8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

c_calvin
post Jan 10 2008, 01:25 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 9 2008, 04:05 PM)
I recently found out that there is some ratting sound from the car , not the engine, i think is the part inside the car . Sound like part loosen or what . Tried to trace where is the sound but cant find it . Actually the sound isnt that load , just when i don on radio , pay attention on the sound, then can hear . But just don really satisfied , what a lousy car .

Another thing is the manual transmission. Its kind of lagging , when i accelerate , i can feel down below my seat got something pulling , but is it lagging for half seconds like tat . When the car is in low gear with low speed , it even worst , the car like kena pull like that . Of cos it din happen if i press the clutch. I don know whether this is setting problem or all viva manual is like that . Sometime jam , lazy to press the clutch , feel like vomit and dizzy , cos the car din go smooth , keep like breaking , let off , breaking let off . Dizzy la ... Anyone here own a manual ?? Share share
mayb it's compressor prb like earl-ku?? hmm.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 12 2008, 12:34 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM)
15cent/km city driving
yup same with u

QUOTE(allblue82 @ Jan 11 2008, 11:10 PM)
12cent/km 50% city + 50% highway, manual 1.0
u can get 12cents? tat's great...how long u got ur car d?
c_calvin
post Jan 16 2008, 04:09 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(spongebob0128 @ Jan 15 2008, 02:50 PM)
hi, i just bought viva last year december and i found that the engine sound quite loud (when starting the car), i know this is normal but when in the car i can heard the engine sound but not loud as starting the car. just want to know is it normal?
mine also quite loud actually.... wink.gif

c_calvin
post Jan 16 2008, 12:40 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 16 2008, 09:40 AM)
i dont think that a very inteligient question

most of the Viva that is purchased some time before end of the year comes with an exteded warranty of 3 + 3(apparently 3, not 2 as said by some - because i received a cove note from P&O Insurance that extends the ori warranty from 2010 - 2013)

so i would say the majority of the reply would be no ... if you intend to keep the warranty
btw... do we need to go bek to perodua to service every time to keep the warranty valid?

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 16 2008, 11:20 AM)
mayb nice bodykit ma~
hehee~
yaya...nicer bodykit
but i was wondering..would it be cheaper if we change the bodykit ourself? hmm.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 23 2008, 03:21 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Raphael_HHH @ Jan 22 2008, 05:07 PM)
thumbup.gif halo can i join in d membership
i oso driving viva
mine is ezi blue
rclxm9.gif
wah...a blue colour viva owner finally thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 23 2008, 07:57 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 23 2008, 12:32 PM)
hahaha but for me i dont get to enjoy Malaysian public holidays anymore ... adhering to Australia public holidays, thats only 3 ... New Year, Xmas, and boxing day ...
3 holiday a year blink.gif blink.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 24 2008, 05:21 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Hellsceamer @ Jan 24 2008, 02:19 AM)
i drove up and down hill at genting(VERY FOGGY AND COLD!!! somemore i wearing Short and t-shirt sweat.gif ) tonight to test it out.. it was superb!!! not bad for ViVa 660 Very REVY even with stock!! rev till 7.5k rpm no problem ah all!! i felt better than my Myvi tongue.gif 
actually there nothing too proud about it because saw few of Old kancil or kancil 2 660 drove up hill also...ceh blush.gif

here the picture of proof..i believe someone did ask about Any Viva 660 been at genting right?
i remember seeing a ppl post at cari.com.my forum
he say tat viva cannot go up genting and even will slide down doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
next time i found tat thread i' send tis link to that person whistling.gif whistling.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 25 2008, 12:44 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

mayb lunacy also dun wan so much trouble
but i also think that 1000 is too much to risk..
the ppl dun hav family member meh?
ask his family member to go to SC with u... then confirm the price then ask him pay...
c_calvin
post Jan 26 2008, 08:35 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 25 2008, 06:22 PM)
10s all for the guidance . I went to traffic police station , a lot of ppl , need to write report and all that . Somemore then the guy not with me , so if i do the report , need the guy come back , let the inspector to investigate(i was told it need two weeks). So i decided to give up(go straight to SC and wish the guy can willing to pay me the rest of money).

So, i was rushed to SC , consult them. Allright the total is 1100.00++ . Cheaper than what they quote yesterday . 512 for the door , 508 for the labour+ paint. The speaker and windows can still be reuse, the power window(regulator inside)  i am not sure(according to them). If not extra charge , then it will be 1100++(if they din cheat me la). So , i msg to the guy d , just to aknowledge him . Of cos he said he in SG, so he wont reply. Just wait him come back to only called him lo .

Yes, if the price quote by the SC guy is the correct amount(SC gave me a receipt, actually a job sheet with cost one la) , and if the guy don wanna pay , i need to fork out extra 600 like that lo . Actually right now i already standby 600 for that in case he don wanna pay since myself to blamed to be lazy to go report and stupid.

Actually , we can go to mangat one , cost less than 1k i think. Just scare they don have the part inside the door,e.g. regulator, power windows. If i doi it what way , i definately wont need to pa extra money. 500 is enough i think . But just BOO SOOONG to use back the look new broken door. I heard that ketuk balik , repaint also won look like original one . Better try my luck , even if need to pay myself for 600 for new door, i still ok with it .As long as it can be new as b4 .

Haha , i also ask the SC guy to repaint/cover two spot of scratches( i assume is free one la ). But don know he will remember or not . I wasted 100++ to buy all those product to remove , paint , cover the spot , in the end the spot getting bigger . Shit , better giv some money to repaint. According to them , no need to repaint all , they can repaint only affected spot. Of cos i told them i don wan to repaint whole bumper la . Just the spot only . He said " No problem, I can cover for you). Nia , SC guy , u better remember what u said . Haha. If he forgot i think i will still put the car there , ask them to repaint for me, need money also never mind la . See the spot , just like having a tahi lalat on face, BOOOO SOOOOOOOOOONG.

