post Oct 5 2020, 11:15 AM

259 posts

I only heard of Russel Peter
moodswingfella
post Oct 5 2020, 11:18 AM

364 posts

Yes its caina brand. Cheap. I've been using Russel Taylor air fryer buy from shoppee for almost 1year dy. Regular usage like 2-3 times per week. So far no problem.

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Oct 5 2020, 11:18 AM
NataM
post Oct 5 2020, 11:22 AM

19 posts

shiiiii my air fryer was spying me
msacras
post Oct 5 2020, 11:25 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(NataM @ Oct 5 2020, 11:22 AM)
shiiiii my air fryer was spying me
It’s secretly sending brainwashing waves to you when you’re using it.

One day you will acknowledge Emperor Xi’s greatness without you even aware.
drowning
post Oct 5 2020, 11:30 AM

86 posts

See the price already know it's rubbish. Nothing but a rebadged China rubbish.
nasiayam
post Oct 5 2020, 02:10 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jul 8 2020, 07:16 PM)
you got see byford in london?
damn comfy ni thumbup.gif
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Oct 5 2020, 02:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Oct 16 2018, 04:36 AM)

Anyone who frequently browse shopping apps such as Shopee or Lazada should've seen this brand before. Most people when see this brand name must've thought it is from Western country like US or UK.
Yes it have Mat Salleh name, but actually their products is rebranded from Chinese. The brand is actually from a firm in Malaysia that imports and re-brands kitchen appliances from China, founded by Satish Raguchandran.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/new-concerns...ia-dinah-rakhim

As for the "AS SEEN ON CNBC" caption that were slapped on all of their products, I only found a single article that quotes:

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2018/02/12/concern...n-malaysia.html
This one single sentence.

So in conclusion, for all kitchen products users like me and the housewives, don't set your expectations too high when you see this kind of brand.
been using their hot pot, air frier and stuffs

no problem

Only dumb people think that chinese = bad quality , UK = good quality.

Manufacturing items from UK is trash. Europe is trash too. US? only dumb people buy E&E from US.

Smart people buy E&E from Malaysia and China. Chips? Taiwan, Korea, China.

calebc
post Nov 24 2020, 03:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Oct 16 2018, 06:23 AM)
Cause we still jilat mat salleh. See mat salleh name, think it's high quality.
This is not about jilat mat salleh...the fault is with the company using china product and rebrand it. If it’s a product from a real US company regardless where it is made, it’s definitely going to be better. Try labelling a US product with Chinese name...
calebc
post Nov 24 2020, 03:50 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Nachiino Etamay @ Oct 5 2020, 02:12 PM)
been using their hot pot, air frier and stuffs

no problem

Only dumb people think that chinese = bad quality , UK = good quality.

Manufacturing items from UK is trash. Europe is trash too. US? only dumb people buy E&E from US.

Smart people buy E&E from Malaysia and China. Chips? Taiwan, Korea, China.
Sorry China don’t make their own chips. I’ll still avoid this brand due to reviews. I’m a user of American brand appliances all these while and found no issues with them, I saw this brand being reviewed on internet, and attracted to it due to its low price...turns out there’s a reason for the low price...and all those reviews *facepalm*
tifosi
post Nov 24 2020, 03:50 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

What you pay is what you get la. No cheap lunch.
calebc
post Nov 24 2020, 04:24 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 24 2020, 03:50 PM)
What you pay is what you get la. No cheap lunch.
Totally agree!
contestchris
post May 26 2021, 02:21 AM

5,562 posts

Just revisiting this. My mother bought Russell Taylor’s air fryer two years back. I thought it was a scam product back then. But it is running strong till now, almost daily usage.

If it works, does it matter if it is China made or Japanese made or US made? I know Japanese washing machines that failed in a few weeks.
wotvr
post May 26 2021, 02:28 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 26 2021, 02:21 AM)
Just revisiting this. My mother bought Russell Taylor’s air fryer two years back. I thought it was a scam product back then. But it is running strong till now, almost daily usage.

If it works, does it matter if it is China made or Japanese made or US made? I know Japanese washing machines that failed in a few weeks.
Paid to promote Russell Taylor? lol

It's not about whether China made or Japanese made. You pay a premium for OEM product. Better save money buy OEM no brand or buy a reputable Chinese manufacturer like Midea or others if really want cheap.
contestchris
post May 26 2021, 02:34 AM

5,562 posts

Not paid. I’m buying stuff for my new home. I would like to know differences between China rebadged, full local and foreign ex China products.
nikita zuleica
post May 26 2021, 03:02 AM

410 posts

Wow this is great article
nikita zuleica
post May 26 2021, 03:04 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 26 2021, 02:21 AM)

Thanks.. Mm
SUSthepark
post May 26 2021, 04:49 AM

20 posts

Russel taylor is from UK.see the name. So mat salleh.

https://www.russell-taylor.co.uk/
ahbenggay
post May 26 2021, 04:59 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Oct 5 2020, 11:30 AM)
See the price already know it's rubbish. Nothing but a rebadged China rubbish.
What kind of rubbish are you then ? whistling.gif
avya98
post Mar 5 2025, 06:15 PM

I regret buying this brand rice cooker. Rice not cooked evenly. Pot easily scratched.
Air fryer ok lah… so far so good.
But rice cooker will revert back to Toshiba

iandope
post Mar 5 2025, 09:12 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Jul 7 2019, 02:08 AM)
Any updated on your Russel Taylor product after a year, which I assumed it warranty already expired?

Did it still good and working well?

Do it non-stick layer are good as other branded name like Tefal? I am curious as have seen too many ads, claimed advertised in CNBC. biggrin.gif Thanks.
my vacuum stopped working right after warranty. lol. scolded my wife for buying rubbish.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0244sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:43 PM