Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Schedule Maintenance #3 | 6th August 11pm - 12pm | Temporary Downtime Expected

289 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Bottom

[ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, 1000 Mbps of rocket science! (TIME)

views
     
edwy138
post Dec 5 2019, 11:32 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: May 2013


My 5Ghz speed is about 300-350mbps now testing on my iPhone XS Max, S9 Plus n iPad Pro. That’s the best it can get for a 1Gbps plan on the wifi Dir-882 ?

This post has been edited by edwy138: Dec 5 2019, 11:49 PM
geladiator
post Dec 6 2019, 12:34 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
14 posts

Joined: Sep 2009


Hi,
I requested for relocation and it was accepted. When I moved to the new condo and installer came to install the line he told me no free port. Anyone can help? Apparently my building only is covered by Time. I stay at Inwood Residences , Pantai Sentral Park.
yeapch01
post Dec 6 2019, 08:33 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,844 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(geladiator @ Dec 6 2019, 01:34 AM)
Hi,
I requested for relocation and it was accepted. When I moved to the new condo and installer came to install the line he told me no free port. Anyone can help? Apparently my building only is covered by Time. I stay at Inwood Residences , Pantai Sentral Park.
*
Dear bro

Sorry to hear that on your encounter above , maybe need to follow up with TIME customer servcie on 1800 18 18 18 expediate the process .

Thanks.
yeapch01
post Dec 8 2019, 09:29 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,844 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(palgo47 @ Dec 5 2019, 10:04 AM)
Just want to share my experience changing from Unifi to TIME with yeapch01, he is a good communicator, patient in explaining the steps and extremely fast at solving problems! During installation there was a minor hiccup (a problem in the MDF room in my block) but he was there from the start to the end and he dealt with the problem as best as he could. In the end, everything was solved and I got the internet activated in less than a week. I'm happy to say that he is one of the best agents in the business and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to change to TIME! 5 stars service indeed!  thumbup.gif

Also, I must say the TIME installers who came to my home are one of the best, if not the best installers I've ever come across (compared to unifi and maxis) in terms of punctuality, communication and work ethics.  notworthy.gif    thumbsup.gif
*
Dear bro


Thanks for comment above , we greatly appreciate your patience with me installer and me to get the time internet up at delay schedule due to MDF issue.

Your compliment above has been our encourgement to support the community with more passion and dedicately on Time Fibre matter.

Till then Bon voyage on your journey with Time Fibre Internet.


Thanks


kennyng77
post Dec 10 2019, 10:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
98 posts

Joined: Oct 2010
From: Kuala Lumpur


Anyone experiencing slow & unstable internet now? My location at PJS 1, Petaling Jaya. Restart router & modem still the same.
jjj2
post Dec 10 2019, 11:14 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,474 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Dec 10 2019, 10:36 PM)
Anyone experiencing slow & unstable internet now? My location at PJS 1, Petaling Jaya. Restart router & modem still the same.
*
Hi,

Thank you for reporting.

As preliminary checking, please kindly restart both your ONU & Router. Stop all Internet usage & perform a cabled test via the Router LAN port to your PC/Laptop.

Feel free to report back your outcome. Thanks.


zhenzo
post Dec 11 2019, 12:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
74 posts

Joined: Nov 2009
Hello, i line in nilai area
I just bought a new router TP-Link C3150
I have trouble to connect this router into TIME internet (100MBb plan)

The previous router was C1200 by TIME and no problem at all, i just want to upgrade coverage and signal, so i bought new one.

When i plug the C3150, and follow all tp-link instruction from youtube
The internet is not connecting

*PPoE
Username & password follow the one engineer given
_____________________

Edit, connect already. Forgot to use @time on ID

This post has been edited by zhenzo: Dec 11 2019, 01:21 PM
sai2
post Dec 11 2019, 12:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
218 posts

Joined: Jul 2008
I saw a time fibre banner at my apartment.
What is the difference apply directly online or thru banner Dealer ?


