TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
dexth
Oct 8 2018, 10:08 AM

Hi, I know this is going to sound stupid, but how do I get max speed through wireless for 500mbps? Right now I am able to get up to 100mbps only on wireless; LAN goes up to 500mbps. I guess I need to upgrade either the router (TPLink AC1200) or receiver (Asrock Z370M wifi, Intel 802.11ac WiFi). Any sifu pls advise with recommendation? thank you!
This post has been edited by dexth: Oct 8 2018, 10:09 AM
dexth
Oct 8 2018, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 8 2018, 10:11 AM) Check this thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096WiFi is subjected to interference and the speed will decrease as the signal is weaker. Nice info, so in other words not possible at this time? Best possible ~1300mbps/150mb/s only.
dexth
Mar 20 2020, 06:49 PM

wanna ask noob question. I am on TIME 500 MBPS, on provider wireless router and Asus Strix z390-e gaming which is with 802.11ac Wi-Fi, i can only get ~160mbps (20mb/s download) on 5Ghz network. Any advice how to improve this; which part needs to be replaced for better speed? thx in advance. On LAN, I can get full speed.
Intel® Wireless-AC 9560 ‧ Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac ‧ 2x2, supports MU-MIMO
This post has been edited by dexth: Mar 20 2020, 06:50 PM
dexth
Mar 20 2020, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(nicholasmark @ Mar 20 2020, 07:02 PM) Which router to be exact? Hi, it's TP link Archer C1200.
dexth
Mar 21 2020, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 21 2020, 10:32 AM) You need a better wireless router. There are a lot of options depending on your budget. Thx. Abit confused as the Archer ac1200 advertised 5ghz band shud reach over 800mbps? Any good recommendation? Good price performance ratio. From tplink The Archer C1200 upgrades your network with fast AC1200 Wi-Fi. Dual 5 GHz (867 Mbps) and 2.4 GHz (300 Mbps) bands send up to 1167 Mbps total AC Wi-F
dexth
Apr 25 2020, 02:59 PM

Hi sifu, Urgent help needed. I think I might have damaged fiber cable during cable management. Can I just replace it with any fiber cable such as below? LOS light is blinking red. I called TIMe and they won't be able to do check inside during MCO. Anybody from penang has extra can offer I'll gladly pay for it. Tqvm. https://shopee.com.my/3M-Single-Mode-Fiber-...BRoCXW0QAvD_BwEThis post has been edited by dexth: Apr 25 2020, 03:00 PM
dexth
Apr 25 2020, 11:30 PM

Thanks JJ. I've pm'ed you. Much appreciated.
dexth
Apr 26 2020, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 26 2020, 01:36 AM) Hi Bro, pls check yr pm too. Thanks. I want to really thank JJ for his help on personal capacity to loan a replacement cable while waiting for technician to come over sometime next week. This has helped mitigate any downtime for coming week work and children online schooling. Really appreciate his great help even though I didn't sign up the service from him. If you looking to install TIME at your place in penang, pls do look for him, guarantee good service 👍