5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mazda 6 2.5 2015, Worth To buy?

rcracer
post Oct 11 2018, 11:28 AM

?????
3,743 posts

QUOTE(david9412 @ Oct 11 2018, 10:49 AM)
facelift model is the one with standing middle dashboard lcd?

that one selling around 120+k and not much unit available...
Yes correct
TSdavid9412
post Oct 11 2018, 12:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 11 2018, 11:28 AM)
Yes correct
actually i am more into that model as well but i think only 2 unit spotted so far selling around 120-128k , private selling from kuantan and johor.

whats the difference beside dashboard design before and after fl?

archonixm
post Oct 11 2018, 02:26 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 11 2018, 11:03 AM)
19 inch tyre are expensive, 17 is cheap but for a powerful car like Mazda 6, I suggest going for 18, you would maintain the grip and traction and stability , also aesthetics.

The 2013 Mazda 6 2.5L was one of the cars I considered, having tested the 2018. It has the best drive compared to Accord and Camry, giving the closest European build feel.
Yes, the 2nd hand resale value is not as good as the other 2 but thats to the used car buyer advantage.
I believe with on time maintenance and regular driving, the car would not give much problem. Wear and tear parts are parts and parcel of getting a used car, so set your expectations and budget accordingly.
Otherwise, you may need to fork out more for a more recent model with warranty still active.
Lastly, avoid used car dealer, shop patiently and wait for a low mileage with full service records from a direct seller.
never buy from used car unless they dont charge you processing fees. only a couple of used car dealers dont charge, mostly these dealers are not located at those LOT USED car space.

just walk away if they tell u rm3000 proc fees, lol.
TSdavid9412
post Oct 11 2018, 03:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 11 2018, 02:26 PM)
never buy from used car unless they dont charge you processing fees. only a couple of used car dealers dont charge, mostly these dealers are not located at those LOT USED car space.

just walk away if they tell u rm3000 proc fees, lol.
never buy used car before, why is there a processing fees somemore?

mind sharing which dealer doesnt charge processing fees?
rcracer
post Oct 11 2018, 05:32 PM

?????
3,743 posts

QUOTE(david9412 @ Oct 11 2018, 12:00 PM)
actually i am more into that model as well but i think only 2 unit spotted so far selling around 120-128k , private selling from kuantan and johor.

whats the difference beside dashboard design before and after fl?
Suspension is slightly softer , but noise vibration harshness most improved and the dashboard can retrofit android auto and car play soon

You might want to consider that
rcracer
post Oct 11 2018, 06:46 PM

?????
3,743 posts

Also facelift comes with spare tyre , early non facelift no spare tyre
archonixm
post Oct 11 2018, 07:27 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(david9412 @ Oct 11 2018, 03:06 PM)
never buy used car before, why is there a processing fees somemore?

mind sharing which dealer doesnt charge processing fees?
dont know, they like to charge u for fun hahah......more profit?
DS51
post Oct 11 2018, 10:14 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 11 2018, 10:06 AM)
No more lah, Bridgestone now 400 can get

800 can get continental extreme contact same tyres as c43 AMG factory fit tyres
400 I belip must be chaplang tyre if size 19inch, but if 17inch maybe decent. My tyre size 225/50r17 is more than 400 for good tyre one. Lower tier tyre such as dunlop d05, goodyear excellence/nct5 can get below 400 but I wont touch such tyre. Rolevo and viking tyre also can get cheap2 below 300.lol.

But imagine drive more than 120km/h with those tyres. Scary wo.
rcracer
post Oct 12 2018, 12:56 AM

?????
3,743 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Oct 11 2018, 10:14 PM)
400 I belip must be chaplang tyre if size 19inch, but if 17inch maybe decent. My tyre size 225/50r17 is more than 400 for good tyre one. Lower tier tyre such as dunlop d05, goodyear excellence/nct5 can get below 400 but I wont touch such tyre. Rolevo and viking tyre also can get cheap2 below 300.lol.