FusionXY
post Dec 11 2019, 02:01 PM

TIME Fibre
*******
Senior Member
2,040 posts

Joined: Aug 2016

QUOTE(zhenzo @ Dec 11 2019, 12:36 PM)
Hello, i line in nilai area
I just bought a new router TP-Link C3150
I have trouble to connect this router into TIME internet (100MBb plan)

The previous router was C1200 by TIME  and no problem at all, i just want to upgrade coverage and signal, so i bought new one.

When i plug the C3150, and follow all tp-link instruction from youtube
The internet is not connecting

*PPoE
Username & password follow the one engineer given
_____________________

Edit, connect already. Forgot to use @time on ID
*
Hi, regarding your issues with TIME Fibre.
Did you connect to same port of the router?
Make sure you select others when set up.
Make sure you disable IPTV.

QUOTE(sai2 @ Dec 11 2019, 12:42 PM)
I saw a time fibre banner at my apartment.
What is the difference apply directly online or thru banner Dealer ?
*
Thanks for the interest on TIME Fibre.

Do refer to your PM for more information.


stryfox
post Dec 12 2019, 05:35 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
307 posts

Joined: Apr 2007
From: sarawak


anyone experiencing internet down since last night? still no connection. report to CS already but no reply
tempted
post Dec 13 2019, 07:18 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
25 posts

Joined: May 2011


Is internet down for anyone else in wangsa maju/setapak area? Mine down for an entire day
55665566
post Dec 14 2019, 09:38 PM

Avengers Assemble!
*****
Senior Member
810 posts

Joined: Sep 2012
From: Earth



Hi anyone have the latest time promo package? Can om me?
xngjn
post Dec 14 2019, 10:22 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,222 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
Network interruption for whole building also unable to get compensation? I thought TIME is advertised 0 downtime?
kmrdeva
post Dec 14 2019, 10:31 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,849 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang, Malaysia


QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 14 2019, 10:22 PM)
Network interruption for whole building also unable to get compensation? I thought TIME is advertised 0 downtime?
*
Where is this guarantee advertised?
yeapch01
post Dec 15 2019, 07:39 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,844 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 14 2019, 10:38 PM)
Hi anyone have the latest time promo package? Can om me?
*
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in Time Fibre , we are Time Fibre Distributor can help you on registration and arrangement for installation, feel free to let us know anything we can support you on Time Fibre Matter.


Thanks.
soonwai
post Dec 15 2019, 03:47 PM


*******
Senior Member
7,766 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
From: KL


Does anyone know if the public are allowed on the slide from the mezzanine floor to the ground floor at TIME hq in Glenmarie?

I was there a few weeks ago and my kids wanted to get on it and I said no.
yeapch01
post Dec 15 2019, 05:36 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,844 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 15 2019, 04:47 PM)
Does anyone know if the public are allowed on the slide from the mezzanine floor to the ground floor at TIME hq in Glenmarie?

I was there a few weeks ago and my kids wanted to get on it and I said no.
*
Dear Bro


I believe the facility is not open for public .


Thanks
jjj2
post Dec 15 2019, 06:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,474 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 14 2019, 09:38 PM)
Hi anyone have the latest time promo package? Can om me?
*
Hi, 12/12 --15/15 , 1 month FREE.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Dec 15 2019, 06:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,474 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(xngjn @ Dec 14 2019, 10:22 PM)
Network interruption for whole building also unable to get compensation? I thought TIME is advertised 0 downtime?
*
Hi,

Which product are you referring to ?

If Broadband, there is NO SLA...

Thanks.
jjj2
post Dec 15 2019, 06:37 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,474 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 15 2019, 03:47 PM)
Does anyone know if the public are allowed on the slide from the mezzanine floor to the ground floor at TIME hq in Glenmarie?

I was there a few weeks ago and my kids wanted to get on it and I said no.
*
Hi, you can try if accompanied by TIME staffs... I tried a few times ...lolx.



289 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0252sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th August 2020 - 06:01 PM