Additional info to share
I asked the police there , he said if i report after 24 hours , i will be summon too . So right now i go report i will get summon . Haha .

BUT , when i told this to the SC guy , he said never mind one , i still can report after 24 hours , he said if i get summon , he will pay for it . Also , i asked him , insurance there how ? He said ok one after 24 hours , still can claim if i want. But i am too lazy and actually i sick since yesterday so lazy to continues this anymore . Since he alreay said full amount is 1100++ and i already got the job sheet copy , i assume i only need to poay extra 600(hopefully) . Really want to end this soon. But since i already agree to start job , there is now way i can claim insurance if there already remove my broken door.Correct me if i am wrong.
Anothr thing need to consult u guys , since i already replace a new door, what happen to my old door ? They will giv it back to me ? Or just take it away ? If there take away then they CHAP TOU lo , the door still can be use one or sell it to MANGAT LOU there . Should i take it back ? Or they will take it away one ? My fren said i am stupid , take the broken door back , where i wanna put ? True also , but sayang la let them take it. Else they pay me la , 100 buck i also ok one . Haha .
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 26 2008, 02:24 AM)
i dun un at all    rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
lol
it's quite long..i just scanned throught
but i noe that lunacy din report police and now waiting for the vios owner to come bek right?
anyway hope u can get ur payment fr that vios owner, hopefully he's a good guy that keep his promise smile.gif
c_calvin
post Jan 31 2008, 07:22 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

just bring to SC lor
should be still under warranty right?
c_calvin
post Feb 2 2008, 02:31 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

really? mine FC seems getting worse... got 1 time until 0.18/km sweat.gif

anyway just went for 2nd service today, found out fr the mechanic that the antenna can actually be adjusted by just pushing it down,
dun hav to worry bout hitting anymore tree branches next time rclxm9.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 3 2008, 12:45 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 2 2008, 07:52 PM)
eh urs manual or auto ar?

mine is around 15 - 16 cents ... never get 18 cents la ...
mine is auto
just 1 time la..mayb tat time step too hard on the accelerator all the time...lol
nw down bek to 15 cents/km sweat.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 13 2008, 05:30 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Feb 12 2008, 09:36 PM)
Ampang..? which side of ampang? nid 2 go for 3rd service.... need to fix the door sensor, alarm wiring and the rear sensor... btw, RM77.10.. is cheap.. normally they charge around RM100...  sad.gif  now, i wonder.. is it the same for all.. or some is cheaper...

any idea anyone?  hmm.gif
erm when i go to 2nd service also around tis price leh
the price for all authorize p2 SC is suppose to be standard right?
c_calvin
post Feb 15 2008, 11:22 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 13 2008, 08:53 PM)
the more i drive, the more sad i am ...

the soundproofing is really really bad ... compare to myvi, should have gotten that ...

regretting badly ...
ya loh
got 1 time it rain very heavy
then when i drive out, i totally cannot listen to my music shakehead.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 15 2008, 05:36 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Feb 15 2008, 02:57 PM)
Is 280, on average can reach 500 KM . But i drive quite slow , about 90 km/h . Not much throttle , step by steps driving method , seldom rev also . My city driving involve 70% on 90 km/h , 30 % less than 50km/h .

Mine somemore is manual, maybe fc is slightly better than auto .
wah manual so nice leh the FC
too bad i'm not expert in manual driving sweat.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 25 2008, 11:53 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Feb 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
ya lo ...with that price , 850 also need 33 k , y don get blm ...

even got 3k discount , 30 k , still not worth to get viva 850 lo ..

one thing , blm need to wait 5 months , viva one week
yup definitely BLM more worth~~
but 5 months~~ shocking.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 27 2008, 03:16 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 26 2008, 11:31 AM)
BLM is at RM35k and the fuel consumption (RM0.15~RM0.16/KM) is much more higher than Viva (RM0.10~RM0.11/KM). Besides, the waiting is too long and yet I do not see much cars on the road. I wonder if there's anything wrong with the production.

After scrolling through the forums on MotorTrader and I found that there's actually not much owner and there's very little feedback.
dun believe what the salesman or what wrote on the broacher... it's not accurate~~the FC is more than that sweat.gif sweat.gif
c_calvin
post Feb 28 2008, 02:25 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 27 2008, 10:32 PM)
I'll appreciate an exact figure then. Who can advice?
mine is EZi auto
if highway drive will get around 0.13/km, if city+highway drive will get around 0.15-0.16/km
there is once my FC hit 0.18/km, but that time is 100% city drive

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Feb 28 2008, 02:26 AM
c_calvin
post Feb 29 2008, 07:24 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 29 2008, 01:50 PM)
My 2 months old Pioneer DEH2950MP for sale!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=642030
wow use 2 months then upgrade d~~
c_calvin
post Mar 4 2008, 11:05 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(MICHEAL_ANGELO @ Mar 4 2008, 10:08 PM)
reporting in^^ just get my VIVA last week. WRB1xx5...thought can get WRA, T_T

Feel very weird because it is very hard to shift to gear 1 while the other gear is ok. besides i also feel my car is floating when the speed reach 110km/h. Not so stable compared with my stock satria.

Generally i am very satisfy with the car.

Added on March 4, 2008, 10:11 pm

pal, i experienced this with my satria 1.3 but this can be solved once i switch off the air cond. wink.gif
lol satria ma~~
but it's ok...after a while u'll get used to it...haha laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0421sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:19 PM