The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 19 2018, 02:28 PM) Back one already applied since day one.  Now left the lens protector 😂😂 Wow... nice. I have the front TG and camera lense protector, but not the back TG. Dont see any sellers with the back TG here yet. Is the back TG thick? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 02:37 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 19 2018, 04:30 PM) isnt that like renting your phone?  But if you are long time maxis customer, you dont need to pay upfront for it.
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2018, 04:36 PM) I used Maxis for more than 10 years also not eligible for zerolution360. Huh? Why not? I think they have a special name for long time customers? Something like preferred. I could not remember the name. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 04:57 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2018, 05:10 PM) I'm in the same situation like you, unfortunately, the member didn't make any differences now. Oh... I remembered. Maxis One Club member. Then its time to switch no? Digi is just as good but much cheaper.
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Oct 19 2018, 05:18 PM) Do you have the price for Digi? Their web is down? Sorry no. Already bought my phone. QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 05:42 PM) Does DiGi's line still gets cut off during rainy weather?  No. That is the reason why you people dare not leave Maxis for other telcos. Maxis no more rules like it used to. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 05:46 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 05:55 PM) I've tried all telcos bro, in the end only maxis works for me. Been trying a Celcom prepaid as a second line the past couple of months and it's not been impressive. Maybe I'll try DiGi again (last time I signed with them was for iPhone 4) Good move bro. Iphone 4 was ages ago. But the thing with these Telcos is the better they become, the more expensive they would be. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 05:59 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 19 2018, 06:18 PM) May I asked what colour of iPhone both of you purchased? Haha Sure. Are there any other colours but gold? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 06:19 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2018, 06:55 PM) Always go with the trend which Apple advertise as the main color haha Now we're talkin.... QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 06:57 PM) Unless it's pink or rose gold and you're a guy. Then use your discretion  attw is a guy right? attw bought a gold iphone didnt he? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 07:13 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 07:16 PM) attw didn't buy a rose gold 6S Plus  Gold, rose gold. What diff does it make?
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 19 2018, 08:16 PM) It seems the iPhones are still available? Not so popular ... or maybe too expensive? Its just not going to happen. Not in the rest of the world, definitely not in Malaysia. But seems that Apple has no issues with this. They did reap huge profits from the sale of the IPhone X last year though it was priced through the roof. To say they are targeting the upper market seems to be an understatement.
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 09:35 PM) True. Tim Cook said it already. They don't intend to sell the most number of phones anymore. Steve is probably turning in his grave, hahaha.... But they still made most of the profits of the overpriced IPhones. In a business' perspective, they are seriously doing no wrong.
TOMEI-R
Oct 19 2018, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2018, 11:15 PM) Guys, is there an online tutorial on how to insert the 2nd sim? I’m too lazy to google  The second sim is inserted into the sim tray by clipping it on the other side (bottom side of the tray). This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 19 2018, 11:24 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 19 2018, 11:51 PM) Are you the owner of the tomei Jewellery shop I wished I was. QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2018, 08:04 AM) Ya, haven’t figured out how to clip it, it keeps falling off  Did you get it right yet? The other sim is a nano sim slot also... I hope you didnt try slotting in a micro sim. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 20 2018, 12:48 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2018, 01:17 PM) Haven't tried bro. Just finished getting sakurazz to install tempered glass screen protector for me  Wow... purposely came down to Sd to get your Tg installed? Come over for TT.
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Oct 20 2018, 04:13 PM) Do iphone x screen protector + casing fit iphone xs? The screen protector does fit the XS/ But not the casing. XS rear camera is positioned differently from the X. QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2018, 05:00 PM) Using RhinoShield TG, the edge don't have this issue cause my case covered it. But the speaker hole starting to gather fabric too  QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2018, 05:04 PM) Mine almost surrounding the entire phone...on the outline of the TG...lol  Hmm... mine doesn't seem to pick up any lint. Isit a defect?
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2018, 04:35 PM) Digi’s coverage is pretty bad in PJ area..a no no for me... When was the last time you used Digi?
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Oct 20 2018, 08:45 PM) if you use True tone, remember the night shift make it less warm...then it wont be too yellowish.. Once you get used to true that tone, other smartphone display might be too 'bright' to you. Especially Samsung's.
TOMEI-R
Oct 20 2018, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2018, 08:49 PM) Hmm not sure if it’s a defect, I’ll try to remove it with tape tonight and see how it goes lol, otherwise I’ll buzz sakurazz Yes warranty starts upon activation... Yes I think it fits, coz it doesn’t 100% cover the entire screen, it has an obvious gap (that’s how my ocd triggered on the fabrics lol) Hmm ok lol I’ll monitor and see if other pants kena also   Could also be due to static from yourself bro... Dust and lint will latch on because of that too. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 20 2018, 09:12 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 21 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(I.Am.Bryan @ Oct 21 2018, 11:31 AM) samseng did try to put premium price tag but failed miserably. during launch have to give out so many freebies. after just 2 - 3 weeks, price drop like a sack of bricks. and yes, there are samseng-fags who will still buy during launch. I bought the Note 9 during preorder and got myself a bundled Gear Sport smartwatch, and the IPhone Xs Max during launch as well.. Problem? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 21 2018, 01:34 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 21 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(hotcoklat @ Oct 21 2018, 04:18 PM) This Morming went to MAxis KLCC signed up a package and preorder new iphone XS MAX 125GB . And the CS told me , new iphone support their Maxis Esim as well by November. So I drop by enrolling it accordingly. Got Xs Max 125 GB? Anyway, good news that Maxis would be the earliest to roll out Esim.