15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

cheeann
post Apr 1 2008, 05:06 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 1 2008, 05:59 PM)
oh okie dokie smile.gif

hey my car has 'ktonggggg...' sound whenever i hit lubang. my bonet has nothing in it. the sound annoyed me so much!!! anyone experience dis also?
hmmm
mwayb other things gua
cheeann
post Apr 1 2008, 09:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(cheetahcub @ Apr 1 2008, 09:00 PM)
Savvy? Luckily I didn't buy, but is that supposed to be April Fool's joke or something? Hahhaa ^^;;

Just got my car today, pretty good. Though, when I knock the metal doors it felt a bit to the cheap side.. kinda like hollow and light feel to it. I knock my dad's Nissan car and it sounded much more "solid".
u're comparing like a sandal n a shoe~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 1 2008, 09:43 PM)
we need to do another Viva TT again ...
ask TS 2 do it lo~ laugh.gif laugh.gif
cheeann
post Apr 1 2008, 10:10 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:04 PM)
suspension huh? so u guys dont has such experience like dis? my car only ar? hv to ask SC check for me.
i dunno as da car not wit me for a test~

This post has been edited by cheeann: Apr 1 2008, 10:11 PM
cheeann
post Apr 1 2008, 10:29 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 1 2008, 11:22 PM)
haha...actually the car not with me right now. still with perodua. has to wait for 2weeks
how come ??
cheeann
post Apr 2 2008, 12:14 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 2 2008, 01:03 AM)
normal la ..i think ... shall i said i already used to it ...

mine also like that , at 1st , feel weird , after that used to it d ...

my streering start to pulling d , and felt not precision to streer ... kind of lagging

that day went back to hometown , feel the streering is shaking , and need to hold it , it not car will start pulling ..

also , felt the streering is loosen , not precise , do alignment or balancing can help ?

or need to do both ?

anywhere , do u all do alignment and balancing on frenquent basis ? is this is a need ?
need my healing touch? ?
cheeann
post Apr 2 2008, 08:58 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:32 AM)
accident  sad.gif
awww~
sorry 2 hear tat~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cheeann
post Apr 2 2008, 09:10 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 2 2008, 10:06 AM)
page 75..post #1493  tongue.gif
a-moi nih senang betul car balik sejarah~ laugh.gif
cheeann
post Apr 2 2008, 01:08 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 2 2008, 10:15 AM)
hopefully sejarah dah tak berulang..haha
hope so lo~
i kena deja vu twice in my life so i also dun wish it 2 happen lo~
cheeann
post Apr 3 2008, 08:00 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 2 2008, 07:57 PM)
if i stay near ur place then can la ...but i am not ...and i am lazy type ... i am more willing to pay than suffer ...haha ...sorry but thanks anywher e
still wan to know do alignment and blanacing help ? do either one can ?
nvm la~
then got prob dun post n complaint so much~
cheeann
post Apr 5 2008, 09:17 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 4 2008, 02:07 AM)
ask for opinion ma , then only decide ma ...

no exp is like that one lo ..must ask ask ask then ask ...

sorry ya ...
would u wanna pay like 150 for alignment+balancing or jus 50? ?
cheeann
post Apr 6 2008, 02:02 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 5 2008, 05:08 PM)
i ask sc , they said 45 only wor ? how come 150 ?

or 45 for one side only ?
say only 45~
later wen doin time then say camber no good/change adjustable or camber bengkok liao or etc etc which u no need 2 change lo~
cheeann
post Apr 6 2008, 02:36 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 6 2008, 03:21 AM)
war like that very dangerous ..i also know lots of SC cannot belif one , if go for other workshop other than sc do alignment and balancing , will the warranty void?
won't void but jus remember of outside conman also~
if they tell u need change camber nut then u also hai lat . com liao~
remember car no need change camber nut~
cheeann
post Apr 10 2008, 01:05 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 9 2008, 02:49 PM)
kurnia so lembab...
biasa la~
wen wanna change insurance? ? laugh.gif
cheeann
post Apr 10 2008, 08:11 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Apr 10 2008, 07:57 AM)
especially true when you wind-down the windows and close the door. really milo tin feel. sweat.gif

for me i invested RM300 and do the sound-proof (padding) for 4 doors. much better now.

