126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

earl-ku
post Aug 3 2008, 03:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 3 2008, 03:18 PM)
dun think so le...even if u add for 1 window...then how is the remaining 3 or 4 windows?use back old 1?
coz the front one is different from the rest one ma ... make sense but according to the original package i dont think so ...

coz near the driver side lots of bubbles la ... before this, i did went back like 2 - 3 weeks after instalation, they said let it dry for a month or so ... it will go off wan ... but sadly ... nope none of the bubles are gone ...
adrian0229
post Aug 3 2008, 03:28 PM

3,913 posts

oic..ya..front windscreen not same as bside...earl ku..do u kno ur irr n visible transparency %?
asimo_xd
post Aug 3 2008, 05:43 PM

108 posts

hi! Thanks for all the info u all gave me on the viva.

As i'm purchasing the White colour, can u all give me some tips on how to take care of the colours? Is it ok if i was them once a week? how about polish and other stuff? once a month ok? I'm kinda scare becos some of my friends says that the white may fade or become yellowish later if not well taken care of. Hope that first batch of white viva owners can let me know their feedback..

Can lowyat.net people let me know what's the difference between the solid and metallic colour? Why solid can fade colour while metallic don't? if only viva have pearl white like Myvi....haiz...
tkh_1001
post Aug 3 2008, 11:26 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 3 2008, 03:23 PM)
coz the front one is different from the rest one ma ... make sense but according to the original package i dont think so ...

coz near the driver side lots of bubbles la ... before this, i did went back like 2 - 3 weeks after instalation, they said let it dry for a month or so ... it will go off wan ... but sadly ... nope none of the bubles are gone ...
hmm...same answer i get from the shop guy when i asked bout bubble... but luckily he go correct it for me again
earl-ku
post Aug 3 2008, 11:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 3 2008, 03:28 PM)
oic..ya..front windscreen not same as bside...earl ku..do u kno ur irr n visible transparency %?
mine is the cheap package i think ...

on the card its:

front : f60-53%
side front : x0300 black 65%

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:26 PM)
hmm...same answer i get from the shop guy when i asked bout bubble... but luckily he go correct it for me again
correct it as in?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Aug 3 2008, 11:35 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 3 2008, 11:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 3 2008, 03:23 PM)

Go back to the shop and claim for warranty.

Mine also got such symptom and went back to the shop. They changed the whole film (front windscreen).
tongyam
post Aug 4 2008, 12:49 AM

perfect
686 posts

my meter reaching 2k soon ... rclxm9.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:58 ammy reverse gear hard to pull....mine one is manual

This post has been edited by tongyam: Aug 4 2008, 12:58 AM
earl-ku
post Aug 4 2008, 08:51 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 3 2008, 11:37 PM)
Go back to the shop and claim for warranty.

Mine also got such symptom and went back to the shop. They changed the whole film (front windscreen).
whats the brand of the tint u using?
adrian0229
post Aug 4 2008, 02:33 PM

3,913 posts

oh ya..when wan yam cha? tongue.gif
IcedNyior
post Aug 4 2008, 03:03 PM

1,768 posts

yaa...when's the TT?
earl-ku
post Aug 4 2008, 03:33 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Aug 4 2008, 03:03 PM)
yaa...when's the TT?
yala whens the TT, u can all see how badly beat up my car is ... hahaaah
IcedNyior
post Aug 4 2008, 06:25 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 4 2008, 03:33 PM)
yala whens the TT, u can all see how badly beat up my car is ... hahaaah
i tot the only prob bout ur car is the bubbles on the screen?
cyberloner
post Aug 4 2008, 08:05 PM

1,560 posts

does anybody who having problem about sometime hard to enter gear 1 ... get the problem fixed?

tongyam
post Aug 4 2008, 08:32 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Aug 4 2008, 08:05 PM)
does anybody who having problem about sometime hard to enter gear 1 ... get the problem fixed?
havent leh, not free at the moment... tongue.gif

count me in if yam cha rclxm9.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 4 2008, 10:08 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 3 2008, 11:31 PM)

correct it as in?
as in he go fix the bubbles for me.... i mean he got flatten it up...cos its very small only at the bottom of the window...

btw guys.... anybody has any idea for FC for new car?

mine baru got it on thursday... then go pump full tank on friday.... but nao runnin 300km only left with 3bars of fuel nia sweat.gif

i have been running not higher than 80kmh on city n highway... mine is EZi tho unsure.gif
adrian0229
post Aug 5 2008, 12:31 AM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Aug 4 2008, 08:05 PM)
sometimes i do face such problem... doh.gif if rly kenot,i terus enter 2nd gear to jalan...haha tongue.gif
cheeann
post Aug 5 2008, 12:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

try get ur gear oil change n c if it's smoother or not ba~ smile.gif
vincentlee
post Aug 5 2008, 04:04 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Aug 3 2008, 05:43 PM)
hi! Thanks for all the info u all gave me on the viva.

As i'm purchasing the White colour, can u all give me some tips on how to take care of the colours? Is it ok if i was them once a week? how about polish and other stuff? once a month ok? I'm kinda scare becos some of my friends says that the white may fade or become yellowish later if not well taken care of. Hope that first batch of white viva owners can let me know their feedback..

Can lowyat.net people let me know what's the difference between the solid and metallic colour? Why solid can fade colour while metallic don't? if only viva have pearl white like Myvi....haiz...
pearl white not nice. looks old.

about washing and polishing you have nothing to worry about. mine also white and i wash it every 6 weeks still ok.. tongue.gif
gerl
post Aug 5 2008, 10:14 AM

71 posts

eh my fuel bar like got problem.
after filling in full tank, travel abit of distance it drops 2 bars! (prolly abt 10 mins of driving only)

any of u guys facing this problem?
adrian0229
post Aug 5 2008, 11:00 AM

3,913 posts

u sure full tank?fuel tank din bocor?tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:17 AM