Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

234 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, 1000 Mbps of rocket science! (TIME)

views
     
adrian27my
post Nov 29 2019, 11:41 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
42 posts

Joined: Jul 2008
From: Johor Bahru


QUOTE(usmyguy @ Nov 29 2019, 02:41 PM)
How to file a complaint with the government?
This is regarding to TIME never respond to my complaint.
*
You can submit your complaint to MCMC.

https://www.mcmc.gov.my/make-a-complaint/complaint-circle
usmyguy
post Nov 30 2019, 09:31 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
7 posts

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(adrian27my @ Nov 29 2019, 11:41 PM)
You can submit your complaint to MCMC.

https://www.mcmc.gov.my/make-a-complaint/complaint-circle
*
Thank you!
due826
post Nov 30 2019, 09:44 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
7 posts

Joined: Feb 2011
Anyone know how to change DNS in TPLink AC1350?
I change in the panel, and also tried to restart the router few times. However the primary still point to TIME DNS and secondary point to 8.8.8.8.

user posted image
604weekendwarrior
post Nov 30 2019, 10:08 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
50 posts

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(due826 @ Nov 30 2019, 09:44 PM)
Anyone know how to change DNS in TPLink AC1350?
I change in the panel, and also tried to restart the router few times. However the primary still point to TIME DNS and secondary point to 8.8.8.8.

user posted image
*
I just tried on mine. same problem.
fakerdemit
post Dec 2 2019, 11:07 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
151 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
I submitted for ownership transfer request in July, however the account is still under my name. I contacted the CS and complaint to them about this twice, once in September and in October. It seemed like they are not doing anything about it.

What can I do to get them to change the account name to the new owner?

This post has been edited by fakerdemit: Dec 2 2019, 11:07 AM
stormaxim
post Dec 3 2019, 10:48 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
1 posts

Joined: Aug 2017


Hi everyone.
I would like to have fibre connectivity to in my condo unit, as my condo complex is still mostly under VDSL connection, and management has no plans to upgrade either, saying it would cost them to install to every single unit. The condo is also close to 20 years old at this point. But the management has said that some residents have done custom fibre installations to their units in the past and i would like to do the same.

MY question is if it is possible for a custom personal inspection and installation of fibre connectivity to my unit (5 floors up), and how much would it cost?

Additional info: My network infrastructure is all under TM, internal and external.
jjj2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:47 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,309 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 29 2019, 11:41 AM)
Any time contractor that also does checking, cabling+upgrade equipment for better coverage for condo public usage here?
*
Hi,

Apart from TIME Certified Service Installer & Authorised Distributor, we are full fiber solutions provider & contractor.

Feel free to text me more details on your requirement.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:49 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,309 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Nov 29 2019, 04:07 PM)
hi there..
Need help..
Original TIME router's 5Ghz coverage was shitty; I think it was a DLINK 850DL.
Replaced my TIME router with TP-Link's Archer A6.

I am now faced with a problem of incessant reconnecting; where the internet light goes orange then green then orange then green.

What could be the problem?
Router firmware? some config I missed?
Please guide.
*
Hi, this is a known issue. You may try to upgrade to the latest firmware.
We have EC230 which shared the same architecture but managed to resolve the issue.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 3 2019, 11:50 AM
jjj2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:51 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,309 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(due826 @ Nov 30 2019, 09:44 PM)
Anyone know how to change DNS in TPLink AC1350?
I change in the panel, and also tried to restart the router few times. However the primary still point to TIME DNS and secondary point to 8.8.8.8.

user posted image
*
Hi, please kindly screenshot your Router settings and pm to us.

Also remember to flush your Computer DNS after you click Save & Restart your router.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:54 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,309 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 2 2019, 11:07 AM)
I submitted for ownership transfer request in July, however the account is still under my name. I contacted the CS and complaint to them about this twice, once in September and in October. It seemed like they are not doing anything about it.

What can I do to get them to change the account name to the new owner?
*
Hi,

I'm not sure the process you had gone through. But you will need to fill in Ownership Transfer form together with New Registration Form and courier to our HQ at Shah Alam for processing.

Feel free to contact us if you require further assistance.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Dec 3 2019, 11:55 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,309 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(stormaxim @ Dec 3 2019, 10:48 AM)
Hi everyone.
I would like to have fibre connectivity to in my condo unit, as my condo complex is still mostly under VDSL connection, and management has no plans to upgrade either, saying it would cost them to install to every single unit. The condo is also close to 20 years old at this point. But the management has said that some residents have done custom fibre installations to their units in the past and i would like to do the same.

MY question is if it is possible for a custom personal inspection and installation of fibre connectivity to my unit (5 floors up), and how much would it cost?

