Extension, Wet Works and ID, Discussion for Wet Works and ID works

sonerin
post Feb 24 2024, 08:07 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(cynthusc @ Feb 23 2024, 11:04 AM)
I plan to extend my corner lot out and add 1400 sq feet in built up space. Upstairs add a room and bathroom and reconfigure the Master bedroom. Add walk in wardrobe. Downstairs extend the bedroom and add a new bathroom with tub and shower stall. Relocate kitchen and dining area. Add a laundry room and a small entrance way. How much do you estimate the cost? Just for the wetworks and fittings exclude the furnishings. Thanks!
150k estimate
sonerin
post Apr 6 2024, 10:41 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(sundaemanis @ Apr 1 2024, 04:57 AM)
Hi guys, I really need sanity check by sifus over here. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I just received my house keys (finally!). The house is semi detached 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms.

There are some space at the back 10-11 ft. I wanted to do extension 22x5, choices are

1. Additional store but later can be converted to small bedroom, wet kitchen and laundry or
2. Wet kitchen, laundry, and some space for storage/cabinet or
2. Wet kitchen and laundry

Which one should I choose.

My worry is regarding changing original windows need to pecah/roboh that wall. Also I could not imagine how big or small that space for 22x5.
22x5 is pretty small. Infact not much of practical use other than just a store room or laundry area. My estimate will be at least 35-40k for extension like this

0.0255sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:25 AM