westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:01 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 2 2025, 12:57 AM)
Sifu,
How was your recontract, Managed to get any deals?
So 600mbps free 6 mths
200mbps get what best offer?
no. my contract ends on 14 dec 2025. Only 15 dec 2025 onwards i can recontract.

i want to switch to 200Mbps rm99 (no contract) after my contract ended before i try to ask for any promo.

besides, just now i checked unifi website for coverage, the apartment i stay seems to be under coverage now.
maybe i should switch to unifi instead. tongue.gif
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:34 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 12:07 AM)
OK... Just curious as my contract ends Dec too

See Whoever can gv 6mths free for 200mbps
But I think, unifi surely can get 6mths free for 300mbps,
ya. can only wait till then try to get the deal from time. If they bother to retain. tongue.gif

unifi 300Mbps is rm129, so it is just slightly cheaper but upload speed is 50Mbps only, that's the catch comparing to time i think. tongue.gif
westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 01:13 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 12:39 AM)
Not 139 meh?
Even after free 6mths, still more expensive
rm129 i think, the rm10 off the retail price of rm139 is permanent.

nevertheless, i really do not need the speed, so 200Mbps no contract at rm99 may suit me more. tongue.gif

westlife
post Sep 3 2025, 04:11 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 3 2025, 09:45 AM)
Then go for 100Mbps Rm89 free 3months / free 6months with 3years contract
U mean 2 years contract? Never know that they have 3 years now.

QUOTE(LA773 @ Sep 3 2025, 10:35 AM)
I think this need 2 yrs contract, maybe

Still prefer if got 6mths free for every 2 yrs

I have same thinking like I still prefer to stay with 200mbps with 6 mths free of possible, 😂
Ya this needs 2 years contract also. Basically any benefit can enjoy from normal subscription will cause the renewal of 2 years contract.

If got free 6 months or what I also do not mind to tie up with 2 years contract since need to use it anyway.

So far I think time 200Mbps at rm99 is the most all rounder plan given that it is only rm10 extra than 100Mbps unifi plan at rm89.

And on top of that it has 200Mbps upload speed which is higher than unifi.

westlife
post Sep 7 2025, 08:04 AM

14,272 posts

Directly test speed to Internet from router and these are the results.

This is the reason why my device also cannot get full speed nowadays.

westlife
post Sep 24 2025, 11:43 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Sep 23 2025, 10:07 PM)
Call and tell them you wanna talk to the retention team and about cancellation. They will call back and prolly offer 6 motnhs free with a 2 year contract. Just did that last week.
not bad deal. will do it after my contract ended in 15 dec 2025.

tongue.gif

if rm99 200Mbps free 6 months = effectively rm74.xx before tax per month.

if need fibre internet anyway, no harm to be in contract.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 24 2025, 11:44 AM
westlife
post Sep 24 2025, 03:23 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Sep 24 2025, 01:01 PM)
Actually you can call now and they will start the deal immediately. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Minimalist2022 @ Sep 24 2025, 01:48 PM)
Can confirm, did it just now (live chat -> live agent -> ask for retention team), even when I am still under contract, retention team got back to me in ~10 minutes. That is stupidly rapid, and 6 months free. Plan is 600 mbps though so I dont know about 200.
thanks guys for the tips, i had contacted live chat to get the retention team to call back, they said they will call me by today.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 24 2025, 03:40 PM
westlife
post Sep 24 2025, 07:40 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 24 2025, 03:23 PM)
thanks guys for the tips, i had contacted live chat to get the retention team to call back, they said they will call me by today.
retention department called back. said there is 6 months offer in my account but if i use it it will apply to the current 600Mbps contract and recontract it if i proceed with this offer.

as i want to downgrade my plan to 200Mbps, i can only do it when my current contract is over. and by then and see if the 6 months offer is still there.

the CSO cindy said i can call back to look for her on 14 dec 2025 which is the last day of my contract for her to downgrade for me to 200Mbps, and hopefully there is still 6 months free which can start on 15 dec 2025. cool2.gif

so i will wait till then and see how. If the 6 months free is only for 600Mbps and not for 200Mbps even i downgraded at that time, i might as well keep it at 200Mbps no contract since the effective amount to pay monthly if renew 600Mbps plan with 6 months free is also around rm104++ per month that is close to rm99 for 200Mbps anyway. Might as well keep it no contract and stay at the speed i want.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 24 2025, 07:43 PM
westlife
post Sep 30 2025, 05:06 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 30 2025, 04:16 PM)
Does not work for me. It's probably because I still have 9 months left in my contract and I just recently took up their RM10 monthly rebate offer.

