Transporter for medical appts, For hospital visits

TSlowlowc
post Oct 12 2018, 11:14 AM, updated 8y ago

918 posts

Ok, I saw this during the last time we accompany my in laws to hospital in JB. A van stopped at the entrance and drop off elderly and handicapped person at the hospital. The banner on the side says something I remember as providing service to bring people with transportation inconvenience to hospital. But it was a hectic day and I didn't take up the phone number to inquire more.

MIL has to go to JB hospital (2 hours away) every now and then for follow up check up on her cancer. Previously she was on chemotherapy for almost a year. We have to take leave for this as we are in Klang Valley and seriously, now hubby doesn't have much leave to spare any more. It's not just one or 2 day leaves but usually needs 3 or 4 days leave at one time.

Worse is father-in-law likes taking the opportunity to visit relatives instead of just head straight back home (we had refused once, and he sulked shakehead.gif ). After hospital visit, it will include long chats, eating dinner at restaurant and it's always the relative belanja us and we have to belanja back next time. So on top of finishing annual leaves, we have to spend money on eating few hundred ringgit meal, tolls, petrol and very tired (and bored) from entertaining relatives. Sometimes also has to fork out hotel/airbnb stay because too late/tired to drive back.

Now I am pregnant so definitely won't be going, but it's also not advisable for hubby to leave me alone at home for days. He too has to save leave for baby's arrival.

Does anyone know transportation service to bring patients from neighboring town to hospital in Johor?

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Oct 12 2018, 11:22 AM
jialat
post Oct 13 2018, 10:56 PM

2,364 posts

From klang valley to JB hospital? Sultan Ismail or Sultanah Aminah?
TSlowlowc
post Oct 15 2018, 02:01 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 13 2018, 10:56 PM)
From klang valley to JB hospital? Sultan Ismail or Sultanah Aminah?
No, from Kluang to JB. Hospital Sultanah Aminah. Occasionally has to follow up at HSI too.

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Oct 15 2018, 02:30 PM
zstan
post Oct 15 2018, 02:03 PM

15,856 posts

Grab?

0.0166sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:37 AM