> Tony Pua's 🔥🔥🔥 response to Gamuda, and their whining 1st kelas engineers

Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 08:44 AM

335 posts

So just want to save Rm2 billion you jeopardizing 20,000 job and 800 companies affected?

Sorry this is wrong decision Tony as the impact to economy is more than 2 billion you wanna saved and to roll back the project with new contracts will trigger delays and more millions

Just admitted that the gov want to reward your backers and cronies with the contracts
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 10:36 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(boobie @ Oct 10 2018, 08:57 AM)
As if 20000 can only work in MRT and no other construction project kek
People have families and loans to pay
And the impact to economy with 20k jobless will be severe
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 11:00 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Oct 10 2018, 09:58 AM)
Ah, even got you assigned to this news.

They sure is desperate.

Why must they cut the hands and legs of 20000 people?
For 2 billion savings i dont feel it worth it
20k jobs and 800 companies and 1-2 years delay

Lets hope this just gov tactic to ask gamuda cut their profit margin further
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 12:03 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(grahamaker123 @ Oct 10 2018, 11:08 AM)
Sohai,

as a taxpayer I don't want 2 bil to be wasted just like that.
MRT corp hired a consortium to advise on the costing and techincal aspects of the project. Back in BN time, they sign whatever amount to their backers in contract value, the higher the contract value the more to share among the kronies. Now the government tell you they can save money that comes from your tax-dollars which can be used to built something more beneficial to you, you say you rather they waste the 2 bil.

It is free market and free job market. If someone else bid and win the contract, the engineers and all 20,000 people can just apply for job at the contract winner who will definitely need the manpower to build the project anyways.
That will be 1-2 years for retendering and restarting
How they wanna pay their loans and feed their families while waiting?
This is 20 000 jobs impacted

Lets hope you dont get laid off in the future and someone said to you relax la wait for another 1-2 years to get back your salary
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 12:05 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 10 2018, 12:02 PM)
but the project will still on the the new contract might even hiring more 20K (if when zero corruption new contract vs the MMC Gamuda high corruption portion)
That will be 1-2 years for retendering and restarting project
TBM need nearly 1 year to install and assemble on site

So easily you ask 20k ppl to wait 1-2 years? They have families to feed and loan to pay
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 12:22 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Oct 10 2018, 12:17 PM)
It's amazing that these all 20k ppl need to be spoon feed by govt.
Its not getting spoonfeed

As gov you need to make decision whether you want to save rm2 billions or laid off 20k ppl

For me rm2billions saving is not justifying of letting 20k ppl to jobless for some time

That 20k and 800 companies also means impacting the economy from reduced consumer spending and other supply chains

Think bigger
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 12:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Oct 10 2018, 12:19 PM)
walao eh, ur asking tongkat level really geng ler.
Its not getting spoonfeed

As gov you need to make decision whether you want to save rm2 billions or laid off 20k ppl

For me rm2billions saving is not justifying of letting 20k ppl to jobless for some time

That 20k and 800 companies also means impacting the economy from reduced consumer spending and other supply chains

Think bigger
Stigonboard
post Oct 10 2018, 12:30 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 10 2018, 12:26 PM)
and here you are thinking small!
RM2b can built 5 hospital or 50 schools!

and we have the rest of the population not staying in mrt areas how ah?

Saya putar halim?

and BTW please send IRB / MACC to check on the top management & families of MMC and Gamuda? whistling.gif
50 schools? 50 hospital?

Last i check we dont have 20k ppl cannot admitted to schools and hospitals
Yes it is overcrowded but not until ppl go bankrupt coz they cant pay their loans or kids go starving because their parents out of jobs

20,000? People go jobless is not small matter
Stigonboard
post Oct 11 2018, 09:17 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 10 2018, 12:32 PM)
the project is not terminated. The contract only

The new company win the project maybe created even more job . more than 20k possible?
So imagine you the employee

Project terminated

So the contract is out back for tender

Normally project with this size is 2 years for it to get rolling back... if push maybe 1 year

You have bank loans and families to feed and you out jobless one or two years

And that if you lucky if they hire you back - gov prefer international co that can offer cheaper price so i expect more foreigners will be employed instead of locals
Stigonboard
post Oct 11 2018, 09:19 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(jan2173t @ Oct 11 2018, 09:12 AM)
I can’t believe MMC-Gamuda is so arrogant to assume their political script worked and there is an opening for them to take the high ground just because Tun M says it will be discussed again. As far as I’m concerned, Tony Pua’s rebuttal was devastating. Whatever internal IP that they have, it probably involves patronage and therefore higher price anyway, so that data is useless to the government. The MOF made the right call. Tun M said he’s not an economist. He should not interfere. Trust in his younger lieutenants’ political savvy. After all, didn’t they help him understand the public’s pain points to win GE14?
I think most malaysians dont care abt gamuda
They only think of the malaysians that will losing jobs

Even if Gamuda keep quiet you think 20k ppl out of jobs can be go just quiet in social media?
Stigonboard
post Oct 11 2018, 09:36 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 11 2018, 09:32 AM)
MMC-Gamuda appears oblivious to the issue of national debt, which affects the livelihood of more than 32 million people with several generations to come, when its directors and employees appeared to focus on the prospective supposedly “20,000 job losses” of their workers, even though the above-ground projects have not been cancelled.
Read more here. >> https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/446809

and fyi
Directors under pressure.
Now company is in damaged control status.
All social media posting by employees & sub con to be removed.
Bro,
20000 job losses and 800 companies impact to the economy is is much more severe than the rm2 billion cost savings that gov wants

0.0369sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:47 AM