Benelli tnt 125 [ 7 ] ** [17.95%]
Total Votes: 39
Guests cannot vote 

jagjag
post Oct 16 2018, 10:47 AM

537 posts

I oso considering tnt 135 or msx or Vario 150.....
the first two, coz i try it and love it and for the vario, bcoz of practicality.
Bike is for leisure and short distance travel only..i mean really short..
jagjag
post Oct 17 2018, 02:22 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Oct 17 2018, 12:50 PM)
+1 for Vario.
But but ..TNT is more fun hahaha..
I cant make up my mind yet
jagjag
post Oct 18 2018, 09:55 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Oct 17 2018, 04:05 PM)
vario is quite fun too...especially the torque
Hmm..hard to find one in the shop to let alone test drive it..sit on it also they dont allow..
jagjag
post Oct 18 2018, 09:57 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Oct 17 2018, 04:30 PM)
Then buy the TNT and accept whatever consequences that may arise la.  whistling.gif
Still pondering on this option..my heart is toward this...maybe end up at workshop more on the road..but hey, i'm not depends on it to travel most of the time... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
jagjag
post Oct 18 2018, 10:02 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Oct 17 2018, 10:42 PM)
Buy the MSX125!
I just made the payment yesterday. Looking forward to collect the bike soon.

A lot of people said kapcai is cheaper, can go faster & etc.
But they are missing the point.
MSX125 is not for speeding. It's for the enjoyment of riding.

So in short, if you just need a transport from point a to point b.
Consider kapcai or vario.
BUT, If you want a well built quality and fun bike you can enjoy your ride, go for MSX125.
MSX ..ya...but but ..first , this bike hard to find one at least all the bike shops near my place..
2nd, the price is too much for a fun bike..pay cash ..so every thousand count...3K to be exact...
3rd, if i go for fun bike, prepare to take a risk on the cheaper tnt...
so think i have to give it a pass on this bike....

jagjag
post Nov 1 2018, 05:17 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Oct 21 2018, 01:33 PM)
I own a Benelli TNT135 for a year and a half, ride it to work (short distance). My odo is almost 15,000km.
It's even gone up to the peak of Genting Highlands. I don't know why ppl are commenting about problems la, service la, parts la....

MForce in Segambut got parts, taobao got more parts. Bike issue? Bring to workshop lor, even my Yamaha also go visit workshop every now and then ma, what's the problem?

If u like the dang thing, just buy it. It's a good deal considering the price point, it's also faster than the other 2. I bought it as my first bike for learning clutch bike for B-full, supposedly sell it and upgrade after getting B, but it's still here, no regrets keeping her.
Great sharing there..i think i set on this bike and will have to find a time to re-visit the shop and finalizing the things..
Hope can get a less problematic unit to save all the hassle later....

jagjag
post Nov 2 2018, 09:38 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Nov 1 2018, 06:59 PM)
Here are 3 things that you might wanna check if you buy the TNT135:

1. Wiring on the Left & Right control panels (signal, lamp, ignition, etc switches) - wiring is properly connected otherwise when rain, will short circuit. This one happens to many bikes, not only this bike. To do this check, you'd need to open up the panel to see the connection. Maybe you can ask the mechanic to open for you.

2. Bolts and nuts around the body (this u can tighten them up yourself with 4mm and 5mm allen keys), esp the bolt that pivots the gear shift at left foot pedal.

3. The wiring that connects to the ECU (under the pillion seat - u need to unscrew 2 bolts to open the rear seat). This bunch of wires may rub against the chassis frame over time and wear out, causing the 'live' wire to be in contact with the frame = short circuit = bike won't start or wire burn. Make sure the insulation is good, and that the wires are not pressed against the frame too tightly. It happened to my TNT, and mine's not an isolated case.

That's it. Have fun!
Nice gesture there...hope you enjoy your ride as well...

0.0438sec    0.59    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:36 AM