The Dark Side Story of Grab Driver in KLIA 2018, Would you still do Grab after this?
SUSdestiny6
Oct 11 2018, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 10 2018, 11:03 PM) i dunnolol lah, this what the grab driver told me when I took the ride, nothing to do, mai blow water with the driver lor........he bluff u, I bluff here lor.... I always treat those Grab drivers as friends that I yet to meet  rather than I am boss, u r kuli, i pay u, u drive me to the requested destination, no talk  I never heard of anything about crack the app at airport la.....but bk in those days drivers pay RM 10/ping from KLIA bk to Klang valley, usually we need surrender our Grab driver app access to these hackers. I know coz I'm did it before, no need wait, once picked up a trip to KLIA , just picked and dropped then drive the rider to KLIA, while the syndicate there will log into my app at the queue, dropped rider at KLIA probably wait like 15-20mins depends on the demand also la....it could be 1hr+ but not like now 4-5hrs also got ppl wanna do lol..... Those were the days damm nice , don't mind take klia trip
SUSdestiny6
Oct 25 2018, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(CharmaineLee80 @ Oct 24 2018, 01:37 PM) can we ? the grab driver cancel the trip at last. so i was not able to report. another case also happened at PJ, where i booked grab at RM5, before raining. Right after I booked, it started raining, and getting heavier and heavier. So, I waited with my umbrella, but still splashed by raindrops for about 8 minutes. And, grab driver didn't appear saying that i plotted from home (i stayed at cheras). The driver cancelled my booking then. so I was not able to lodge report also. Apparently i rebooked grab, it increased to RM8 due to high demand during raining day. Somehow, I think grab app shall require customer to agree to cancel before driver can cancel the trip / booking. At least, both parties need to agree for the same reason of the cancellation. Else, grab shall give chance for either customer / driver to complain. this 1 is serve you right la..... driver can't cancel the trip without reaching the pickup point where the passenger plotted in the app without effecting their cancellation rate. you are most likely put in inaccurate pickup point ornot ready for pickup that you missed the driver.....pity the driver weY waited u for 8mins.... on the side not of driver require passenger's consent to cancel a no show trip like your case is not really a good idea eH especially a prank booking or incorrect pickup point
SUSdestiny6
Oct 25 2018, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 25 2018, 11:57 AM) if from KLIA have 4ppl must call 6ppl car ? cannot call normal grab ? Can la....usually super cheapskaters like to do that and then complain at fb or wherever that its so suffer to their long journey to the airport with 4person in an Axia
SUSdestiny6
Oct 25 2018, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(cytyler @ Oct 25 2018, 03:31 PM) hmm its actually cheap if 100+ for 6ppl car , share among 4person lol.....RM65 is much cheaper to share among 6ppl lo....Grab ride's logic
SUSdestiny6
Oct 30 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(chrnosx @ Oct 30 2018, 08:42 AM) Thanks for sharing that picture. I once fetch 4 mapren and 3 luggage before. My car almost cannot move man, have to change out of ECO mode. Got once RM5 and carried 1 passanger with 8 luggage... Sometimes its absurd.... But if we cancel if they book wrong also affect CR. So riders, when you think kena splash by rain abit or pay RM 3 more, think of drivers risk, using a CR on you and the risk of getting ban. They don't give a shit.....their logic is janji sumbat masuk sudah, cannot move tekan minyak lagi, oh yeah aircon kuat sikit