They straight up told me there is no retention offer tagged to my account.  bangwall.gif
recently took up rm10 monthly rebate offer? meaning u already are enjoying offer rite? ur recent is how recent? 1 year ago? 1 year 3 months ago?? 3 months ago??

u took 1 year recontract with rm10 rebate?

dun get it why would u expect another recontract so soon while u 'just' recontracted?? tongue.gif
westlife
post Sep 30 2025, 05:08 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(Minimalist2022 @ Sep 24 2025, 01:48 PM)
Can confirm, did it just now (live chat -> live agent -> ask for retention team), even when I am still under contract, retention team got back to me in ~10 minutes. That is stupidly rapid, and 6 months free. Plan is 600 mbps though so I dont know about 200.
how many more months contract left u had before u called them up?
westlife
post Oct 2 2025, 05:39 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 30 2025, 09:19 PM)
Managed to get retention offer of free 6-month subscription for a new 24-month contract
TCO: RM104.25 per month for 600Mbps
How many more months of contract left before u get this retention offer?
westlife
post Oct 11 2025, 06:58 PM

14,272 posts

2 more months to contract free and to downgrade. 🤪
westlife
post Oct 18 2025, 10:09 AM

14,272 posts

westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 02:21 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 13 2025, 06:04 PM)
My RM10 discount x 12 months ended already..
From 99/month reduced to 89/month, and now back to 99/month..

I appreciate the lower monthly bills.. Now thinking to switch to Unifi for 100mbps @ 89/month..

Does Time do any counter offer to attract you to stay with them? (reading few pages back, i know for those on 600mbps they will counter offer with free 6 months for 2 years contract, but im asking specifically for those on 200mbps package if anyone have any experience)

How i wish Time would do a package for 100mbps with cheaper monthly fee
Urs is 200Mbps?

Why not ask again for promo since no more contract?
westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 09:30 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 20 2025, 08:57 PM)
yes 200mbps.. planning to do that soon.

currently Unifi got promo Free 6 months with 36 months contract 100mbps RM89/month.. Becomes RM74.17/month for 36 months..
For new customers?

I would rather go for 200Mbps time bb if they have promo or discount.

Time 200Mbps is symmetric plan that has equal upload and download speed, will be more useful.

Just by paying a little bit more, the extra speed gain is worthy, not to mention that time bb has shorter contract period.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 20 2025, 09:37 PM
westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 09:38 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Oct 20 2025, 09:37 PM)
36 months contract also quite long and if u check Unifi thread, they’re having cloudflare problem.
Yes super long contract.

I tot Unifi many existing customers got rm90 500Mbps plan?
westlife
post Oct 20 2025, 10:51 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Oct 20 2025, 09:41 PM)
Staywithunifi plan. Usually people go and say Astro give RM90 for 500mbps and want to terminate, so Unifi counter offer.
Now many areas have multiple ISPs, guess this is how Unifi lock their customers.
astro is using mostly unifi infra, so as long as unifi is available, astro bb also is available. tongue.gif
westlife
post Oct 28 2025, 07:34 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Oct 26 2025, 05:02 PM)
Actually, I just renewed my contract with unifi last May, taking their SWU offer, 1Gbps for RM159. Free 6 months. Speed will revert back to 500Mbps after 2 years.

But when I saw Time finally installing their infra at my taman, suddenly I feel 'excited' to try it because yeah, before this I thought that Time is far more 'superior' than Unifi but after reading throughout this thread since this morning, I need to think it again.

BTW, my initial plan is to relocate my current unifi to my brother house, as he want to take it and pay the bills, and install Time 600Mbps (RM139) when the infra is ready soon at my house (Maybe, very soon since their agent are already putting the banner around my taman).
Personally I came from unifi which I used for almost 10 years before I switched to time bb (no choice) as the place I stayed only has time bb.

Time bb to be frank is not exactly super superior than unifi. Only more distinct advantage is that the lower end plans time has much faster more upload bandwidth than unifi.

With higher upload speed, it is good but to most users they can hardly utilise much upload bandwidth unless they are content creators like YouTubers etc.
but if u did upload content e.g. to YouTube u also will know that all the content provider they also limit the upload bandwidth for each users, even u have 600Mbps or 1Gbps upload speed it does not mean that u can have such high speed while uploading ur content as it relies a lot on the provider’s server speed.
westlife
post Oct 28 2025, 11:58 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Oct 28 2025, 09:39 AM)
Uptime of network, as long as the fibre isn’t done badly, it would be fine. My TM never had to do a repair since installing in 2010.

Most of the services we use daily are hosted in MY or SG, so they usually work well. But if it’s international, then that’s where the differences is bigger.

Checking TM thread, Unifi having problem with cloudflare routing and lots of site relies on cloudflare. Or sometimes, different IP range gets different routing.

If my area gets Maxis NGBB, then might consider switching back to Maxis just for better China routing. Plus, price would be same, just slower upload speed and RM10/mth for public ip.

I would say all ISPs will just work fine if fibre isn’t breaking often, or congestion issue in area.
i dun use cloudflare so it is not an issue to me.

i have not encountered any routing issue for my use case previously for almost 10 years with unifi.

westlife
post Oct 28 2025, 11:58 PM

14,272 posts

anyone faces buffering issue with 4k video on youtube?

i am on 600Mbps but it has issue streaming 4k video on youtube which it has serious buffering issues a lot of time.

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0288sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:03 PM