9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

holymushroom
post Nov 29 2018, 05:38 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Dave Minion @ Nov 29 2018, 05:32 PM)
i think only OLED from sammy is suitable for super expensive flagship device, good luck to apple future BOE oled device...
Ya lo hope next time they can buy from samsung. Dont fail on the same area twice... For now it seems like oled is not really matured yet. So those havent get their unit, before u buy u really need to consider whether u can accept the screen above.
holymushroom
post Nov 30 2018, 02:26 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2018, 11:01 AM)
Yeah, the way they are handling this - their lack of official statement and "cover-up" is disappointing.
Offcial statment so far no, but not really cover up now.

Ytd they hava fb live in huawei blow water group with manager or director in customer services . Even if screen not serious and u felt that it affected ur daily use.
Can always go back to sc to change for a new 1. Confirm will change for u.

According to him now is always exchange to new unit, so far no repair done, and those old phone they will send back might claim compensation from screen supplier.

holymushroom
post Dec 1 2018, 02:51 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 1 2018, 09:39 AM)
I do agree that boe screen is not as bright and vivid as LG but I do feel more comfortable with BOE. I'm too used to comfy mode and LG white balance is too high even I chose lower brightness.. I still need to use an app to even lower the brightness at night. My room is complete dark at night.. Now I'm a happy customer without the two hulk at the side smile.gif
Can help to check if boe have this kind of issue? Wanted to change to boe too but scared might be affected by the issue below. So hold back first. No more going back to lg after changing.. and mine is not that serious at the moment

Red tint/dirty screen with white background. Ying yang color.
I found some ppl reported this kind of issue. The link i posted earlier.

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18121456-1-1.html

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18121884-1-3.html

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry91081746

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Dec 1 2018, 03:08 PM
holymushroom
post Dec 7 2018, 11:19 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Dec 7 2018, 09:59 AM)
Take away the severe green hulk issue of LG screen.

The differences of LG and BOE screen is one LG is green and BOE is red in the lowest brightness.
Besides, BOE screen colour is warmer/yellow than LG.

Some user report that LG screen is crispier than BOE, I am not so sure about this coz I refer to the China Huawei forum and Huawei Cui Shui Zhan FG Group.

There are chances of defective BOE screen, which is they called "Ying Yang Screen".
User tested same method, using Wechat Shake screen. Ying Yang screen will showed part of the screen is reddish, part of the screen is greenish.

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18200929-1-1.html
https://club.huawei.com/thread-18132460-1-2.html
https://club.huawei.com/thread-18198884-1-6.html
https://club.huawei.com/thread-17879492-1-1.html

As long as we don't care too much in the extreme condition, I don't think is a big problem. Because in extreme condition, even Samsung Note and iPhone Xs can't show a perfect screen in term of color shift and evenness.

About the firmware, it won't update until you put a sim card in it.
And the flashing issue of boe screen is there too. Not sure which 1 cause more harm to eye, brighter in lg screen or the flashing in boe.

Me too did some research on boe screen coz i heard some1 here mentioned boe is not as clear as lg.
After i found the issue above i drop my intention already even now they give out a box free gift when u go for exchange.

holymushroom
post Dec 7 2018, 12:23 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 7 2018, 11:35 AM)
No gift box for me..  LoL
When did u change it? Recently i saw alot of post in fb got their free gift box.

1 cable, 1 usb c convertor, 1 selfie stick, 1 car charger... All from huawei.
holymushroom
post Dec 8 2018, 06:07 PM

366 posts

i use this for screen protector

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=564739..._u=83j2fpub72d4

damn nice feel, no white layer on the side and compatible with original casing, didnt cause the screen protector to pop up.

better buy screen protector, coz mine with flip cover, also got some very tiny scratch already, but only visible with torch light.
holymushroom
post Dec 13 2018, 05:40 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 13 2018, 03:11 PM)
After using the phone for quite a while, I have to say that the facial 3D recognition and finger print scanner doesn't work properly. I rescan my face many times. It works differently in different scenario. If I am standing up, sitting.. It doesn't recognise the scan I saved while lying down.. And vice versa. Even finger print it doesn't work well if my finger is abit dry.. Getting frustrated with it..
You have long fringe? Usually after shower the phone cabt recognise me or longer time to unlock. I tried showing my forehead and it unlock instantly..
holymushroom
post Dec 14 2018, 02:28 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Dec 14 2018, 01:37 PM)
guys wanna ask a few noob questions on mate 20 pro

1. Double tapped to wake feature available?
2. In screen Fingerprint sensor can be used if the screen is off?
3. Notification LED available?
4. Do you guys use tempered glass?
1. Nope.
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. me yes, better to apply 1. Mine before apply, with touch light can see very very tiny scratch on my screen.
holymushroom
post Dec 14 2018, 07:45 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Dec 14 2018, 06:40 PM)
Anyone here installed the X-one screen protector? Is it fully adhesive so as to retain all functions? The one I have on not full stick... Only the sides stick and the finger print scanner not working.