But imagine drive more than 120km/h with those tyres. Scary wo.
Bridgestone tyres as per factory is that price already
electron
post Oct 12 2018, 04:08 PM

1,328 posts

one of the reason is it is out of warranty. Only recently the warranty was increase to 5 years from the previous 3 years
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 17 2018, 10:20 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(david9412 @ Oct 10 2018, 05:21 PM)
My current car have been with me for around 9 years 200k km, still performing well but many of the parts started to wear, suspension noises getting louder so i am considering of buying a new cars.

Spotted second hand mazda 6 2.5 yr2015 (some manufacture yr 2014) priced @ around RM78-83k (Ori Price around RM190k), in term of pricing its quite attractive.

any sifu here know well baout this car can give some idea if this car is worth to buy? biggrin.gif
im driving that car, awesome.

got the ECU remap, super awesome throttle response and power (reach full hp at 4k+ instead of 6k rpm). i-stop shut off d
pedal shifters are awesome too. frequently play within 2nd (up to 80kmh) and 3rd gear (up to 140kmh)
deciding whether to change to 18" wheels to soften the ride and to save on the tyres cuz next tyre change is up ahead. 18' can change to 50mm thick tyres for better ride as the 19" is hard.
my friend had same unit, driven to 200,000km d. no problem at all, just usual wear and tear parts. (like belt tensioner, lower arm making sound that type)

only complain is the noise level is high, i've done some soundproofing on wheel arch and front floor to lower road noise. right now more towards engine noise. see when i'm free will soundproof the doors, floor and rear boot.

this car is a high spirited driver experience car, not like the unker camry/accord/teana feeling.
plus it's a 5star european NCAP rating. very safe

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 17 2018, 10:27 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 17 2018, 10:32 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(dudester @ Oct 11 2018, 11:03 AM)
19 inch tyre are expensive, 17 is cheap but for a powerful car like Mazda 6, I suggest going for 18, you would maintain the grip and traction and stability , also aesthetics.

The 2013 Mazda 6 2.5L was one of the cars I considered, having tested the 2018. It has the best drive compared to Accord and Camry, giving the closest European build feel.
Yes, the 2nd hand resale value is not as good as the other 2 but thats to the used car buyer advantage.
I believe with on time maintenance and regular driving, the car would not give much problem. Wear and tear parts are parts and parcel of getting a used car, so set your expectations and budget accordingly.
Otherwise, you may need to fork out more for a more recent model with warranty still active.
Lastly, avoid used car dealer, shop patiently and wait for a low mileage with full service records from a direct seller.
i've checked with JDM chop shop, they hardly keep this model because very little problem.
infact i've checked with mechanics and they also say this car no problem

ayamxxx
post Oct 18 2018, 07:50 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(electroboy @ Oct 10 2018, 11:34 PM)
I owned a 2013 mazda 6 skyactiv. One of the best purchase decision made. Let go at 100k mileage for upgrade after 5 years. The car still rocks like new but yea the RV is not good especially those early days specs with lesser gadgets. rv is by demand and hence market price (willingness of people in mass market to pay). I hope to see this improved in years time.

But RV was never my motivation in purchasing car. For me just buy what you want and by the time for me to change, with good financial habit anyone can get to what they want instead of betting on RV to cover their next purchase. But of course that is just me and my opinion only.

Parts, yes it can be expensive, start stop engine battery is around RM450 and major maintenance following schedule is rm1xxx (below 1500 figure). But considering i almost never had any issue with the car, with proper maintenance schedule your machine shud be alright
What did the Mazda change for the major service which cost below 1.5k.

If it is accord, the major service is at rm800, which includes the oil change, gb oil, spark plug, air filter etc. The spark plug is the most expensive during that service
ayamxxx
post Oct 18 2018, 07:53 AM

3,073 posts

For tyre, can survey around the bukit kemuning area. I have gotten a 235 40 18 at rm530 per tyre (michelin ps4).

