137 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

celciuz
post Oct 20 2018, 07:18 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2018, 06:54 PM)
Using digi in this area and I would say quite decent. Previously using maxis more worst.
Choose maxis instead. Umobile line getting worst. Everyone cursing on their Fb lol
U Mobile always giving cheapest but the coverage might be an issue 😅 definitely Digi over the U Mobile. But at Melaka, Digi seems to be better than Maxis now.

Select wisely cause it’s 2 years contract 😆
benny888
post Oct 20 2018, 07:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2018, 06:54 PM)
Using digi in this area and I would say quite decent. Previously using maxis more worst.
Choose maxis instead. Umobile line getting worst. Everyone cursing on their Fb lol
There cannot be a blanket statement stating which telco is best or worst. It depends on your location and places one frequent
My place since 2 years back, Digi is the best now overthrowing the leader Celcom. U mobile is still the worst
If one is unsure which telco to choose just test them out with their prepaid card first

yvonnesoo
post Oct 20 2018, 07:44 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2018, 07:21 PM)
There cannot be a blanket statement stating which telco is best or worst. It depends on your location and places one frequent
My place since 2 years back, Digi is the best now overthrowing the leader Celcom. U mobile is still the worst
If one is unsure which telco to choose just test them out with their prepaid card first
Yes one need to try out before jumping over for a contract that need to tied for 2 years. That is why I need to keep changing telco if I relocate haha. Btw that is my personal views though. Umobile and celcom the worst no matter where I relocate. Worst part is Celcom keep spamming me with sms ads everyday haha
asamalikum
post Oct 20 2018, 08:00 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 20 2018, 04:46 PM)
Thats why, and dont forget 3% shopback cashback bro if u purchase via 11st app only for this weekend! Dont think it can gi lower than 4k with discount voucher in any platforms. But still womdering if T&L giving HK or US set for XS model.
u r not getting max instead?
Reverence
post Oct 20 2018, 08:01 PM

73 posts

Anyone here actually uses True Tone?
It's so yellow my eyes actually burned.
vez
post Oct 20 2018, 08:02 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Reverence @ Oct 20 2018, 08:01 PM)
me... but you can try night shift first, can adjust less warmer in night shift...
lyl_bgr
post Oct 20 2018, 08:12 PM

441 posts

I got so used to it and if i were to go back screen without true tone, that actually burn my eyes bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
attw
post Oct 20 2018, 08:18 PM

32,468 posts

Me, I prefer warmer tones over cooler blueish ones...
vez
post Oct 20 2018, 08:18 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 20 2018, 08:12 PM)
I got so used to it and if i were to go back screen without true tone, that actually burn my eyes  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
sweat.gif
neo_lam
post Oct 20 2018, 08:45 PM

Player
1,921 posts

if you use True tone, remember the night shift make it less warm...then it wont be too yellowish..
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2018, 08:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2018, 04:35 PM)
Digi’s coverage is pretty bad in PJ area..a no no for me...
When was the last time you used Digi?
dikae
post Oct 20 2018, 08:49 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2018, 05:27 PM)
The screen protector does fit the XS/ But not the casing. XS rear camera is positioned differently from the X.
Hmm... mine doesn't seem to pick up any lint.  hmm.gif

Isit a defect?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Hmm not sure if it’s a defect, I’ll try to remove it with tape tonight and see how it goes lol, otherwise I’ll buzz sakurazz

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 20 2018, 05:37 PM)
So those bought from t&l, once you activate the phone only the warranty by Apple started right?

If after we received and let say after 1 month only we unbox and activate, will so called warranty by t&l left 11 months only? cc attw
Yes warranty starts upon activation...

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 20 2018, 06:29 PM)
Do u think it will fit w apple silicone or leather case?
Yes I think it fits, coz it doesn’t 100% cover the entire screen, it has an obvious gap (that’s how my ocd triggered on the fabrics lol)

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 20 2018, 06:49 PM)
sometimes is due to our pants pocket... i vacuum my pants pocket that wear frequently once a week lol, i bought IKEA roller as well sometime lazy vacuum, just roll it haha
Hmm ok lol I’ll monitor and see if other pants kena also smile.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 20 2018, 08:50 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2018, 08:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Oct 20 2018, 08:45 PM)
if you use True tone, remember the night shift make it less warm...then it wont be too yellowish..
Once you get used to true that tone, other smartphone display might be too 'bright' to you. Especially Samsung's.
neo_lam
post Oct 20 2018, 08:52 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2018, 08:50 PM)
Once you get used to true that tone, other smartphone display might be too 'bright' to you. Especially Samsung's.
hahaha true...i go check out huawei today....so greenish and too oversharpening the screen...
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2018, 08:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2018, 08:49 PM)
Hmm not sure if it’s a defect, I’ll try to remove it with tape tonight and see how it goes lol, otherwise I’ll buzz sakurazz
Yes warranty starts upon activation...
Yes I think it fits, coz it doesn’t 100% cover the entire screen, it has an obvious gap (that’s how my ocd triggered on the fabrics lol)
Hmm ok lol I’ll monitor and see if other pants kena also smile.gif
laugh.gif Could also be due to static from yourself bro... Dust and lint will latch on because of that too.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 20 2018, 09:12 PM
dikae
post Oct 20 2018, 08:57 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2018, 08:52 PM)
laugh.gif  Could also be due to static from yourself bro... Dust and lint will latch because if that too.
Hmmm make sense though...oh well biggrin.gif
wtw0911
post Oct 20 2018, 09:50 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2018, 07:18 PM)
U Mobile always giving cheapest but the coverage might be an issue 😅 definitely Digi over the U Mobile. But at Melaka, Digi seems to be better than Maxis now.

Select wisely cause it’s 2 years contract 😆
Sorry to ask this but where do you see that u mobile is 2 years contract? Can’t seem to find it on their iPhone preorder page. I was arguing with one of my friends who said that u mobile has no contract for the iPhone while I am saying there’s contract for sure
neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2018, 09:58 PM

2,060 posts

Just order from senheng just now XS 256 gb together w mate 20 pro, and got extra warranty 1 year. smile.gif
Dozz
post Oct 20 2018, 10:40 PM

2,149 posts

Hong Kong version of iPhone XS MAX is using two physical SIMs instead of one SIM + eSIM.

Anyone know if I buy HK version , if something happened, can I claim warranty in Malaysia or Singapore?
Benefon
post Oct 20 2018, 10:49 PM

4,800 posts

Look what I found on AliExpress
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/chmmjT55

Look what I found on AliExpress
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/cTCQlecJ

Leather case 😍😍

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 20 2018, 10:52 PM

137 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top