Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT
holymushroom
Nov 18 2018, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 17 2018, 11:13 PM) I just asked for refund. Wait and see now. 1 to 1 exchange still have green tint. Think will drop Mate 20 Pro. If u cant stand green tint at all then u better drop it or get mate 20x. No point buying a phone and need to be afraid and checking green tint from time to time. Mine after replacement in the dark still can see abit green bleed from diff angle. But not big issue for me anyway since it didn't affect me at all during night usage with eye comfort on. Barely see it, if saw it also nvm cos i already accept it lol.
holymushroom
Nov 18 2018, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 18 2018, 11:32 AM) LoL....the day show off phone was gone... i believe in china still people to do that. for me, i will buy a phone to match my need then a phone to showoff... Exactly buy wad that fulfill ur need. My point is just stay away from it if u cant stand green tint at all. No point buying a phone that u will dislike if it show green tint. This issue might last for few months and even when most ppl said green tint is solved but u might still get a unit affected by it. So if u really want to buy this phone u might have to live with the green tint if it really happened. Or exchange with new 1. That might be the only solution so far
holymushroom
Nov 18 2018, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(hisel @ Nov 18 2018, 03:02 PM) i also plan to buy 1... so exp now
holymushroom
Nov 19 2018, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 19 2018, 10:49 AM) so on a daily usage... will green tint affect the colors and the display presentation alot? or everyone just purely rage on it because its the only issue they found on mate 20 that makes it imperfect? Day use office use not at all, but it will affect during low light and lowest brightness under dark background. The effect is almost just like u have on eye protection mode butthis green tint affect the corner of your screen only. So when u view from diff angle u get diff color. For me not big issue la coz i will just on eye protection during night use. Some rage becoz after sale service suck while some other is becoz they can't accept a imperfect phone by paying so much This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 19 2018, 11:43 AM
holymushroom
Nov 19 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 19 2018, 11:33 AM) As of right now, most of the pages here full of Hulk issue That's why i dump Pro out of my purchase sight in the first place. QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:36 AM) Actually not that serious....just everyone put it under magnification glass.... This page is full of hulk problem is becoz of testing, informing others about their experience hence repeated post. If u observe kfully those who complain about hulk screen on this topic might be less than 10 only or max 20 user? This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 19 2018, 11:52 AM
holymushroom
Nov 19 2018, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(unixcorp @ Nov 19 2018, 12:04 PM) Ya.. If exchange, the IMEI number is not the same with box that i got. How to claim warranty later of got problems? Refund also is rubbish. They told me the process gonna take weeks/months to clear. So, they can hold my money as long as they like. Their indecisive feedback makes me felt i was cheated. It is not how to treat customers. This Huawei after sales services is beyond failure.  Warranty is stated at your hicare apps. Even the repair slip itself mentioned it has change to another imei phone. Bring that slip along with your box? But do you need to bring box to claim warranty? My last exchange I only bring my phone over to change.
holymushroom
Nov 19 2018, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 19 2018, 12:07 PM) initially get attracted by this mate 20. the full screen and triple camera ..but the price pull me off as I don't really want to pay 2.8k for a Huawei phone . and the green tint issue. guess I made the right choice by choosing note9 instead . I got attracted by the price in malaysia compared to uk and the free gift. So i preorder Mayb next time i will try samsung phone but i definitely wont buy during preorder considering how fast the phone price drop. I rmb the price for note9 is almost same at 3599. How much u brought it for i heard that 2.5k now?
holymushroom
Nov 19 2018, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Nov 19 2018, 02:27 PM) Then if you say it's only 20 users maximum, Huawei should have just REPLACED with brand new units to this very very small number of Mate 20 Pro users instead of going through all this hassle right? They won't do that because you know what, it is way more than 20 people and some of them might not even be Lowyat members in the first place  u mean to replace for 20 of us here? those non lowyat u drag inside for what? i am talking about this topic on lowyat forum only. i just want to point out that this topic is long due to repeated post about green tint by same user, not because of alot user complaining about green tint. that is what i observed from this topic. This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 19 2018, 07:09 PM
holymushroom
Nov 21 2018, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 21 2018, 12:04 PM) Problem is most place visit like shopee or lazada listed RM50+ which seems fishy, haha I wont buy from lazada anymore. Last time i brought from lazada huawei official store for quick charger. Rm20 or 30 plus. I buy 2.They mentioned 100% ori. When i charge it has loud buzzing noise and this charger get very very hot as compared to my charger that come with the box. After that i go check some review at that official store. Many facing similar issue and some charger even exploded.
holymushroom
Nov 21 2018, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 21 2018, 12:59 PM) so how u deal with tat charger ? ask for refund? As of now, i dun see they selling accessories in Lazada Official store anymore. I just throw it away. Didnt ask for refund... Should have done that.
holymushroom
Nov 22 2018, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 22 2018, 02:06 PM) Lolz.. after a week, I found a 1mm scratch/dent on my wife mate 20 x with the huawei flip case The flip case didn’t protect the right side (volume and power button) Hence, something in her handbag might knock against that part  girls bag memang macam tu, my gf phone tempered glass dont know scratch/crack/shattered how many times already due to this. now still waiting for sp to come, can see abit of scratch on her screen already.
holymushroom
Nov 23 2018, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 23 2018, 02:58 PM) Asked and they need me sent SC via shop for repair. No refund will be make..i think even repair will fix all. Will be nono for future huawei phone. why ur phone so serious they only repair for you? this is your first month no 1 to 1 exchange? depends on how much u want your refund, u can complain at fb group, consumer tribunal etc etc to get your money back.
holymushroom
Nov 27 2018, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(jeffbong @ Nov 27 2018, 01:49 PM) 1) SMS backup and restore app... 2) Whatsapp upload to G Drive few mins before u hand over the phone 3) Backup DCIM/PICTURES folder out to ur laptop 4) Backup to google drive for other things such as app and etc in Settings---> Google---> backup done... When u got new phone, do the reverse... tips:- transferring from PC to Phone takes long time if connect directly via USB ....is better if u use PC----> SD Card--->OTG to Mate 20 Pro...it will reduce transfer time tremendously... why need so many step? i just plug in my phone to laptop, then hisuite pop out and i just click backup from there. everything will be in backup except for your file in safe.
holymushroom
Nov 28 2018, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(jeffbong @ Nov 28 2018, 03:49 PM) not sure about ur SC...but i can pakai my phone until the exchange day... Urs is sent to pav? Do u know if they still give lg screen now for the exchange? Mine changed to another lg screen alot better than my previous 1. Can show a pic of urs under low light situations? Mine can see abit of green light from the curve screen, but when i tilt my phone to see on the side, the light is gone. Not sure is it due to curved screen or not.
holymushroom
Nov 28 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(relaxjack @ Nov 28 2018, 10:50 PM) i do a lot of night photography and the green tint is very distracting. very difficult to accept problem like this on a 3k+ phone. exchange again, very time consuming i know but u can exchange until you are happy. try say this time say wan boe screen only. This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 28 2018, 11:09 PM
holymushroom
Nov 29 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 29 2018, 11:19 AM) huawei 吹水站 fb these few days can see lots of green tint posted. Please check before it get deleted. Issue getting serious for those use more than a month. Still not much issue on my unit. But nvm la if really touch wood getting serious, just go sc to change to a new 1. No point making urself worried that much by watching at those negative comments.
holymushroom
Nov 29 2018, 04:07 PM
holymushroom
Nov 29 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 29 2018, 04:10 PM) BOE is in eye comfort mode. It will be them to yellow like P9 Plus that I use now. I remembered for LG, the eye comfort mode showed not much diff if set it to lowest. Anyway both brand of the pictures green, yellow or red are look fine to me. Just not growing like first batch. Ya he did 2 test. One with eye comfort and 1 without. Boe without eye comfort is abit yellowish and not so vibrant according to him. The user with boe green tint is already replaced with another unit. So no chance to show the green tint here. Not sure how serious it is.
holymushroom
Nov 29 2018, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 29 2018, 04:42 PM) Very bad reputation to Huawei. Better stay away from Huawei Mate 20 pro. Ya might try samsung flagship next round. Anyways i saw from huawei china forum, they confirmed that lg no longer supply oled screen to huawei, so new purchased later on most will be boe screen. Due to the boe limited manufacturing capacity, mate 20 pro is always out of stock worldwide... I saw some posted he fight for a week already still cant oder this phone.
holymushroom
Nov 29 2018, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 29 2018, 04:42 PM) Very bad reputation to Huawei. Better stay away from Huawei Mate 20 pro. More issue with this mate 20 pro. Look like boe also not perfect now. Screen color not balance, red tint issue, low light white background u will see a little dirty spot. Screen flashing. https://tieba.baidu.com/p/5951427514?pn=0&saw some1 posted he exchange 6 times just for lg screen, even with green tint also acceptable. All the pic below was reported by boe screen user. This post has been edited by holymushroom: Nov 29 2018, 05:30 PM Attached thumbnail(s)