Wheres most tyre shop quoted me at rm800 per tyre
alanshore
post Oct 18 2018, 04:22 PM

77 posts

i used to drive potong iswara for the past 15 years. biggrin.gif

just 2 weeks ago i got my m6 2.5 year 2013 model ...milage bout 89k {full service record} icon_rolleyes.gif

I got it from used car dealer in KL

at first i also takut pergi this used car dealer....always got cheating and so on

then i make some calls to couple of my friends and found one reliable shop , recommended by friend.

went there , test drive{some shop they charge RM 300----for me they never did}.

car was ok . no accident , no court case and no summons outstandings.

my car previous owner was some girl {born in 1986} saw in database records rclxms.gif

and this mazda 6 normally has no spare tyre....but the previous already owner fix one rclxm9.gif

tyre 19 inch....was change last year on MAY... LASSA brand ...found the receipt in the service book folder flex.gif

they did charge me the processing fee RM 1000 .

vehicle price is RM 79k

once my loan passed, they service the car by changing auto oil and engine oil.

before i collect the car, on that day, they wash and polish/wax it .

so far no complains on my side here.

DM52
post Oct 18 2018, 04:24 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 18 2018, 07:53 AM)
For tyre, can survey around the bukit kemuning area. I have gotten a 235 40 18 at rm530 per tyre (michelin ps4).

Wheres most tyre shop quoted me at rm800 per tyre
Can u tell shop name?. I want to hunting michelin primacy 4. Hope not too expensive. Most shop I ask qoutes a bit expensive compare to similar conti size. But this time around, want to try michelin. Had use conti for few cycle, all finish very fast.

I think rm530 for ps4 really worth it.
ayamxxx
post Oct 18 2018, 08:28 PM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 18 2018, 04:24 PM)
Can u tell shop name?. I want to hunting michelin primacy 4. Hope not too expensive. Most shop I ask qoutes a bit expensive compare to similar conti size. But this time around, want to try michelin. Had use conti for few cycle, all finish very fast.

I think rm530 for ps4 really worth it.
Believe the shop name is oscar bukit kemuning. After several whatapps asking around, this shop quoted me the cheapest price. So change 4 pcs apl together
longinusshortleg
post Oct 19 2018, 10:53 AM

139 posts

As a Mazda 2 2014 owner, I can tell you proportionately that the spare parts of Mazda in Malaysia are freaking hard to find!! and cos 2-3 times more expensive that other brands.

My Mazda 2 started giving aircond problems in 2017 with on time SC maintenance. Had to do minor rehaul on the aircond system for RM3000 (recond compressor, wash system etc). Now 2018 problem coming back already. Imagine your cost for Mazda 6.

For other factors:
- FC is so-so
- Sound insulation is bad for 2nd hand car. Vibration unbearable.
- Engine mounting cracked after 3 years
- Aircond parts costs a bomb
- Paint job is good, last longer and shinier than other brands
- Handling OK

Expect to add quite some extra budget to fix all the misc stuffs.

I'm still looking for a reliable and experienced workshop that specialize in Mazda but most of them will just chop you, including official SC.

This post has been edited by longinusshortleg: Oct 19 2018, 10:58 AM
6UE5T
post Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(alanshore @ Oct 18 2018, 04:22 PM)

tyre 19 inch....was change last year on MAY... LASSA brand ...found the receipt in the service book folder  flex.gif

Change the tires la, that's lousy tires! People put such crap tires because they want to sell the car. Downgrade to 18' so you can afford much better tires and sell off your 19', surely got people want to buy at decent price coz lots of people want o show off with huge rims!
6UE5T
post Oct 19 2018, 11:05 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 18 2018, 08:28 PM)
Believe the shop name is oscar bukit kemuning. After several whatapps asking around, this shop quoted me the cheapest price. So change 4 pcs apl together
Good info! thumbsup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:01 AM