It's pricey. Quoted rm89 at shop. Can get 59 on shopper but not sure I can install it correctly
the 1 i get from taobao also stick on the side only. very hd and everything is working.

actually for me curve screen is easier to install. just aim top and bottom then can stick already.
holymushroom
post Dec 24 2018, 04:53 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 24 2018, 04:26 PM)
Nope.. I use it a month without sp or tempered glass. No a single scratch.... For sure. Got cover.
mine also using original cover case, also cant see anything under normal eye but i can see some very very fine hairline scratch under the torchlight when i applied my SP arrived 1 month later from taobao.

so it is better to use sp before it is too late...
holymushroom
post Dec 24 2018, 08:43 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 24 2018, 08:17 PM)
Anybody? U shall ask who not experience this NORMAL thing. Lol...
Honestly i never experienced it lo. Or do u? Obviously that darker part is screen defects d
holymushroom
post Dec 24 2018, 09:38 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 24 2018, 08:46 PM)
You are lucky man. Me yes of course. Opt refund n use Mate 20x now.
I think most of us only have the green tint issue. But the dark area at the side of the screen is definitely a defect.
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 04:00 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 02:43 PM)
because he accepted LG screen... Second week from the release already confirm Boe have no issue.

He say 4 week change mean about 25 Nov. Me early Dec get Boe without hassel....
From the other point.  If doesn't accept that, refund and buy other brand will be better choice. Otherwise everyday see the faulty phone(even fixed by exchange to Boe) will not happy at all. LoL
boe confirm got other issue... no green tint only.

QUOTE(xes @ Dec 26 2018, 01:38 PM)
Sorry noob question. Just got my Mate20P and first time moving from IOS to Android. How do I transfer my Whatsapp history from Apple to Android?
you cant restore directly. no way to do so. last time i need use software to extract chat history from itune backup and manually transfer to my android phone. then use this whapsap migrator (paid apps) to restore my massage.
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 04:10 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 26 2018, 04:02 PM)
boe confirm got other issue? Beside Red tint, what else?
from my research last time, ying yang color, yellowish, color not as vibrant as lg, dirty spot with white background, flashing issue.

ofcoz red tint is the main 1.
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 04:15 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 04:07 PM)
I Don think there have any other issue more serious then my green tint, blackspot, white screen.
got is sure got other user with this problem 1. u didnt know coz ur phone is a good unit right now.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91081620

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91080341

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18121456-1-1.html

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18121884-1-3.html

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Dec 26 2018, 04:17 PM
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 04:28 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 04:22 PM)
Surely there have batch problem aka problem unit.
If everything need to take the worst to compare.
Samsung boom, Apple signal issue,  huawei screen issue.... Whats brand left....
if u know surely will have problem then u don say until so confirm no issue.

i point out boe got other issue which u dont know only.

holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 04:52 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 04:43 PM)
I know the issue you mention. There the China first day release already flooded. But that issue was almost 2 months ago (today 26dec)
They make almost all unit sold after mid or late Nov all Boe so they know change to Boe was better quality ratio then LG. If problem came up too, like the people who have similar issue with my previous unit. He plan to refund., that's easy decision.
first flooded with lg green tint was because lg was used more than boe.

then now when u go to that forum again, since boe was used widely. u will see all kind of issue with boe now rather than lg.

u see, now i simply browse thru the forum already few topic about screen issue. boe with green line. so boe cannot be and wont be perfectly safe 1.

so now lg better quality ratio than boe?

京东方屏幕大多有绿线问题

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18172487-1-2.html

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18168455-1-3.html

https://club.huawei.com/thread-18389085-1-3.html

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Dec 26 2018, 04:53 PM
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 05:13 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 05:03 PM)
Before I click your link, how many unit Boe here get green line issue?
If China affected unit also get in consideration. Then I suggest we stop here. And suggest the new comer Don buy mate 20 pro, buy other device.
Otherwise buy LG unit get green tint, black spot, white screen, buy Boe unit get dual tone, greenline etc...

The issue still loop back to square one.
not sure about green issue. but in huawei group i saw a few mentioned about more yellowish tone.

also i know for sure boe is not confirmed without issue. dont u agree with this?

cannot be ask u to bear for their lost if they trust your word boe is without issue right?
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 05:30 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 05:26 PM)
That's based from me and my friend 7 units m20p.
7 unit LG. 6 changed to Boe and no issue. 1 perfect LG
If problem came out 3 months to 6 months later then I can't predict.
Just like the my previous reply. If both panel also make concern... Buy other model or brand for peace or mind.
I didt take any commission from Huawei to say my experience why I need bear the lost?
If u still think no problem then no problem la.

That y lo u didnt get commission. Why hide the problems leh?
holymushroom
post Dec 26 2018, 06:08 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 26 2018, 05:49 PM)
Suddenly I became take money solve huawei problem?
That's why I insisted if concern quality, but other brand.
Yes i got no problem with that if u say boe or lg screen will have their own issue, if really concerned get other brand.

But how can u say boe confirmed no issue if u already known boe will have its fault as well?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0632sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 PM