .
not a big fan of fip case.

https://www.olixar.com/sentinel-huawei-mate...creen-protector
better buy xundd casing for mate 20x. i only manage to find this brand as most drop proof case in taobao base on its design & review. it did look a little bit like x-one case but a lot cheaper.
Searingmage
post Dec 17 2018, 05:20 PM

1,809 posts

Just wondering, any of you know if M20P's facial recognition and finger print sensor has the "learning" capability?
Apple market their Face ID will learn your features and update it better over time. Wonder if this is true for Huawei as well.
As for the finger print sensor, OnePlus says that theirs is actively learning the user's fingerprint as users continue to use.
josh5671
post Dec 17 2018, 05:24 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Searingmage @ Dec 17 2018, 05:20 PM)
Just wondering, any of you know if M20P's facial recognition and finger print sensor has the "learning" capability?
Apple market their Face ID will learn your features and update it better over time. Wonder if this is true for Huawei as well.
As for the finger print sensor, OnePlus says that theirs is actively learning the user's fingerprint as users continue to use.
If want conclusion fast.
Check the Mate 20 pro face recognition 'get cracked' video.
It just 'admit' who's face that have password input. Nothing fancy there...
Searingmage
post Dec 17 2018, 05:33 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:24 PM)
If want conclusion fast.
Check the Mate 20 pro face recognition 'get cracked' video.
It just 'admit' who's face that have password input. Nothing fancy there...
I tried searching the video but seems like I'm getting the news about it being "cracked" by someone who has similar facial features.
I'm not talking about the reliability or safety, but more so on the long term performance etc.
For instance, some apple users told me that their FaceID initially doesn't work very well, but as time passes, it improves (it could be machine learning, or maybe it's just software update, I'm not sure).
Another aspect is also as we age, our face change slightly.
Will the "FaceID" learn our "new"(old) faces?
Apple explicitly mentioned that their FaceID would. This implies that it does more than just admit your face as password input, but it learns your face overtime as well.
Of course, likely it won't come to that given that we would usually change our phone before our facial feature changes drastically. So, I'm more interested to know if the recognition gets better over time.
Same goes for the finger print sensor.
VeeJay
post Dec 17 2018, 05:40 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:13 PM)
because i mess up when apply UV glue...

and how long that tempered glass arrive?
He got it from local store at ss15 and they fix it for him with warranty
xes
post Dec 17 2018, 09:34 PM

71 posts

Anyone knows the best price for Mate 20 Pro now? Any upcoming promo?

haziqmck7
post Dec 17 2018, 10:00 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(xes @ Dec 17 2018, 09:34 PM)
Anyone knows the best price for Mate 20 Pro now? Any upcoming promo?
Last 12.12 promo cheapest is 3.2k.. But shop at my area currently sell at 3.3k plus wireless chargee and tripod as free gift. So i bought at shop
ongdennis
post Dec 18 2018, 01:06 PM

762 posts

Hi all, do u all think that the camera shutter sometime is very slow.. Sometime when u press the shutter button but nothing will happen

This post has been edited by ongdennis: Dec 18 2018, 01:59 PM
theWeird_Weird
post Dec 18 2018, 02:05 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Dec 18 2018, 01:06 PM)
Hi all, do u all think that the camera shutter sometime is very slow.. Sometime when u press the shutter button but nothing will happen
yes it is very slow sometimes.
always end up getting blurred shots. bangwall.gif
xes
post Dec 18 2018, 07:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Dec 17 2018, 10:00 PM)
Last 12.12 promo cheapest is 3.2k.. But shop at my area currently sell at 3.3k plus wireless chargee and tripod as free gift. So i bought at shop
ooh...which shop/ area? Thanks! smile.gif

WiLyi
post Dec 18 2018, 08:12 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

A very small OTA patch received today to optimise the NFC
bulma06
post Dec 18 2018, 10:13 PM

303 posts

Huawei Mate 20 reported in. There is already film applied on the screen. Do you guy remove it?
apecorp
post Dec 18 2018, 10:23 PM

480 posts

Finally got prompt for new update. Nov security patch, 😩 oh well better than nothing.

M20X here
AdamNg
post Dec 18 2018, 10:33 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(bulma06 @ Dec 18 2018, 10:13 PM)
Huawei Mate 20 reported in. There is already film applied on the screen. Do you guy remove it?
The film applied is good enough to protect the screen or should I change it to tempered glass?

248 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:05 PM