PS. anyone knows where can i do cosmetic touch-up for the scratches on my car? other than the usual key/coin scratch, there is a very obvious patch of my bumper with green paint.
go mudguard workshop n ask them help u polish it~
cheeann
post Apr 10 2008, 08:27 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Apr 10 2008, 09:23 AM)
hv to wait till expired lah. end of dis year  cry.gif
hey wanna do padding also. where did u do it?
dun worry~
jus anotherhalf yr++ only~
cheeann
post Apr 11 2008, 12:41 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Apr 10 2008, 06:02 PM)
roughly how much may i ask?
0162816233 Lim. give him a call and ask for a quote. he will come to your doorstep for installation if you are within klang valley.
seems like some work there. prefer to ask someone do it for me.  hmm.gif

Anyway, just changed the master switch of my power windows, finally i can control all 4 windows from driver's seat again.
very cheap only~ smile.gif

QUOTE(jibone @ Apr 10 2008, 10:42 PM)
I got a Viva 1.0 EZ and wanted to ask some queries for 'customizing' (but it's more towards cosmetic and comfort) tongue.gif

1) Roughly how much if i wanted to Sound Proof the whole car? (Hood , Doors , etc?)

2) Right now I'm using a standard tires / rim. It's getting like too common around the roads tongue.gif so if I wanted to change the Rims / Tires. Should i go for 14" or 15"?? 15" would nicely cover the gap but i scared it might hit the fender if i carry 4 people.

So. Any recommendations for which brand of tire? (Prefer for comfort), 14" or 15"? (I prefer 5 / 6 spokes type of rims,. Like the Viva Sport package, Kelisa, MYVI SE type of look)

3) I wanted to add a spoiler (a small one or discreet one like the VIVA premium) just wanted to get the disproportional look

I'm around Damansara area, so Sunway, Gombak, Wangsa Maju area is preferred to go.
So if possible could I have the rough estimated price to do all of this and location. (Preferred with address tongue.gif and how to go by major highways) hehe

Please and Thank you  notworthy.gif
if u wan comfort better stay back at ur ori size~
cheeann
post Apr 11 2008, 08:30 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(jibone @ Apr 11 2008, 03:41 AM)
Hmm  hmm.gif .. But i can't keep on replacing those bloody plastic rim cap shakehead.gif ..  Can't find a 13" sport rim. Does it even exist?! RM 30+ (per piece those plastic rim cap) i bought replacement from Perodua SC  sweat.gif.. And pity this viva using such small shoes driving at 70% of it's life is running on highways  tongue.gif
1.0 should come wit 13"
unless it 850 only come wit 12"
premium viva is 14"
cheeann
post Apr 13 2008, 02:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(gerl @ Apr 13 2008, 02:05 AM)
wah tts fast..guess ur loan was approved v quickly too.
tink if i buy from dealer duno how fast can get coz seems like they r out of stock..just hope i wont get a car tt has been under the sun rain n rainbow for 3 mths when they look from other dealers. lol.
u'll neva know how long is da car~
cheeann
post Apr 13 2008, 10:00 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 13 2008, 06:30 AM)
the car will definitely be under the sun and rain for some time ... before u take ur car, they wash and polish for u wan ..
yup,u're rite~
i saw tat b4~
cheeann
post Apr 14 2008, 01:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 14 2008, 01:46 AM)
if u wan abs ebd then go for 1000 premium , if u dont wan , please don take 1000 standard , i think 850 and 1000 not much different ....

850 no power steering , but i think better not to have power steering for small cc car , since it is small , steering is think no problem on that , but wit such small car , 1000cc u can easily hit 110 km/h , without power steering is better is terms of handling ....

so i think 850 is sufficient if u do not required to traval far frequently . 850 also can hit 110 easily , of cos 1000c can hit more , but tell u , with such a small car , u don really want to exceed 110 ..

I tested mine(1000 standard, no air bad, no abs, no ebd, 13 inch tyre ) , top speed 155 km/h at nkve ...
lu mou kena saman at nkve ke? ?

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:04 AM