45 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Oct 18 2018, 07:22 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Oct 18 2018, 12:25 AM)
weird lol.. 500mbps package.. today cant even hit 100mbps above
Tested via LAN Cable?
Which router that you're using?
Is your PCs capable of getting speed above 100Mbps?
The link speed must be 1Gbps.

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 18 2018, 01:17 AM)
Hey guys i'm a Unifi user so i'm unfamiliar with time, but do they block certian websites? a friend was asking and i told him how to use google public DNS and he said the websites are still blocked, any advice, seems to work on my unifi connection.
TIME don't practice website block. May I know which website that you want to access? I can check for you.

QUOTE(Blu3skyzz @ Oct 18 2018, 01:53 AM)
Hi Guys,  Im not familiar with time. But it is better than unifi etc line stable?
Of course TIME is better than Unifi and Maxis.
TIME is more stable and have symmetrical speed except for the 1Gbps plan as the upload speed is only 500Mbps.
TIME is using own infra and using 100% Fibre.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Oct 18 2018, 07:23 AM
FusionXY
post Oct 18 2018, 08:25 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(chnghs @ Oct 18 2018, 05:56 PM)
Downloaded TP-Link Tether .
It calls for user name and password.
Is it admin and TIME
it does work.
So what user name and password do they refer to.
Hi, if you are using TIME stock router.

The Login details as below:
ID: admin
Password: TIMEXXXX ( XXXX is the last 4 four digit of your MAC Address )

If using normal TP-Link Routers. Your own router.
The ID and password is the same: admin/admin

FusionXY
post Oct 18 2018, 08:34 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 18 2018, 04:43 PM)
My TIME start to not stable after the upgrade kick in (mine upgraded to 500Mbps).
Experienced few time wake up from sleep, WIFI still there but without internet connection, need to restart both modem and router.
Also few times suddenly disconnected.
Speed also not as expected.
Max via 5 GHz WIFI get 200+ Mbps on Android, iOS only 100+ Mbps. LAN cable test also wont reach 200 Mbps.
Youtube seems load slower than previous before upgrade.
Torrent also seems just around 100 Mbps (via LAN).

Anyone here have the same issue?
Anything i can do to increase the speed?
Hi, may I know which router that you are referring to?
Are you CAT 5E above?

Try to perform direct connection.

FusionXY
post Oct 18 2018, 09:02 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Oct 18 2018, 08:47 PM)
I restart both the router and modem (white and black color).
Not sure about my cable is CAT 5E and above or not. but that is cable that come together during installation.

I actually more concern on the frequent no internet issue  sad.gif
The router is the cylinder type or with the three antenna?

The cable should be CAT 5E if I'm not mistaken. You may check your cable. On the cable itself got mention which CAT type.

Didn't hear any problems with disconnection and frequent restart every time.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Oct 18 2018, 09:03 PM
FusionXY
post Oct 19 2018, 12:41 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(actisys @ Oct 19 2018, 12:12 AM)
Hi Guys, need opinion from you all ..

I'm thinking to downgrade my 1Gbps speed to 500Mbps ... due to I never really use LAN to connect to my laptop or any other devices.. which mean I won't able to enjoy the buffet that I paid and i only eat a small plate ..

Now paying RM189 for 1Gbps, for 500Mbps i could save RM50 per month ..

** Recently purchase Asus RT AC86U ... but my max only get 480Mbps (Wifi) .. which really make me sad..

Do you guys think I should downgrade?
Hi, how many devices are connected?

If heavy streaming, gaming and downloading.
And more devices use heavy then stick to 1Gbps.

You can get 480Mbps near the router or in the room?

It is the best choice to downgrade to 500Mbps but you won't be able to enjoy RM 189 after if I'm not mistaken.
None of the wireless devices can achieve 1Gbps as for now. ( Except LAN Cable connection ).

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Oct 19 2018, 12:41 AM
FusionXY
post Oct 19 2018, 01:07 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(actisys @ Oct 19 2018, 12:51 AM)
1 laptop, 3 mobile phones, 1 IPTV and 1 CCTV ...  some time will use another laptop ..
( not console player, not pc gamer. only play mobile game )

For wifi speed 480Mbps +- .. when im in living room .. if at my own room will be 180-220Mbps
Thanks for the info bro.

You can downgrade it but I'm afraid that it will affect the CCTV quality.
Which devices use at the same time? If 2 or 1 laptop. 500Mbps is fine.
If more than 5 laptops, must get 1Gbps.
Since you don't play laptop games, mobile games don't really need much speed than laptops.
BTW, I'm using 500Mbps plan.

