ATi Catalyst 7.6, Latest Driver for ATi

TSsniper69
post Jun 4 2007, 01:31 AM, updated 19y ago

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

Credit to : scorps notworthy.gif

update: >>>
ATI Catalyst Drivers 7.6
34.62MB (Freeware)

change log

The Catalyst" software suite 7.6 contains the following:

* Radeon" display driver 8.383
* Multimedia Center" 9.16
* HydraVision"
* HydraVision" Basic Edition
* Remote Wonder 3.04
* WDM Driver Install Bundle
* Southbridge/IXP Driver
* Catalyst" Control Center Version 7.6

This section provides information on resolved issues in this release of the ATI Catalyst" Software Suite for Windows XP. These include:

* Armed Assault: A handle count leak is no longer noticed during game play in Task Manager. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27467
* The system no longer become unresponsive and require a reboot while randomly moving Video Player window from primary to extended desktop under certain hardware configurations where the second adapter is an ATI Radeon X1200/1250/1270 series of product. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27092.
* Connecting a secondary display device followed by enabling extended desktop mode no longer results in a VPU Recover occurring when playing a DVD on the secondary display device using WinDVD. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28184
* The PAL-M and NTSC-J are no longer missing from TV-format list found in the ATI Catalyst Control Center. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28185

link to download

more info

ATi Catalyst 7.5

This post has been edited by sniper69: Jun 26 2007, 05:56 PM
uzairi
post Jun 4 2007, 01:56 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Thanks for the update bro. Will try it later and see how it performs compared to Cat 7.4.
lj0000
post Jun 4 2007, 01:57 AM

2,207 posts

doesnt work for my 690 mobo. keep rebooting even though started with clean install (removed all traces of old ati drivers.)

anyone facing same problem?
awh85
post Jun 4 2007, 02:00 AM

2,156 posts

im downloading it now and will try to install later. im using onboard x1250 GPU from amd690g chipset too. will update u on the situation. btw, thanks for the update ts.

updated : yes, i am having the same reboot problems and my pc wont enter windows after update. im using back the old catalyst now. not sure what the problem is tho.

This post has been edited by awh85: Jun 4 2007, 02:35 AM
yangxi
post Jun 4 2007, 06:07 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

TSsniper69
post Jun 5 2007, 01:34 AM

7,173 posts

hmm.gif, unlike mine, i don't have any problem regarding the driver, even reboot after reboot and another... must be the .Net Framework? i'm not sure though... IMO, 7.5 is better than 7.4, because with 7.4, i got "jerkiness" in game, something like loading pauses... doh.gif shakehead.gif...
Gamer
post Jun 5 2007, 02:18 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

yangxi, i have same problem like you, suddently screen blackout, even you can't turn off the system or press Control+Alt+Del... hope next driver will solve this problem and improving performance on 2900xt
awh85
post Jun 5 2007, 02:20 AM

2,156 posts

our problem is bcoz we are using it for the amd690g chipset. u guys not using it wont have that problem.
Gamer
post Jun 5 2007, 02:27 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

mine is use NF4 chipset, i have tried old or new driver still the same even re-format my HDD... still got same problem.
lj0000
post Jun 5 2007, 04:37 PM

2,207 posts

solved!
i installed evreything except the control center. then no problem
manage to get 5fps more in halflife smile.gif
tan_pang
post Jun 5 2007, 08:25 PM

3,110 posts

i have downloaded the file juz now
while installing the Catalyst, got something call Steam pop out
and ask me to install...
i have aledi install, but dunno what is that...

anybody also install that Steam??
and what is that for??
TSsniper69
post Jun 5 2007, 10:36 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 5 2007, 08:25 PM)
i have downloaded the file juz now
while installing the Catalyst, got something call Steam pop out
and ask me to install...
i have aledi install, but dunno what is that...

anybody also install that Steam??
and what is that for??
owh that... AMD ATi decided to offer free games via Steam, don't you know, Steam by Valve Software? Half-Life 2? Counter-Strike?

The News
yangxi
post Jun 6 2007, 12:45 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

those use AMD 690G chipset , suggest revert back to 7.3
LittleLinnet
post Jun 6 2007, 12:48 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

I cant seems to launch the catalyst control center though...
TSsniper69
post Jun 6 2007, 02:26 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jun 6 2007, 12:48 AM)
I cant seems to launch the catalyst control center though...
because you're not installing the Catalyst Control Center?

BTW, i just uninstalled the Catalyst 7.5, i just found out that, it cause my gameplay turns worse... doh.gif, damn it, i guess, it's optimized for HD2900XT unsure.gif, currently using Catalyst 7.3 which is superb... thumbup.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jun 6 2007, 02:31 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

obviously i did installed it
It show up the menu for me to access the control center, but after i click it no respond lol.

hmm...wondering, why not 7.4 ?
TSsniper69
post Jun 6 2007, 02:33 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jun 6 2007, 02:31 AM)
obviously i did installed it
It show up the menu for me to access the control center, but after i click it no respond lol.

hmm...wondering, why not 7.4 ?
have you reboot? because, i once XP the same thing, after reboot, the CCC canbe accessed... but the weird thing, i can't do overdrive - that's with 7.5 and 7.4 though...

why not 7.4? well, i've got same thing happen with 7.4, my gameplay sucks... doh.gif
tan_pang
post Jun 6 2007, 03:26 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jun 5 2007, 10:36 PM)
owh that... AMD ATi decided to offer free games via Steam, don't you know, Steam by Valve Software? Half-Life 2? Counter-Strike?

The News
so......
it is juz a incidental program...

what other program that is also incidental??
lj0000
post Jun 7 2007, 03:32 PM

2,207 posts

uninstalled 7.5, but keep the free games tongue.gif
~hunter~
post Jun 8 2007, 05:54 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

y got so many prob..

i was just goin to install then read tis thread see so many prob..

haizzz...
thenobodies
post Jun 11 2007, 01:58 PM

68 posts

hi guys, i'm using ATI Sapphire 9250 128MB.
my problem is i cant play games title genesis rising. when its loading, some popup appear error renderer bla bla bla, require catalyst 6 or above.
so if i install this update will it face the problem like u guys?
my spec on signature.
dadurtyz
post Jun 12 2007, 06:43 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(thenobodies @ Jun 11 2007, 01:58 PM)
hi guys, i'm using ATI Sapphire 9250 128MB.
my problem is i cant play games title genesis rising. when its loading, some popup appear error renderer bla bla bla, require catalyst 6 or above.
so if i install this update will it face the problem like u guys?
my spec on signature.
Try first la, then u know how izzit, nod.gif

but i think better dont upgrade to 7.5 cz seem's like that driver only for X series

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Jun 12 2007, 06:43 PM
nelss
post Jun 13 2007, 09:12 AM

123 posts

hey guys, u all try b4 Omega ATI driver? if compared to official ATI driver, which 1 is better? the latest Omega driver is up to ATI Catalyst 7.4 only..
Tsj261
post Jun 14 2007, 06:38 PM

314 posts

Looks like some of the graphic card having error with the new ATI CATAYLST 7.5 ,neway im using ATI Radeon 9600 pro and is fine...
yangxi
post Jun 26 2007, 11:38 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Catalyst(tm) 7.6 Display Driver for Windows XP Professional/Home Edition - Motherboard/IGP Drivers

AMD 690G motherboard:
-No Crashes, no black screens

Problem:
display id still showing X1200" series and NOT "X1250". sad.gif

Download:
https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/9206/0/www2...t_enu_48640.exe

Resolved Issues for the Windows XP Operating System

This section provides information on resolved issues in this release of the ATI Catalyst(tm) Software Suite for Windows XP. These include:

. Armed Assault: A handle count leak is no longer noticed during game play in Task Manager. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27467
. The system no longer become unresponsive and require a reboot while randomly moving Video Player window from primary to extended desktop under certain hardware configurations where the second adapter is an ATI Radeon X1200/1250/1270 series of product. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27092.
. Connecting a secondary display device followed by enabling extended desktop mode no longer results in a VPU Recover occurring when playing a DVD on the secondary display device using WinDVD. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28184
. The PAL-M and NTSC-J are no longer missing from TV-format list found in the ATI Catalyst Control Center. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28185

Known Issues Under the Windows XP Operating System

The following section provides a summary of open issues in the latest version of Catalyst(tm). These include:
. Enabling CrossFire(tm) may result in display corruption being noticed when playing a DVD or media clip using either WinDVD 7, Windows Media Player or PowerDVD 6. Further details can be found in topic number 737-22806
. Catalyst(tm) Control Center->OverDrive(tm): The OverDrive(tm) setting are not retained for individual accounts. This issue may also be experienced under the Windows Vista operating system. Further details can be found in topic number 737-25805
. Launching the release notes under the Japanese or Chinese version of Windows may result in the release notes displaying a blank page. This issue may also be experienced under the Windows Vista operating system. Further details can be found in topic number 737-26749. This issue is resolved in Catalyst 7.7
. Some pixilated corruption may be observed while running the game Prey while hovering over the health packs from a distance on some hardware configurations running Win XP. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27091
. The system may become unresponsive and require a reboot while randomly moving Video Player window from primary to extended desktop under certain hardware configurations where the second adapter is an ATI Radeon(tm) X1200/1250/1270 series of product. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27092
. Connecting two display devices to an ATI Radeon(tm) X1600 series product may result in the device manager failing to detect the secondary display device. Further information may be found in topic number 737-21266
. Corruption may be noticed when playing certain DVD titles when hardware acceleration is enabled on ATI Radeon(tm) HD 2900 XT product. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27624

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jun 26 2007, 11:44 AM
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 11:46 AM

1,166 posts

whooooaaaa new catalyst 7.6

aaaa too bad the resolved issues did not cover "dramatic improvements for hd2900xt" tongue.gif

will download and try it out tonight.

thanks biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 2:32 pmHere is the first report I found on the catalyst7.6:

ATI Catalyst 7.6 Performance Analysis
http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1123/1/p...tion/index.html

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 26 2007, 02:32 PM
~hunter~
post Jun 26 2007, 05:44 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

can i ask some question..

is it necessary 4 me to upgrade the ATI catalyst??

Does it increase the performance of a GC??
scorps
post Jun 26 2007, 05:45 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

update: >>>
ATI Catalyst Drivers 7.6
34.62MB (Freeware)

change log

The Catalyst" software suite 7.6 contains the following:

* Radeon" display driver 8.383
* Multimedia Center" 9.16
* HydraVision"
* HydraVision" Basic Edition
* Remote Wonder 3.04
* WDM Driver Install Bundle
* Southbridge/IXP Driver
* Catalyst" Control Center Version 7.6

This section provides information on resolved issues in this release of the ATI Catalyst" Software Suite for Windows XP. These include:

* Armed Assault: A handle count leak is no longer noticed during game play in Task Manager. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27467
* The system no longer become unresponsive and require a reboot while randomly moving Video Player window from primary to extended desktop under certain hardware configurations where the second adapter is an ATI Radeon X1200/1250/1270 series of product. Further details can be found in topic number 737-27092.
* Connecting a secondary display device followed by enabling extended desktop mode no longer results in a VPU Recover occurring when playing a DVD on the secondary display device using WinDVD. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28184
* The PAL-M and NTSC-J are no longer missing from TV-format list found in the ATI Catalyst Control Center. Further details can be found in topic number 737-28185

link to download

more info

doshka
post Jun 26 2007, 06:10 PM

58 posts

for thenobodies....

ati catalyst 7.6 won't support your 9250....the last catalyst that support your card is catalyst 6.11....

u can double check at ati.amd website......

latest catalyst only support from 9500 to the current chips...
eye
post Jun 26 2007, 06:59 PM

1,166 posts

I personally believe that the newer official drivers would have some advantages over the old. I therefore would updgrade whenever they are released. So far, I have gone from 7.4 to 7.5. Tonight I will do the 7.6. No issue have I encountered before.

I think it is important to remove the old ati drivers as per their recommendation before installing :

http://support.ati.com/ics/support/default...uestionID=20870

Removing Old ATI Software

1. Click on Start, then Control Panel, then go to Add/Remove Programs.
2. At the top of the list you should see several ATI entries. Select the entry entitled ATI Software Uninstall Utility, and click Change/Remove.
3. You will be prompted to restart your system once the uninstall is complete.
4. Once restarted, check the Add/Remove Programs list again for any remaining ATI software.
5. If any ATI software is still listed, click Change/Remove on those entries to uninstall each one individually.
6. Next, please scroll through the list until you find an entry called DAO (see screenshot below).
7. Select DAO, then Click Change/Remove to uninstall this program.

This post has been edited by eye: Jun 26 2007, 07:00 PM
lj0000
post Jul 1 2007, 01:30 AM

2,207 posts

after install everthing looks fine, at least better than 7.5 that my pc keep rebooting.

but this time, I cant run ccc so i cant configure anything!

help?
TSsniper69
post Jul 1 2007, 10:38 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 1 2007, 01:30 AM)
after install everthing looks fine, at least better than 7.5 that my pc keep rebooting.

but this time, I cant run ccc so i cant configure anything!

help?
as you may know, CCC needs .Net Framework 2.0 or 3.0 IIANM, have you installed it yet? if yes, re-install might be a good idea icon_idea.gif
sam0919
post Jul 1 2007, 10:40 AM

1,285 posts

anyway which 1 is better then? omega drive or the latest catalyst? x800xt user here
awh85
post Jul 7 2007, 03:53 PM

2,156 posts

anyone here having onboard x1250? why is shoes mine as x1200? the catalyst 7.6
vNistelrooy
post Jul 12 2007, 09:41 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

hi all, i have a problem with this latest catalyst driver..i cannot play widescreen videos on my pc, only the sound come out..when i uninstall catalyst and use default windows drivers, the widescreen video can be seen..anyone experiencing the same problem?

or is there any specific setting i have to do?

running on windows vista
Downcast
post Jul 12 2007, 09:44 AM

358 posts

Hi there... having problem installing..... can i ask izzit compatible for laptop??? coz my lappy having ATi Mobility X1300 ... i cant install coz it say cannt detect hardware =(
vNistelrooy
post Jul 12 2007, 09:47 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 12 2007, 09:44 AM)
Hi there... having problem installing..... can i ask izzit compatible for laptop??? coz my lappy having ATi Mobility X1300 ... i cant install coz it say cannt detect hardware =(
downcast, where did u get d installer? if dload from ati website, u must choose mobility radeon..not the normal radeon..coz normally driver download links from other websites are drivers for radeon

-edit-

added screen shot of what i meant:

This post has been edited by vNistelrooy: Jul 12 2007, 09:51 AM
Downcast
post Jul 12 2007, 10:00 AM

358 posts

But mine laptop is Windows MCE... in MCE i cant find Mobility Radeon X1300... izzit ok if i install the Professional / Home version??
vNistelrooy
post Jul 12 2007, 10:04 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

ur rite..dun haf..try windows xp version..as long as its for the mobility..coz mce is a variation of xp oso..

This post has been edited by vNistelrooy: Jul 12 2007, 10:05 AM
Downcast
post Jul 12 2007, 10:08 AM

358 posts

Allrite.. Thanks for the help anyway.. will try it tonite at my Lappie... =)
sam0919
post Jul 12 2007, 01:48 PM

1,285 posts

any1 can suggest me either to stay wif omega driver or go for the latest catalyst? x800xt user here..
afosz
post Jul 13 2007, 12:46 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

It seems that 690G user has similar problem, which detects X1200 that is suppose to be X1250. I'm facing the same problem though with the latest 7.6 Catalyst. As long no blackout screen, then it is fine for me considering everyone is facing the same problem, which is normal I think biggrin.gif

Hope 7.7 update will repair this bug
hamiru
post Jul 13 2007, 01:19 AM

509 posts

erh,
after installing this, i got 2 ATI icons
is it a problem?

anyway, it causes my pc to start a bit heavy (i mean, it eats a processor a bit when starting my pc)

mine is radeon x300se
normeck
post Jul 13 2007, 01:46 PM

3,158 posts

is it ATI got latest driver for Radeon 7000?
cause im updating using ATI latest driver at filehippo.com
it says my gc not support...
tq

This post has been edited by normeck: Jul 13 2007, 03:22 PM
ikan_semilang
post Jul 13 2007, 02:20 PM

4,504 posts

Anybody want to update driver for laptop, try this tool..

http://www.driverheaven.net/modtool/

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Jul 13 2007, 02:20 PM

0.0291sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:01 PM