Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V4, Yup V4

MasBoleh!
post Nov 22 2018, 12:34 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 21 2018, 12:40 PM)
Haha nice review laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Thank you.

Would like to ask, everyone here updated their phones to latest update?
MasBoleh!
post Nov 23 2018, 12:32 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Nov 22 2018, 12:49 AM)
I did..
I see. Done updating. Thank you so much smile.gif

QUOTE(warham @ Nov 23 2018, 12:11 AM)
is it just me or the battery now seems to drain quicker when in use?

barely 30 minutes off fully charged, already drain 8%
I also notice this note 9 battery drain very fast.

1 thing i notice, I charged finish 100%, so I unplugged. then about 30-45 min later i checked back, became 99% sweat.gif

Is it normal? Why it can't maintain 100% until next morning? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Nov 23 2018, 12:33 AM
MasBoleh!
post Nov 23 2018, 01:11 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(CR35G @ Nov 23 2018, 12:39 PM)
Maintain 100% until next morning? you mean unplug 11.55pm until 12.00am? mine can  (just joke) laugh.gif

Mine also the same unless turn on flight mode, maybe only drop 1% until next morning.  biggrin.gif
I am expecting it to maintain 100% until next morning , perhaps my expectation too high. biggrin.gif

MasBoleh!
post Nov 24 2018, 12:42 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 23 2018, 03:19 PM)
Haha! I think so far no smartphone can do that. Maybe Nokia 3310 can make it.
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 23 2018, 06:16 PM)
Hahahaha 2% drop also i happy liao
Oh i see. Then you all don't charge it at night then unplug it and next day bring to office? Normally drop how many % ya? smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 24 2018, 08:16 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Nov 23 2018, 10:22 PM)
Any1 also receive call from 0377200400 Samsung informing you recently bought a new Samsung phone?
I did. A malay chick called me said she was from Samsung and said I recently bought a Note 9 and the warrant on what date etc. Then I said i was busy, she just said she called just to inform me about my purchase and warranty.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 24 2018, 03:41 PM)
i would say expectation is unreasonable. coz phone will be doing background scan and checking in with wifi/ telco tower, etc... it is having applications and services running in the background, so, these all need some kinda power source.

then again, epends on what you mean by next morning. easier to say how many hours before it drops by 1%, etc..
QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 24 2018, 04:58 PM)
Mine switched to Airplane mode when I sleep. Drop about 5% over night. It always last me all day long with balance of 30% battery for heavy usage (Game, Youtube, FB & Insta) or 50% left for light usage (fb & Insta).
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 24 2018, 05:04 PM)
Your expectations of zero drop overnight ( over 7 to 8 hours) is unrealistic for Any android smartphone
Even if you disable phone data and wifi it is not possible
Mine with wifi, Bluetooth off average drop is 4 to 5%
Drop % dependent too on no of your app you had left to auto refresh it's data, LTE and wifi strength too
I see. Because I was using another phone previously and sort of like been having 100% or 99% for whole night. I normally slept around 12am and wake up 7-8 am, and the phone still 100% or 99% . SO i am expecting it's the same as well for this phone.

But most importantly, it can last whole day, based on one user here, at the end of the day got 30% with heavy usage will be good enough thumbup.gif My previous phone sometime left 10%+ only.

And, thank you so much for the clarification as well notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 25 2018, 05:54 PM

3,599 posts

Finally COD with sakurazzz and have my temper glass installed.

Been informed during the installation that there is already some minor scratches on the screen 😓😓

He said this is normal because this gorilla glass is very hard hence easily Kena scratch.

In my mind I was like, then the gorilla glass that note 9 uses got what use, easily scratched and fell on the floor break juga doh.gif

Anyway, I am satisfy with the T max and also the onyx casing thumbup.gif

MasBoleh!
post Nov 26 2018, 12:42 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Nov 25 2018, 08:56 PM)
nice casing bro. how much is the damages for both?
RM 148 for both
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 25 2018, 09:45 PM)
walao bro never knew you bought note 9 also

LOL

i put on a skin instead.
Haha now you know. I thought i PM you before laugh.gif
QUOTE(nichoclon @ Nov 26 2018, 12:16 AM)
glass is still glass no matter how it will still scratch or break. gorilla glass is just a composite glass that make it stronger than normal glass. at least from a certain level it is still hard to break compare to normal glass.

the reason tempered glass is out there is because breaking and changing a tempered glass is better than breaking a rm1000+ gorilla glass... if you dont do anything really really dumb to it, in most incident, tempered glass will break while the gorilla glass survive.
Yea, that's why i installed tempered glass, just a bit disappointed that I accidentally scratched the screen. I think it was due to when I place the phone together with my iPhone in my pocket that caused it. sweat.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 26 2018, 01:07 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Nov 26 2018, 01:00 AM)
how much did it cost for the tempered glass?
hows the screen response when using the tempered glass
RM 89

I didn't notice a different between the response time. The seller told me because this T-Max glass apply the glue on whole screen and not just side of the curve part, so no gap in the middle, hence not affecting the response.

Anyone with T-MAX glass are welcome to provide their input as well smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 26 2018, 01:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 26 2018, 08:05 AM)
nice blue laugh.gif

mine copper haha laugh.gif
Thank you haha..

Copper mcm high demand. I saw a lot of available unit mostly are black and blue
MasBoleh!
post Nov 27 2018, 12:47 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Nov 26 2018, 11:52 PM)
No crack can d la...
Yea..luckily no crack