Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, 1000 Mbps of rocket science! (TIME)

views
     
jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:17 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(popiahbusuk @ Jun 22 2019, 09:08 PM)
Probably asked a billion times here, but is there any recommendation for modem+router model that can be used for Time at 100Mbps? Really not a fan of multiple device.
*
Hi,

Although there exist such device which combines both in one, but it is not going to work under current configuration due to TIME's policy.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:20 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(limweipin @ Jun 22 2019, 05:03 PM)
hi, i jusr sign up rm99 package, they dont provide free dect phone already?
*
Hi,

Default plan is Pay Per Use Basic, there is NO Free Dect Phone provided, where by you will be charged at RM0.10/min for any domestic calls made.

If you want to have Free Dect Phone, please kindly choose Voice Lite /Voice Max plan.

Voice Line -- Add on RM2.50/month, FREE Dect Phone + 30mins calls per month.
Voice Max -- Add on RM10/month, FREE Dect Phone + 300mins calls per month.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:22 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(Without @ Jun 20 2019, 03:16 PM)
Is it true that register more than 2 accounts under the same name requires RM300 deposit?
*
Hi, under new revised policy, you can't apply more than 2 lines per unit.

For Malaysian, if you apply more than 3 lines (2 years contract), the 4th line will require RM300 deposit.

Thanks.

jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:23 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Jun 20 2019, 12:47 PM)
thanks!
*
Welcome smile.gif
jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:24 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(mamoritai @ Jun 20 2019, 09:32 PM)
I'm still having service disruption since 3pm today in Penang Georgetown area, anyone also having the same problem? This is the 2nd time in 3 days already.
*
Hi, please kindly elaborate more here, we will be able to assist you.

Thanks.
jjj2
post Jun 23 2019, 02:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,084

Joined: Feb 2006

QUOTE(latte33 @ Jun 21 2019, 06:11 PM)
This is my bad experience with TimeBroadband.

I have applied new connection with Time.
Installation scheduled at 15 June 2019
Received called from some guys said that need to reschedule due to blocker at my service apartment and probably done by 18 June 2019.
So I'm fine with that, since than till today, nobody called and update what is going on.

Called to CS, all the shit and common answer from team.
"We have escalate to the team"
"We are helpless too"
"We don't know what is going on"
"Please bear with us"

Dude, I need my broadband to be up to my work nature.

Sigh, this Time Broadband have the same mentality and efficiency as UniFi, I thought they are much different but not really. Sigh.....
*
Hi, Please kindly provide the Name of your building.
Well it's gonna take some whiles for Core Upgrading.

Thanks.
popiahbusuk
post Jun 23 2019, 08:57 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Mar 2009
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 23 2019, 12:28 AM)
Hi, there's no router modem+router for Fibre connection.
Same goes with Unifi and Maxis.

Only ADSL. The ONU cannot be replaced and if you bought router with fibre connector.
Need to be installed by qualified TIME Technician. Must set some settings in which you cannot set by yourself.

Thanks.
*
Thanks, surprised why no wide use of modem+router as most home user just want something simple and hassle free. Moreover fibre line had been a while in Msia.
sonotme
post Jun 23 2019, 05:05 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 669

Joined: Sep 2009


may I know if there any updates on TIME installation at Windows on the Park (Cheras) and Sentrio Pandan (Desa Pandan)?
fakerdemit
post Jun 24 2019, 02:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 135

Joined: Nov 2008
can I know if there is any fee if want to change account name to someone else? and how to do so? i'm wanna transfer my time account to a friend.
alif1994
post Yesterday, 11:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 129

Joined: Feb 2012


Is anyone looking to let go of their TIME account? 100Mbps plan with no contract or a year or less left?

This post has been edited by alif1994: Yesterday, 11:39 PM



Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0717sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th June 2019 - 02:09 AM