Mazda 6 2.5 2015, Worth To buy?

incredibless
post Oct 21 2018, 10:39 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 17 2018, 10:20 AM)
im driving that car, awesome.

got the ECU remap, super awesome throttle response and power (reach full hp at 4k+ instead of 6k rpm). i-stop shut off d
pedal shifters are awesome too. frequently play within 2nd (up to 80kmh) and 3rd gear (up to 140kmh)
deciding whether to change to 18" wheels to soften the ride and to save on the tyres cuz next tyre change is up ahead. 18' can change to 50mm thick tyres for better ride as the 19" is hard.
my friend had same unit, driven to 200,000km d. no problem at all, just usual wear and tear parts. (like belt tensioner, lower arm making sound that type)

only complain is the noise level is high, i've done some soundproofing on wheel arch and front floor to lower road noise. right now more towards engine noise. see when i'm free will soundproof the doors, floor and rear boot.

this car is a high spirited driver experience car, not like the unker camry/accord/teana feeling.
plus it's a 5star european NCAP rating. very safe
Wow. Impressed with your friend's unit skyactiv already 200,000km d. Just curious, a few questions want to ask you.

1. how about the automatic transmission? Still works as good?
2. How frequently do you change the ATF Fluid? [Recently SC mentioned that the oil is lifetime and not allow to change as it will damage the gearbox.] So any idea on
this?
3. Do you clean the valves? Since the skyactiv is direct injection which suffers carbon build up over the time. [Looking for walnut blasting in Msia seems no one is doing it]

I am owning the skyactiv unit and hope to keep the car for long time. Thus want to try my best to maintain it.

incredibless
post Oct 21 2018, 03:22 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 21 2018, 11:10 AM)
1. working great
2. 30-40,000km i think, must change la, now manufacturer getting greedy. mechanical parts will last longer if the lubrication is clean
3. nope, havent clean valves. but i'm considering doing SeaFoam on it at the moment
it's sprayed into intake manifold to burn carbon deposits in engine block. i've done it on my old car with 190,000km and when change the engine oil, WALAO the oil was literally like BLACK INK darkness. can get it at AceHardware @ RM 58
if want to do must do it right before service oil to flush out all the dirty things.
watch this video where he rejuvenate his old engine with seafoam and LucasOil additive

i've read that all direct injection cars will get the dirty valves as it's by design the back of the valve will get dirty.
but that wouldnt affect performance so much. walnut valve cleaning is in my to do list too.
saw on FB got ppl doing it. find in FB

my tuner friend told me that for SkyActive model must take care of the engine oil, will cause vvti problems if engine oil not taken care well. perhaps it's better to shorten service interval to 7,000km instead of 10,000km ??
Thank you so much for your quick information. Really good. What is ur mileage currently?

Wow change at 7,000km? Currently im out of warranty and using Mobil 1 extended performance 5w30 and maintain 10k oil change. So far so good la mileage 80k d
incredibless
post Oct 22 2018, 04:33 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 22 2018, 11:40 AM)
Alright, if I got find good contact pls share.
share with me as well if able to find a person able to do walnut blasting. Found one but only does continental cars specifically. Japs no layan. :-(
incredibless
post Oct 22 2018, 09:33 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 22 2018, 04:49 PM)
i found this, never visit them before. they got walnut shell blasting, EGR cleaning services as well.
looks like they service a lot of mazda 6 and cx5

let me know if u done it ya, thanks
https://www.facebook.com/carproautoservices...hU5aTFw&fref=nf
can do these maintenance if reaching 100,000km
1. AC compressor service
2. engine decarbonizing + intake valve + EGR valve (do all these the car feels like new d, clear piston, exhaust, intake)
3. transmission filter FZ0121500, strainer they called it
4. engine mounting
5. spark plugs (if not mistaken is rated at 80,000km)
I see. Did a call to them and they do offer walnut blasting. They even did piston decarbonizing. Saw their fb that they did quite alot mazda 6. Im planning to bring my car for walnut blast next up 90,000km. Perhaps change atf filter as well and spark plug change. Will let you know the results after done. Do let me know as well if you done it first.

This post has been edited by incredibless: Oct 22 2018, 09:41 PM
incredibless
post Oct 23 2018, 08:51 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 22 2018, 09:43 PM)
remember do ECU remap after nice service.
u will feel like driving different car. step a bit it's already 100+, no more sluggish feeling anymore.
just now on NKVE behind a beemer was thinking why he's going so slow. see my meter it's already 140+kmh. dint realize it until see meter

the ATF filter need to change as usually when it's due warranty is long over d.
outside mechanics might dont know service interval as it's not done so frequent (80,000km is 3-4years)

let me know when you're going  brows.gif  brows.gif
sure. I will go maybe few more months once i clock 90k as currently just serviced my car. see if you want to go along :-) is in subang airport there. perhaps can pm me your contact and keep in touch ya. thumbsup.gif

0.0203sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:59 PM