The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.
Benefon
Oct 29 2018, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(MegaThroned @ Oct 29 2018, 10:05 AM) Because I love both devices. Need opinion from people who already owned it. All I know is the screen and battery is bigger. I love both, just MAX HK set come with dual physical sim card. Others than that. To me XS for compact size vs max for more large display with longer battery.
Benefon
Oct 30 2018, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:38 PM) guys. Should i upgrade from 7+ to xs max? Of course yesssssssss..
Benefon
Oct 30 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2018, 01:01 PM) Authentic HK set. Bought my Xs Max from them as well. Yes can added applecare+ like me. ðŸ¤ðŸ¤
Benefon
Oct 30 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(xelalee @ Oct 30 2018, 01:32 PM) how u add applecare bro?mind to share? Google to type in : Apple warranty check Key in your serial number and found that eligible to added apple care+ but make sure you have to switch over to apple.com/SG, I don't think malaysia apple has it feature   QUOTE(tenakira @ Oct 30 2018, 06:15 PM) This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 30 2018, 06:20 PM
Benefon
Oct 30 2018, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(mike9407 @ Oct 30 2018, 03:32 PM) Will my Charging port loose after I drop my phone ? Are you first time to own Iphone 😅😅 If hit together on the floor could be damage at same time
Benefon
Oct 30 2018, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Oct 30 2018, 05:48 PM) Ordered another unit XS Max from T&L on qoo10 yesterday night and it is already picked up by courier company  Lol richfag 😅😅
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Oct 31 2018, 06:27 AM) Just updated mine to 12.1 Mine as well, but missing esim setting on my phone 😅😅😅
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Oct 31 2018, 07:58 AM) I think this is the setting [attachmentid=10092855] Lol sorry, I'm almost forget mine was HK set 😅😅
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2018, 08:33 AM) i tried charging using the usb c to lightning from apple, mcdodo usb PD charger, i use ampere app to check when charging from 30% the wattage is only 14.64watt only. Does it mean my charger cannot support 9V/2A? but the charger mentioned it can go 9V/3A, 14.5V/3A, no sign of 9V/2A. so in this case, we should get precisely 9V/2A charger to get 18w? Wait for the new 18w iPad pro charger to instead of 30w USB c apple charger
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2018, 08:55 AM) ok.. but i think my charger already super fast.. much faster than ipad charger if charge from 30-80.. really less than 30mins. but if 80-100% is normal 5w charging speed based on the ampere app. i guess that is ok because for optimum batt life, should go 30-80% based on recent articles. Keke this is cell heat protection from 80-100% Otherwise over heating will damage the battery cells. Normal charge from 1-80% warm after 80-100% cooling down like a 5V/1A will do.
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2018, 09:57 AM) i see, thanks for the info. i did not try to discharge the phone until near 0% ever lol.. but i think the speed is way much faster than normal ipad charger. Yeah the apps did mentioned that they actually only calculate how much time it need to get 1% and do rough estimation only. now hopefully they can come out with cheaper usb c to lightning cable that is MFi. Apple is way too expensive and the quality is meh. Have you try from 50-100% with PD charger how long it would taken, thanks
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 31 2018, 10:39 AM) New iPad Pro uses Type C now, maybe the 2018 iPhones are the last of its kind with lightning cable... Iphone 11 will be come with USB type C
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 31 2018, 11:09 AM) i bought the 29w USB c charger... so far so good.. but really not cheap at all together with the USB c lightning.. Same as me, I got 1m & 2m long USB C cable and 30w Apple Charger, I feel that Xiaomi 65w slightly faster within 50-100% will be double check again today. Xiaomi 65w pd  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Apple 30w pd  This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 31 2018, 11:25 AM
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2018, 03:22 PM) tried 50%-100%. from 50-80% 25mins, from 50-100% 1hour 10 mins. it was really slow at 80-100%, i guess this is when the fast charging was cut off. If charge from 50-100% just taken 1:10mins this it pretty fast. To compare mine, so far 3 of them use with 1m apple lightning cable. Xiaomi 65w : 1.26 hrs Apple 30w : 1.33 hrs Joyock 45w : 1.27 hrs Helper 60w : 2.11 hrs (1-100%) 2m apple lightning cable Joyock 60w : 2.32 hrs (1-100%) 2m apple lightning cable Haven't got time to try with apple 30w with 2m long lightning cable at home.. All the while just left it overnight charge with mcdodo auto disconnected lightning cable. This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 31 2018, 04:07 PM) i see, then this mcdodo charger is a keeper lol. next gonna try charging from maybe 10 or 5%, but normally i dont discharge until that low. I tried Apple 30w with 1m Mcdodo cable charged from 36-100% for 1.43 hrs (103mins)
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Oct 31 2018, 05:42 PM) I am using a third party UGREEN 18W with fast charge cable , is this consider faster than the original adaptor and cable given by apple ? Your Ugreen charger should be come with USB C cable right.
Benefon
Oct 31 2018, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 31 2018, 06:58 PM) Ya man... McDonald cable lar. Kfc cable lar.... Right Benefon?  🥵🥵
Benefon
Nov 1 2018, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Nov 1 2018, 10:42 AM) I bought it also Ugreen 18W PD with Type A 5V/2.4A port. Still awaiting to ship.
Benefon
Nov 1 2018, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Nov 1 2018, 10:48 AM) But didnt mention PD, the Model is CD122 ? QC3.0 5V - 3A Output power :18W 
Benefon
Nov 1 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(weileongz @ Nov 1 2018, 11:00 AM) Aliexpress, mine is ordered from Shopee.SG