Additional info: My network infrastructure is all under TM, internal and external.
*
Hi,

Feel free to email/wassap more details on your project to us, we will see what we can assist in this.

Thanks.
fakerdemit
post Dec 3 2019, 02:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
151 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 3 2019, 11:54 AM)
Hi,

I'm not sure the process you had gone through. But you will need to fill in Ownership Transfer form together with New Registration Form and courier to our HQ at Shah Alam for processing.

Feel free to contact us if you require further assistance.

Thanks.
*
Yes I already submitted the Ownership Transfer form and mailed it to HQ. They gave me a call when they received the form, but the thing is they didn't process the form. The account is still under my name for 4 months now.
stephantsen
post Dec 3 2019, 06:50 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,863 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 3 2019, 02:05 PM)
Yes I already submitted the Ownership Transfer form and mailed it to HQ. They gave me a call when they received the form, but the thing is they didn't process the form. The account is still under my name for 4 months now.
*
make a complain to mcmc, they will take further action to the problem u r facing.
edwy138
post Dec 4 2019, 11:12 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: May 2013


Hi, guys! Hoping you guys can help me with this though i guess many could have asked before.

Time has just installed the 1Gbps internet for me yesterday. On Lan, im able to get DL speed of 900mbps+, however, on wifi 5GHz, im only able to hit an average of 250-300mbps for Download but 400mbps+ for Upload on my iPhone XS Max, Samsung S9 Plus, iPad Pro, Macbook Pro 2010.

Is this normal for the download speed? I thought i saw some people are able to hit close to 500mbps or more..all cables are CAT6, swapped them out myself. Using the router DIR-882 given by Time.

Thank you guys in advance for any input on this for me smile.gif
yeapch01
post Dec 4 2019, 11:23 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,821 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(edwy138 @ Dec 4 2019, 12:12 PM)
Hi, guys! Hoping you guys can help me with this though i guess many could have asked before.

Time has just installed the 1Gbps internet for me yesterday. On Lan, im able to get DL speed of 900mbps+, however, on wifi 5GHz, im only able to hit an average of 250-300mbps for Download but 400mbps+ for Upload on my iPhone XS Max, Samsung S9 Plus, iPad Pro, Macbook Pro 2010.

Is this normal for the download speed? I thought i saw some people are able to hit close to 500mbps or more..all cables are CAT6, swapped them out myself. Using the router DIR-882 given by Time.

Thank you guys in advance for any input on this for me smile.gif
*
Dear Bro


Have u try to change the DNS setting on your router to Goggle DNS . can give a try on this DNS setting.


Thanks

edwy138
post Dec 4 2019, 11:33 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: May 2013


QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Dec 4 2019, 11:23 AM)
Dear Bro
Have u try to change the DNS setting on your router to Goggle DNS . can give a try on this DNS setting.
Thanks
*
Oh? I have not. So i have to log into the D-Link webpage to change the DNS settings for the router, right? Google DNS, that would be 8.8.8.8?
yeapch01
post Dec 4 2019, 11:57 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,821 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(edwy138 @ Dec 4 2019, 12:33 PM)
Oh? I have not. So i have to log into the D-Link webpage to change the DNS settings for the router, right? Google DNS, that would be 8.8.8.8?
*
Dear Bro

Please set as


Primary DNS 8.8.8.8

Secondary DNS 8.8.4.4


Thanks
edwy138
post Dec 4 2019, 12:15 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: May 2013


QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Dec 4 2019, 11:57 AM)
Dear Bro

Please set as
Primary DNS      8.8.8.8

Secondary DNS    8.8.4.4
Thanks
*
Thanks, yeapch01! I'll give it a try when i get home after work. If that doesn't work, any other solutions to improve the speed?
edwy138
post Dec 4 2019, 07:09 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
5 posts

Joined: May 2013


yeapch01 bro, is this right?

Attached Image
palgo47
post Dec 5 2019, 09:04 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
332 posts

Joined: Oct 2006


Just want to share my experience changing from Unifi to TIME with yeapch01, he is a good communicator, patient in explaining the steps and extremely fast at solving problems! During installation there was a minor hiccup (a problem in the MDF room in my block) but he was there from the start to the end and he dealt with the problem as best as he could. In the end, everything was solved and I got the internet activated in less than a week. I'm happy to say that he is one of the best agents in the business and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to change to TIME! 5 stars service indeed! thumbup.gif

Also, I must say the TIME installers who came to my home are one of the best, if not the best installers I've ever come across (compared to unifi and maxis) in terms of punctuality, communication and work ethics. notworthy.gif thumbsup.gif

234 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0455sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th January 2020 - 01:39 AM