TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

tigasinggate
post Oct 16 2018, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(plague @ Oct 16 2018, 09:14 PM)
Thank you for understanding my situation. Might as well downgrade to 500 since very mafan to achieve 1Gbps.... But i really want to see that 1Gbps speedtest, to be proud of that Malaysia has achieve 1Gbps internet service... Haih
Dear all,

Just to share my experience with TIME 1G broadband.. I have done a lot of test but still not able to get reasonable result. One of my friend suggest me to switch of anti-virus & windows firewall.. After disable both apps... Hmmmmm... 900++ Yeeehaaaaaa..Attached Image
tigasinggate
post Oct 16 2018, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Oct 16 2018, 09:51 PM)
Interesting, after disabling mine I managed to reach 626 down, usually getting around 400. Hopefully we'll find a proper solution soon haha
interesting to know both apps is choking the speed pipe. at the same time don't understand why.. hmm.gif it's not like executing applications or downloading files from internet, where i can understand why firewall and antivirus need to play their roles. this is just a speed test... maybe our sifu here have a better explanation & experience.

0.0299sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:56 AM