Mostly all connected to 2.4GHz. Only 2 devices connected to 5GHz.
No problem for us with 3 laptops, 4 mobile phones, IPTV box.

We don't really download much things. the IPTV box sometimes use only.
Not whole day or more than 6 hours. Watch only during holidays or got some English Movies to watch.
We got 3 laptops. All also heavy surfing and low streaming.

FusionXY
post Oct 20 2018, 06:28 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(Nickz89 @ Oct 20 2018, 05:09 PM)
Is anyone able to get 500mbs from the tp-link ac1200 given by time? I'm only getting 250mbs from my s9+ on 5Ghz
It is possible on 5GHz.

On LAN Yes.

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 10:54 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Oct 21 2018, 10:12 AM)
Do you guys know how to set static DNS in dir882? I just see DNS relay in the LAN settings
You want to set to Google DNS and etc?

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 01:02 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 21 2018, 12:56 PM)
Question for sifus. TIME messaged me to say I got the 500Mbps upgrade, but when I did a speedtest, via LAN to the router, I still get abt 100Mbps. Is there something I'm supposed to do?
LAN cable is a cat5 iirc, if that makes a difference.

Is this a hardware limitation still? Or should I change my cat5 cables to cat6 or something?
Cat 5 limit to 100Mbps only.

You should change to CAT 5E, CAT 6 or CAT 7.

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 03:04 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(Leohart @ Oct 21 2018, 01:12 PM)
reboot router...using PC with LAN cable and speedtest is 500mbps.
after awhile then redo the speedtest....drop back to 100mbps.
what is the issue here?
What's your router model?

Try perform direct connection to ONU.

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 05:35 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 21 2018, 03:11 PM)
Just changed all cables to Cat5e, still getting just 100Mbps. Should I contact TIME directly?
What's your laptop specs and which router that you're using?

QUOTE(Macnair @ Oct 21 2018, 03:57 PM)
Yes, my devices are on static already but I wanted to set the DNS from the router so any device will get the DNS.
Go to Settings --> Internet.

Set your preferred DNS.

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 05:36 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(Leohart @ Oct 21 2018, 05:31 PM)
TP link AC 1200.. what is ONU?
ONU is the white cuboid box.

Try to reset your reset and see.
Before that, get your PPPOE Details ready.

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 07:15 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 21 2018, 06:15 PM)
I'm using a desktop. Mobo is GA-B85M-D3H.
Hi. What's the link speed shown on your Desktop?

FusionXY
post Oct 21 2018, 08:52 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 21 2018, 08:00 PM)

Try disable antivirus and firewall. Is NAT Boost enabled on your router?

FusionXY
post Oct 23 2018, 07:39 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Oct 23 2018, 07:20 AM)
Mine is the 2nd symptom.. orange globe keeps popping up but connection was/is still okay.

So, would like to try updating the router's firmware, but which version of router i am using? I'm using the C1200 provided by TIME.. and there are 3 firmware versions on the site - v1, v2 and v3. How do i find out? Is it stated on the router/box? Thanks.
You may check it on the box or in the web configuration page.

Normally the TIME C1200 is V1 with the old TP-Link Logo.

V2 and V3 is the new TP-Link Logo.

V1 --> Light green box
V2 and V3 --> Light blue box.

FusionXY
post Oct 23 2018, 05:20 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 23 2018, 05:18 PM)
i unifi user, will tat great change to TIME ?
Yes. You won't regret after that.

FusionXY
post Oct 23 2018, 07:17 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 23 2018, 05:25 PM)
Time work fine on EVPad?
Yes, EVPAD works good with TIME.

FusionXY
post Oct 23 2018, 11:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 23 2018, 11:38 PM)
This pst few days, even browsing so slow, havent streaming or anything. Connecting to whatsapp or telegram also takes time.

Any ideas why this happen? I used time fibre 500mbps and stay at Bandar Utama
Using stock router?

Try perform a speed test.
FusionXY
post Oct 24 2018, 12:01 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 23 2018, 11:46 PM)
Like this?
[attachmentid=10082265]
That's not good.

Are you on 2.4GHz or 5GHz?

FusionXY
post Oct 24 2018, 06:15 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,832 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 24 2018, 05:41 PM)
can i know how to check that? sweat.gif
To know which band.

For 2.4GHz is normal WiFi name without 5G at the back.
Check your link speed on your PCs

45 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM