Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

holymushroom
post Nov 3 2018, 07:41 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 12:27 AM)
from my old experience, double notic normally cause by pairing issue.
btw why ur mate 8 cannot ? are u trying one device connect two phone ? (that is no no, not even band)
The pairing is fine I think. Later i try to re pair again. I cant find this model in my mate 8 health apps. they make statement d. Ask us to send to sc... Might replace the screen only. No 1 to 1.
hisel
post Nov 3 2018, 08:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2018, 03:53 PM)
Thanks guys. Will monitor the situation smile.gif

Was at their One Utama roadshow today, must say I like their Mate 20x - such a beast! Too bad they couldn’t find a way to squeeze that stylus inside the body smile.gif
Samsung patterned stylus inside the body
SUSDavid83
post Nov 3 2018, 08:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Nov 3 2018, 08:23 PM)
No wonder Apple Pencil is magnetically sticked to the side of iPad Pro!
attw
post Nov 3 2018, 08:53 PM

32,468 posts

Considering Palm had a stylus in their device way longer before Samsung were making smartphones....
holymushroom
post Nov 3 2018, 08:59 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 08:29 PM)
if u can't find in huawei apps, try install huawei wear or update ur huawei apps smile.gif
Updated to the latest version d. Uninstall and reinstall still the same.
holymushroom
post Nov 3 2018, 09:07 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 09:02 PM)
try Huawei wear, btw are u try 1 band connect to watch at the same time ? it can't. u can have 3-4 smart watch + band connect to one phone but not opposite.
Still same. It only detect only talk band b3. I did this initially when i havent set up my mate 20 to try the talk band. On the mate 8 it didn't show this model...

I only want to connect to one phone. I said pairing issue Coz i tot u got pairing issue like my mate 8
hz428
post Nov 3 2018, 09:52 PM

1,056 posts

Where to buy the glass type screen protector for mate 20 pro?

This post has been edited by hz428: Nov 3 2018, 09:52 PM
zhlo
post Nov 3 2018, 11:19 PM

2,313 posts

Vega secret note also have pen inside phone..
FlamingFox
post Nov 3 2018, 11:20 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Nov 3 2018, 09:52 PM)
Where to buy the glass type screen protector for mate 20 pro?
You mean tempered glass? I bought the full screen type at Shopee about RM20. Bad decision coz it doesn't go well with the original cover. Still trying to find one that can go well with the cover.
un_id
post Nov 3 2018, 11:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2018, 03:53 PM)
Thanks guys. Will monitor the situation smile.gif

Was at their One Utama roadshow today, must say I like their Mate 20x - such a beast! Too bad they couldn’t find a way to squeeze that stylus inside the body smile.gif
i don't mind to have separate stylus, in fact i like it better because its full size and more comfortable to use to write..

oh, display set for mate 20x already available is it? really eager to check, hope they will pun the pen to test with

This post has been edited by un_id: Nov 3 2018, 11:34 PM
Ah hao
post Nov 3 2018, 11:50 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 3 2018, 08:32 PM)
u know how many device which have stylus inside body ?

i used Motorola E680 at 2004, with stylus inside biggrin.gif

way before android phone,haha
mohdfahimap
post Nov 4 2018, 12:01 AM

37 posts

Just came back from huawei roadshow in one utama
They have 2 units of midnight blue Mate 20X for display
Played with the unit and very satisfied with the screen size, considered thin and blazing fast. I even tried to put in in my pocket.. Still acceptable
Size wise is roughly about the same like my old phone xiaomi mi max
Definitely will order next week.. But hoping to order online either in Qo10 or 11 street.. So i can use voucher
gailfriz
post Nov 4 2018, 12:26 AM

101 posts

Getting the green tint issue on the right corner of the screen after 2 days of usage. Anyone else experiencing this and has anyone did an exchange with Huawei yet?
strikefred0m
post Nov 4 2018, 02:03 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(gailfriz @ Nov 4 2018, 12:26 AM)
Getting the green tint issue on the right corner of the screen after 2 days of usage. Anyone else experiencing this and has anyone did an exchange with Huawei yet?
Seems like this issue is getting more and more wide spread, and Huawei had just responded to this - although in a very vague way. You can take a look here

https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_responds_to...-news-34037.php

I would like to check for other promotion on 11:11 after missing preorder stage, but I think I will hold off for now due to this issue...
jhleo1
post Nov 4 2018, 08:07 AM

4,381 posts

Same here. I wait and see cos some bring to SC and was told by SC that this is "normal". No heard any can exchange yet.

attw
post Nov 4 2018, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 3 2018, 11:33 PM)
i don't mind to have separate stylus, in fact i like it better because its full size and more comfortable to use to write..

oh, display set for mate 20x already available is it? really eager to check, hope they will pun the pen to test with
No pen to test bro, just the 20x.

QUOTE(juneong @ Nov 4 2018, 02:08 AM)
btw 20 x have how many color ?
The sales guy said he can’t confirm yet but he thinks color options will be same as the Mate 20.

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 4 2018, 08:15 AM
versey
post Nov 4 2018, 08:16 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

In-depth look into 20x.

jhleo1
post Nov 4 2018, 08:30 AM

4,381 posts

Attached are my phone condition.

e_mc_square
post Nov 4 2018, 08:32 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:07 AM)
Same here. I wait and see cos some bring to SC and was told by SC that this is "normal". No heard any can exchange yet.
Is normal in the sense that is LG screen design "limitations" or "issue".

Coz every mate 2 pro with LG screen has the green tint issue including me.

It is good if they allow us to exchange. What I'm afraid is they solve it by using software which is to increase your lowest brightness. Cox the green tint only saw in very dark environment plus very dim screen with grey wallpaper. The green will go way when you increase the screen brightness.

This post has been edited by e_mc_square: Nov 4 2018, 08:33 AM
pwf
post Nov 4 2018, 08:33 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2018, 08:13 AM)
No pen to test bro, just the 20x.
The sales guy said he can’t confirm yet but he thinks color options will be same as the Mate 20.
Mate 20 x have only blue and silver color. This international unit already on sale at HK. Even official Huawei My site mention only two color.

248 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:00 AM