The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

anisa09
post Oct 16 2018, 07:36 PM

320 posts

Anyone using the free TG? Is it okay? Btw any placr where i can get back protector or TG for my max?
anisa09
post Oct 16 2018, 11:21 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2018, 10:24 PM)
I'm using RhinoShield's back protector... I think no need put better haha...  laugh.gif
Why? I always put it on all my phone. So that I feel better.
anisa09
post Oct 16 2018, 11:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2018, 11:24 PM)
Doesn't look that nice with it tho... I'm using clear case.
Oh. I think back TG shud be okay. Will contact 2by2 mobile as suggest by TOMEI-R

This post has been edited by anisa09: Oct 16 2018, 11:27 PM
anisa09
post Oct 17 2018, 08:47 AM

320 posts

So far my max okay. No dents no chipped on the bezel. Charge okay, speaker okay, beauty gate cannot avoid right?

Any other issues should i check on?

Btw any idea how to protect the side bezel? I dont want mobile outfitters. Too expensive when i normally okay with it to cover my back and bezel sides only. Front i prefer TG

anisa09
post Oct 17 2018, 12:42 PM

320 posts

Anybody want to buy ringke casing. Got offer at ebay buy 2 free 1. Please pm me we arrange.
anisa09
post Oct 18 2018, 12:12 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 17 2018, 11:19 PM)
So after careful observation comparing with my friend’s Max with borderless TG, the full border TG does cover the screen but it is so little that it’s almost not worth mentioning, probably 0.5% screen was covered...actually when we tilt the phone to the side, we can somewhat see some of the screen hidden under the black side border..but I can live with it coz it’s too minor...

And guys pls just ignore any cheap TG without oleophobic or whatever coat, coz a branded one does make a world of difference...not just the look of it but also the feel when we finger swipe on the screen..or tap or whatever biggrin.gif
Can try TG from Ninjaz. I think the black border very2 thin or maybe not covering the screen at all. Pretty good quality also
anisa09
post Oct 18 2018, 12:19 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 18 2018, 12:17 AM)
Ninjaz @ ss2? Hmm I'm happy with my Hoda for time being ...but will check out ninjaz when I'm around the area ..smile.gif
Ninjaz ss15. Blueo brand. Not bad. RM32.
anisa09
post Oct 19 2018, 10:19 AM

320 posts

So u guys talk about scratches on the phone. Can I know for which color that scratches by ringke fusion ?
anisa09
post Oct 19 2018, 11:04 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 18 2018, 09:05 PM)
Alamak, just like the Ringke Fusion lor. The edge also sharp =/ got a bit scratches on the steel band too. Fine ones la.
Urs is what color?
anisa09
post Oct 19 2018, 11:06 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 19 2018, 10:58 AM)
like ours? *ahem* biggrin.gif
I did got the wow reaction when i went to chilis for lunch with officemate then ask one of the staff to take pic for us. He goes like “wow new iphone 🤤”
anisa09
post Oct 19 2018, 01:06 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 19 2018, 11:47 AM)
Mine is Gold color, its minor scratches on the steel band. Its so shiny, any scratches also can be seen unfortunately haha, but its minor.
Oh mine also gold color. So far i didnt notice any scratches when i take out my phone from casing. Am using cheap casing from ninjaz pretty tight. AFAIK ringke fusion not to tight right? How come scratch the phone?
anisa09
post Oct 27 2018, 10:02 AM

320 posts

I think this batch will be a lot of order. 😂 then everybody will be worried for delivery like us last two weeks.

0.0951sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:14 AM