Myvi accident, speeding

Dannyl
post Jun 5 2007, 09:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jun 5 2007, 01:31 AM)
Before LUCT move in to CJ, never sew any accident, after they move in, every week sure got accident. If the the dead one are from LUCT, well, I wont feel sorry for his him, coz they always drive like moron.
What's LUCT?
Dannyl
post Jun 6 2007, 09:42 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(somy nex @ Jun 5 2007, 11:53 PM)
i doubt a benz or bmw or whatever would've done much good. i've seen S-class Mercedes cars sliced in half crosswise and lengthwise after colliding at speed with trees. doesn't need to be a big tree, even one about 20cm in diameter will do if you're going fast enough.

speed kills, no two ways about it. doesn't matter if you're in a proton or a benz or whatever.

i like to speed once in a while, this sort of thing really makes one reconsider life's priorities. is it really worth risking this to get to a destination 5-10 minutes or even 30-60 mins faster?
Well, the survival rate of getting banged in a Benz is definitely better than in a Kancil. .. in a normal accident. Let's not talk about trees biggrin.gif

I don't understand why people say, "if you're going to die, you're going to die". It's like seatbelts, airbags, SIPS, EBD, ABS, etc, all are useless. Maybe those people are Christians/Islams becos to them everything is decided by God.

An interesting observation: most people who speed are the ones who mod their cars the most. Isn't it strange that after modding the car into something you like best, you still have the urge to rush to your destination as fast as possible? It's like the driver can't stand being in the car...
Dannyl
post Jun 7 2007, 09:37 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 6 2007, 10:10 PM)
u cannot control whats going to happen right?.....so cannot blame on speed or control....even some other car is gonna crash into u even if u drive safely...... nod.gif
You really think driving at 120km/h and at 60km/h produce the same probability of crashing? It's all about chances. Drive like maniac = chance of accident high. Drive safely = chance of accident low.
Dannyl
post Jun 11 2007, 10:35 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 11 2007, 10:26 AM)
correction: older volvos are made like a brick.

last time there were no research done on crumple zones, so the carmakers decided to make the cars as stiff as possible. while this made the car 'safer' so to speak, but the driver will suffer more in an accident, as the impact is not dissipated efficiently.

so, you want your car to be saved or yourself to be saved? rolleyes.gif
You mean last time Volvo has been touted as one of the safest cars around, they're actually the worst?!

0.0179sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:29 PM